TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

CE Holdings Co.,Ltd.4320

Acquirer: SK-03 Co., Ltd. · Sector: Information & Communication · Tender offer filing date: 2026-08-06 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
AGS FAS Comparable companies method AGS FAS Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥980 〜 ¥1,145 DCF method AGS FAS Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥890 〜 ¥1,304 Market price method ① AGS FAS Co., Ltd. · Market price method ① (Target): ¥1,145 〜 ¥1,222 Market price method ② AGS FAS Co., Ltd. · Market price method ② (Target): ¥1,456 〜 ¥1,734 Offer ¥1,650 1,0001,2001,4001,600

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Financial sponsor[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[6]
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,600 to the offer price of ¥1,650: +3.1% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Acquirer ¥1,600[8]
2026-07-23 Acquirer ¥1,620[9]
2026-07-29 Acquirer ¥1,640[10]
2026-08-04 Acquirer ¥1,650[11]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,650 [1] —
Offer period start 2026-08-06 [12] —
Offer period end 2026-09-17 [12] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [13] —
Minimum shares 3,768,300 shares [14] 4,968,300 shares[15] → 3,768,300 shares[14]
Shares tendered 7,624,702 shares [16] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-08-04 -4.1%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-08-04 -4.8%[17]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-08-04 -1.1%[18]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-08-04 13.3%[19]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
AGS FAS Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥980 〜 ¥1,145[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
AGS FAS Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥890 〜 ¥1,304[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
AGS FAS Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法①) Value per share ¥1,145 〜 ¥1,222[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
AGS FAS Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法②) Value per share ¥1,456 〜 ¥1,734[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Revisions and inconsistencies

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-08-06 SK-03 Co., Ltd. S100YUXZ
Position Statement 2026-08-07 CE Holdings Co.,Ltd. S100YV3A
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-08-18 SK-03 Co., Ltd. S100YXHI
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-08-25 SK-03 Co., Ltd. S100YYNV
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-08-31 SK-03 Co., Ltd. S100YZPF
Amended Position Statement 2026-09-01 CE Holdings Co.,Ltd. S100YZOT
Tender Offer Report 2026-09-18 SK-03 Co., Ltd. S100Z3E1

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YUXZ) 2026-08-06
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格1,650円は、本憶測報道がなされる直前の2026年5月14日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における対象者株式の終値1,199円に対して37.61%
  2. Position Statement (S100YV3A) 2026-08-07
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2026年8月4日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,720円に対して4.07%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,734円に対して4.84%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,668円に対して1.08%のディスカウントが、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,456円に対して13.32%のプレミアムが加えられた価格
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100Z3E1) 2026-09-18
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(7,624,702株)が買付予定数の下限(3,768,300株)以上となりましたので
  4. Position Statement (S100YV3A) 2026-08-07
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおいて、公開買付者は、当社株式の非公開化を企図しているため、買付予定数の下限を4,968,300株(所有割合:29.79%)に設定しており
  5. Position Statement (S100YV3A) 2026-08-07
    Original text (Japanese): 本書提出日現在において、公開買付者最終持株会社の発行済株式の全て(ただし、公開買付者最終持株会社が所有する自己株式を除くとのことです。)は、株式会社日本企業成長投資及びそのグループ(以下、個別に又は総称して「日本企業成長投資」といいます。)が投資関連サービスの提供を行う投資ファンド(以下「NICファンド」といいます。)により所有されているとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100YV3A) 2026-08-07
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の非公開化に関する戦略的パートナー(以下「本非公開化パートナー」といいます。)の選定及び本非公開化パートナーによる当社株式の非公開化を目的とした入札プロセス(以下「本入札プロセス」といいます。)への参加について打診を受け
  7. Position Statement (S100YV3A) 2026-08-07
    Original text (Japanese): 4名によって構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。
  8. Position Statement (S100YV3A) 2026-08-07
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1,600円とすることを含む法的拘束力を有する提案書(以下「最終意向表明書」といいます。)を提出したとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100YV3A) 2026-08-07
    Original text (Japanese): 日本企業成長投資は、2026年7月23日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を1,620円、本自社株公開買付応募合意株式(光通信グループ)及びNECの所有する当社株式の全てを取得することを目的とした本自社株公開買付価格を1,353円、本自己株式取得価格を1,483円とすることを含む本取引に関する再提案を行ったとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100YV3A) 2026-08-07
    Original text (Japanese): 日本企業成長投資は、2026年7月29日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を1,640円、本並行買付価格を1,600円、本自社株公開買付価格を1,501円、本自己株式取得価格を1,501円とすることを含む本取引に関する再提案を行ったとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100YV3A) 2026-08-07
    Original text (Japanese): 日本企業成長投資は、2026年8月4日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を1,650円、本並行買付価格を1,600円、本自社株公開買付価格を1,501円、本自己株式取得価格を1,501円とすることを含む本取引に関する再提案を行ったとのことです。
  12. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YZPF) 2026-08-31
    Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2026年8月6日(木曜日)から2026年9月17日(木曜日)まで(30営業日)
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YUXZ) 2026-08-06
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間を30営業日に設定しております。
  14. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YZPF) 2026-08-31
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限 3,768,300(株)(注1)
  15. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YUXZ) 2026-08-06
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を4,968,300株(所有割合:29.79%)に設定しており
  16. Tender Offer Report (S100Z3E1) 2026-09-18
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(7,624,702株)
  17. Position Statement (S100YV3A) 2026-08-07
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,734円に対して4.84%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,668円に対して1.08%のディスカウントが
  18. Position Statement (S100YV3A) 2026-08-07
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,668円に対して1.08%のディスカウントが
  19. Position Statement (S100YV3A) 2026-08-07
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,456円に対して13.32%のプレミアムが加えられた価格
  20. Position Statement (S100YV3A) 2026-08-07
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:980円から1,145円
  21. Position Statement (S100YV3A) 2026-08-07
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :890円から1,304円
  22. Position Statement (S100YV3A) 2026-08-07
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法① :1,145円から1,222円
  23. Position Statement (S100YV3A) 2026-08-07
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法② :1,456円から1,734円