TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

e'grand Co.,Ltd3294

Acquirer: Seibu Real Estate Co., Ltd. · Sector: Real Estate · Tender offer filing date: 2026-04-01 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

151.7%[2]
2026-03-30
Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Deloitte Tohmatsu DCF method Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥3,849 〜 ¥5,130 Market price method Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥1,930 〜 ¥2,121 Plutus Consulting Comparable companies method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥2,050 〜 ¥3,312 DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥2,010 〜 ¥3,463 Market price method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,930 〜 ¥2,121 Offer ¥4,858 2,0003,0004,0005,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[6]
Competing proposal
Yes[7]
Special committee
Yes[8]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥4,858 to the offer price of ¥4,858: 0.0% (1 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Acquirer ¥4,858[9]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥4,858 [1] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [10] —
Minimum shares 4,105,200 shares [11] —
Shares tendered 5,610,751 shares [12] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-03-30 151.7%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-03-30 133.1%[13]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-03-30 129.0%[14]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-03-30 142.8%[15]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥3,849 〜 ¥5,130[16] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,930 〜 ¥2,121[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥2,050 〜 ¥3,312[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥2,010 〜 ¥3,463[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,930 〜 ¥2,121[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-04-01 Seibu Real Estate Co., Ltd. S100XW77
Position Statement 2026-04-01 e'grand Co.,Ltd S100XWAB
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-04-22 Seibu Real Estate Co., Ltd. S100Y0DA
Tender Offer Report 2026-05-19 Seibu Real Estate Co., Ltd. S100Y52J

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XW77) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1株当たり4,858円と決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100XWAB) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの実施についての公表日の前営業日である2026年3月30日のスタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,930円に対して151.71%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100Y52J) 2026-05-19
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(5,610,751株)が買付予定数の下限(4,105,200株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告(その後の公開買付条件等の変更の公告により訂正された事項を含みます。)及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100XWAB) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): 当社の完全子会社化に向けたパートナー選定のための入札プロセス(以下「本入札プロセス」といいます。)を開始する方針を決定し
  5. Position Statement (S100XWAB) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): 以下に記載する公開買付者グループと当社グループとの間の事業シナジー創出に向けた具体的な施策、買収ストラクチャー及び公開買付者による当社の完全子会社化後の経営方針等について更なる分析及び検討を進めてきたとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100XWAB) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、2026年1月30日に、公開買付者、A社及びB社に対して、本入札プロセスへの参加を招聘するとともに
  7. Position Statement (S100XWAB) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、A社から本先行提案の検討を終了した旨の正式な連絡を受けておらず、A社が本先行提案の検討を継続している可能性があった
  8. Position Statement (S100XWAB) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、2025年11月6日に、A社及び当社グループからの独立性及び専門性に問題がないことを確認のうえ、当社のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者算定機関としてのプルータスの選任、並びにリーガル・アドバイザーとしてのTMI総合法律事務所の選任をそれぞれ承認しております。
  9. Position Statement (S100XWAB) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): 当社に対して、本取引の目的、本取引実施後の経営方針、当社株式及び本新株予約権の全てを対象とした公開買付けを実施すること、資金調達の方法、並びに当社が2026年3月期の期末配当を行わないことを前提に、本公開買付価格を4,858円とし
  10. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XW77) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): 法令に定められた最短期間が20営業日であるところ、30営業日に設定している。
  11. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XW77) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(4,105,200株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
  12. Tender Offer Report (S100Y52J) 2026-05-19
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(5,610,751株)
  13. Position Statement (S100XWAB) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): 直近1か月間の終値単純平均値2,084円に対して133.11%
  14. Position Statement (S100XWAB) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): 直近3か月間の終値単純平均値2,121円に対して129.04%
  15. Position Statement (S100XWAB) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): 直近6か月間の終値単純平均値2,001円に対して142.78%
  16. Position Statement (S100XWAB) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :3,849円~5,130円
  17. Position Statement (S100XWAB) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:1,930円~2,121円
  18. Position Statement (S100XWAB) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:2,050円~3,312円
  19. Position Statement (S100XWAB) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,010円~3,463円
  20. Position Statement (S100XWAB) 2026-04-01
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,930円~2,121円