TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

CAREER BANK CO.,LTD4834

Acquirer: North Pacific Bank,Ltd. · Sector: Services · Tender offer filing date: 2026-03-04 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Daiwa Securities DCF method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥1,531 〜 ¥1,845 Market price method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥1,200 〜 ¥1,252 IR Japan Comparable companies method IR Japan Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥734 〜 ¥1,172 DCF method IR Japan Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,503 〜 ¥1,833 Market price method IR Japan Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,200 〜 ¥1,252 Offer ¥1,755 7501,0001,2501,5001,750

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,685 to the offer price of ¥1,755: +4.2% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2026-01-23 Acquirer ¥1,685[7]
2026-01-30 Acquirer ¥1,735[8]
2026-02-10 Acquirer ¥1,745[9]
2026-02-17 Acquirer ¥1,755[10]
2026-02-26 Acquirer ¥1,755[11]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,755 [1] —
Minimum shares 638,000 shares [12] —
Shares tendered 852,487 shares [13] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-03-02 45.5%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-03-02 46.3%[14]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-03-02 46.1%[15]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-03-02 40.2%[16]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥1,531 〜 ¥1,845[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,200 〜 ¥1,252[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
IR Japan Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥734 〜 ¥1,172[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
IR Japan Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,503 〜 ¥1,833[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
IR Japan Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,200 〜 ¥1,252[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-03-04 North Pacific Bank,Ltd. S100XOPJ
Position Statement 2026-03-04 CAREER BANK CO.,LTD S100XOU9
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-03-11 North Pacific Bank,Ltd. S100XQ5O
Amended Position Statement 2026-03-12 CAREER BANK CO.,LTD S100XQH3
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-04-07 North Pacific Bank,Ltd. S100XXKY
Tender Offer Report 2026-04-22 North Pacific Bank,Ltd. S100Y0AI

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XOPJ) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1株当たり1,755円とすることを決定いたしました
  2. Position Statement (S100XOU9) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 札幌証券取引所本則市場における当社株式の基準日の終値1,206円に対して45.52%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100Y0AI) 2026-04-22
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(852,487株)が買付予定数の下限(638,000株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100XOU9) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の非公開化を行った場合には、当社は資本市場からのエクイティ・ファイナンスによる資金調達を行うことができなくなり
  5. Position Statement (S100XOU9) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、公開買付者の子会社ではなく、本公開買付けは支配株主その他の関係会社による公開買付けには該当しないものの、本公開買付けが当社株式を非公開化することを前提として行われることから
  6. Position Statement (S100XOU9) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引に関する当社の意思決定に慎重を期し、また、その公正性を担保する観点から、2025年10月16日付の取締役会決議に基づき、当社の社外取締役(監査等委員)である佐々木大祐氏(公認会計士、佐々木大祐事務所代表)、岡田実氏(元株式会社北海道新聞社専務取締役)及び濱田康行氏(北海道大学名誉教授)の3名によって構成される、公開買付者及び当社のいずれからも独立した特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を設置し
  7. Position Statement (S100XOU9) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年1月23日付で、当社及び本特別委員会に対し、本公開買付価格を1,685円
  8. Position Statement (S100XOU9) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2026年1月30日に、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を1,735円
  9. Position Statement (S100XOU9) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2026年2月10日に、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を1,745円
  10. Position Statement (S100XOU9) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2026年2月17日に、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を1,755円
  11. Position Statement (S100XOU9) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2026年2月26日に、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、第4回提案にて提案を実施した本公開買付価格を1,755円
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XOPJ) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、買付予定数の下限を638,000株(所有割合:64.25%)に設定しており
  13. Tender Offer Report (S100Y0AI) 2026-04-22
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(852,487株)
  14. Position Statement (S100XOU9) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 基準日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,200円に対して46.25%
  15. Position Statement (S100XOU9) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 同直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,201円に対して46.13%
  16. Position Statement (S100XOU9) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 同直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,252円に対して40.18%
  17. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XOPJ) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,531円から1,845円
  18. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XOPJ) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:1,200円から1,252円
  19. Position Statement (S100XOU9) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:734円から1,172円
  20. Position Statement (S100XOU9) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,503円から1,833円
  21. Position Statement (S100XOU9) 2026-03-04
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,200円から1,252円