Tender offer · TOB · Closed
SOFT99corporation4464
Acquirer: ECM Master Fund SPV 3 · Sector: Chemicals · Tender offer filing date: 2026-01-22 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
Target
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [3]
- Acquirer type
- Financial sponsor[4]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[5]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥4,100 [1] | — |
| Maximum shares | 13,790,762 shares [6] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2026-01-20 | 3.0%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2026-01-20 | 2.4%[7] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2026-01-20 | 4.1%[8] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2026-01-20 | 24.4%[9] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,320 〜 ¥2,893[10] | Discount rate 9.0% 〜 11.0%[11] | Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 2.0%[12] |
| KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価平均法) | Value per share ¥1,588 〜 ¥1,615[13] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-01-22 | ECM Master Fund SPV 3 | S100XH3L |
| Position Statement | 2026-01-28 | SOFT99corporation | S100XHZW |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-02-19 | ECM Master Fund SPV 3 | S100XMGP |
| Amended Position Statement | 2026-02-19 | SOFT99corporation | S100XMHC |
| Tender Offer Report | 2026-03-09 | ECM Master Fund SPV 3 | S100XPL1 |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XH3L) 2026-01-22
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおける対象者普通株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)は、第1回公開買付価格と同額の4,100円としております。
- Amended Position Statement (S100XMHC) 2026-02-19
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2026年1月20日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値3,980円に対して3.0%
- Position Statement (S100XHZW) 2026-01-28
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの成立により、公開買付者が所有する当社の議決権の合計数が当社の総株主の議決権の数の90%以上となり、公開買付者が会社法(平成17年法律第86号。その後の改正を含みます。以下「会社法」といいます。)第179条第1項に規定する特別支配株主となる場合には、本公開買付けの決済の完了後速やかに、会社法第2編第2章第4節の2の規定に基づき、当社の株主(ただし、公開買付者及び当社を除きます。)の全員(以下「売渡株主」といいます。)に対し、その所有する当社株式の全部を売り渡すことを請求(以下「株式売渡請求」といいます。)する予定とのことです。
- Position Statement (S100XHZW) 2026-01-28
Original text (Japanese): 名称 ECM マスター ファンド SPV 3
- Position Statement (S100XHZW) 2026-01-28
Original text (Japanese): 井原慶子氏(当社独立社外取締役)、藤井美保代氏(当社独立社外取締役)、平井康博氏(当社独立社外監査役)及び樋口秀明氏(当社独立社外監査役)の4名から構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を当社取締役会の諮問機関として設置し
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XH3L) 2026-01-22
Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数は本公開買付けにおいて公開買付者が買付け等を行う対象者の株券等の最大数(13,790,762株)を記載しております。
- Amended Position Statement (S100XMHC) 2026-02-19
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1か月間(2025年12月21日から2026年1月20日まで)の終値の単純平均値4,005円に対して2.4%
- Amended Position Statement (S100XMHC) 2026-02-19
Original text (Japanese): 同過去3か月間(2025年10月21日から2026年1月20日まで)の終値の単純平均値3,937円に対して4.1%
- Amended Position Statement (S100XMHC) 2026-02-19
Original text (Japanese): 同過去6か月間(2025年7月21日から2026年1月20日まで)の終値の単純平均値3,296円に対して24.4%
- Amended Position Statement (S100XMHC) 2026-02-19
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,320円から2,893円
- Amended Position Statement (S100XMHC) 2026-02-19
Original text (Japanese): 9.0%~11.0%を採用しております
- Amended Position Statement (S100XMHC) 2026-02-19
Original text (Japanese): 成長率を0.0%~2.0%として
- Amended Position Statement (S100XMHC) 2026-02-19
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:1,588円から1,615円