TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

Nousouken Corporation3541

Acquirer: SOMPO Light Vortex Inc. · Sector: Services · Tender offer filing date: 2025-12-26 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Mizuho Securities DCF method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥606 〜 ¥929 Market price method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥448 〜 ¥505 Deloitte Tohmatsu DCF method Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC · DCF method (Target): ¥665 〜 ¥825 Market price method Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC · Market price method (Target): ¥448 〜 ¥505 Offer ¥767 500600700800900

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥680 to the offer price of ¥767: +12.8% (5 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2025-10-23 Acquirer ¥680[7]
2025-10-29 Acquirer ¥700[8]
2025-12-15 Acquirer ¥700[9]
2025-12-19 Acquirer ¥735[10]
2025-12-23 Acquirer ¥767[11]
2025-10-15 Acquirer ¥625[12]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥767 [1] —
Minimum shares 10,688,800 shares [13] —
Shares tendered 16,722,200 shares [14] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2025-12-24 54.6%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2025-12-24 71.2%[15]
3-month simple average closing price 2025-12-24 60.8%[16]
6-month simple average closing price 2025-12-24 51.9%[17]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥606 〜 ¥929[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価基準法) Value per share ¥448 〜 ¥505[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC Target DCF method Value per share ¥665 〜 ¥825[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥448 〜 ¥505[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-12-26 SOMPO Light Vortex Inc. S100XDHM
Position Statement 2025-12-26 Nousouken Corporation S100XDIT
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-01-28 SOMPO Light Vortex Inc. S100XHVI
Tender Offer Report 2026-02-17 SOMPO Light Vortex Inc. S100XLXA

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XDHM) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を767円、本新株予約権買付価格を46,600円として本公開買付けを実施することを決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月24日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値496円に対して54.64%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100XLXA) 2026-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(16,722,200株)が買付予定数の下限(10,688,800株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けは、当社株式の非公開化を目的としていることから、買付予定数の上限は設定しておらず
  5. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引はいわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(一般に、買収対象会社の経営陣が、買収資金の全部又は一部を出資して、買収対象会社の事業の継続を前提として買収対象会社の株式を取得する取引をいいます。)に該当せず、また、支配株主との取引等にも該当しないものの
  6. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 宮本康平氏(当社独立社外取締役)、藤本幸弘氏(当社独立社外監査役)及び下川祐貴子氏(当社補欠社外監査役)の3名
  7. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は再検討を実施し、2025年10月23日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格については680円(提案日の前営業日である2025年10月22日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値496円に対して37.10%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
  8. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は再検討を実施し、2025年10月29日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格については700円(提案日の前営業日である2025年10月28日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値464円に対して50.86%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は再検討を実施し、2025年12月15日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格については700円(提案日の前営業日である2025年12月12日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値431円に対して62.41%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は再検討を実施し、2025年12月19日に当社に対して、本公開買付価格については735円(提案日の前営業日である2025年12月18日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値445円に対して65.17%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): これを受けて、公開買付者は再検討を実施し、2025年12月23日に当社に対して、本公開買付価格については767円(提案日の前営業日である2025年12月22日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値455円に対して68.57%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
  12. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、2025年10月15日に、公開買付者から、本公開買付価格を1株当たり625円
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XDHM) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて10,688,800株(所有割合:49.01%)を買付予定数の下限として設定しており
  14. Tender Offer Report (S100XLXA) 2026-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(16,722,200株)
  15. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値448円(小数点以下を四捨五入。以下、終値単純平均値の計算において同じです。)に対して71.21%
  16. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値477円に対して60.80%
  17. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値505円に対して51.88%
  18. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :606円~929円
  19. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法:448円~505円
  20. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :665円~825円
  21. Position Statement (S100XDIT) 2025-12-26
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:448円~505円