TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

YOTAI REFRACTORIES CO.,LTD.5357

Acquirer: ASNF Holdings LLC · Sector: Glass & Ceramics Products · Tender offer filing date: 2025-04-14 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[2]

Deal characteristics

Category
Partial offer (stays listed) [3]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[4]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Not stated
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,751 to the offer price of ¥1,810: +3.4% (2 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2025-03-10 Acquirer ¥1,751[5]
2025-03-10 Acquirer ¥1,810[6]
2025-03-12 Acquirer ¥1,810[7]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,810 [1] —
Offer period end 2025-05-28 [8] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [8] —
Minimum shares 6,143,192 shares [9] —
Maximum shares 6,531,334 shares [10] —
Shares tendered 7,091,924 shares [11] —
Result Successful [2] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2025-04-10 7.3%[1]
1-month simple average closing price 2025-04-10 6.8%[12]
3-month simple average closing price 2025-04-10 7.1%[13]
6-month simple average closing price 2025-04-10 10.0%[14]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

No verified valuations yet.

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-04-14 ASNF Holdings LLC S100VK3W
Position Statement 2025-04-14 YOTAI REFRACTORIES CO.,LTD. S100VM5Y
Tender Offer Report 2025-05-15 ASNF Holdings LLC S100VPGE

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VK3W) 2025-04-14
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格1,810円は、本公開買付けの実施についての公表日の前営業日である2025年4月10日の対象者株式の東京証券取引所プライム市場における終値1,687円に対して7.29%
  2. Tender Offer Report (S100VPGE) 2025-05-15
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(7,091,924株)が買付予定数の下限(6,143,192株)に達し、かつ、買付予定数の上限(6,531,334株)を超えたため、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、その超える部分の全部又は一部の買付け等を行わないものとし
  3. Position Statement (S100VM5Y) 2025-04-14
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けは、当社株式の上場廃止を企図するものではなく、公開買付者は、買付予定数の上限を設定の上、本公開買付けを実施し、本公開買付けの成立により公開買付者が所有することとなる当社株式の数は最大でも6,531,334株(所有割合にして35.44%)にとどまる予定です。したがって、東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の上場は、本公開買付けの成立後も引き続き維持される見込みです。
  4. Position Statement (S100VM5Y) 2025-04-14
    Original text (Japanese): 本書提出日現在において当社は公開買付者らの子会社ではなく、本公開買付けは支配株主による公開買付けには該当しませんが
  5. Position Statement (S100VM5Y) 2025-04-14
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年3月10日、キャピタルギャラリーと面談を行い、本公開買付価格を1,751円(提案実施日の前営業日である同月7日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,709円に対して2.46%(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入。以下、プレミアムの計算において同じです。)のプレミアムを加えた金額となります。)として当社株式の売却を打診したところ
  6. Position Statement (S100VM5Y) 2025-04-14
    Original text (Japanese): 同日に改めて1,900円から2025年3月期における中間配当の45円及び期末配当予想の45円の合計90円を控除した額である1,810円(提案実施日の前営業日である同月7日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,709円に対して5.91%)を本公開買付価格とする旨を提案したところ
  7. Position Statement (S100VM5Y) 2025-04-14
    Original text (Japanese): 麻生は、2025年3月12日、UGSアセットマネジメントに対しても同様に、本公開買付価格を1,810円(提案実施日の前営業日である同月11日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,709円に対して5.91%のプレミアムを加えた金額となります。)として当社株式の売却を打診したところ
  8. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VK3W) 2025-04-14
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間は、2025年5月28日(水曜日)まで(30営業日)となります。
  9. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VK3W) 2025-04-14
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(6,143,192株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
  10. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VK3W) 2025-04-14
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の上限(6,531,334株)を超える場合は、その超える部分の全部又は一部の買付け等を行わないものとし
  11. Tender Offer Report (S100VPGE) 2025-05-15
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等」といいます。)の総数(7,091,924株)
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VK3W) 2025-04-14
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,695円に対して6.78%
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VK3W) 2025-04-14
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,690円に対して7.10%
  14. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VK3W) 2025-04-14
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,645円に対して10.03%