TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

SAWAFUJI ELECTRIC CO.,LTD.6901

Acquirer: ARTS-4 Co., Ltd. · Sector: Electric Appliances · Tender offer filing date: 2025-12-22 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
Maxus Corporate Advisory Comparable companies method Maxus Corporate Advisory Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥887 〜 ¥1,158 DCF method Maxus Corporate Advisory Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,009 〜 ¥1,600 Market price method Maxus Corporate Advisory Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥990 〜 ¥1,017 Offer ¥1,303 1,0001,2001,4001,600

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Financial sponsor[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,103 to the offer price of ¥1,303: +18.1% (5 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Acquirer ¥1,103[7]
2025-11-11 Acquirer ¥1,160[8]
2025-12-11 Acquirer ¥1,210[9]
2025-12-15 Acquirer ¥1,230[10]
2025-12-18 Acquirer ¥1,303[11]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,303 [1] —
Offer period start 2025-12-22 [12] —
Minimum shares 1,569,600 shares [13] —
Shares tendered 2,444,362 shares [14] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2025-12-18 30.0%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2025-12-18 29.1%[15]
3-month simple average closing price 2025-12-18 28.1%[16]
6-month simple average closing price 2025-12-18 31.6%[17]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Maxus Corporate Advisory Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥887 〜 ¥1,158[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Maxus Corporate Advisory Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,009 〜 ¥1,600[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Maxus Corporate Advisory Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥990 〜 ¥1,017[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-12-22 ARTS-4 Co., Ltd. S100XC6K
Position Statement 2025-12-22 SAWAFUJI ELECTRIC CO.,LTD. S100XC7B
Tender Offer Report 2026-02-10 ARTS-4 Co., Ltd. S100XKDQ

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XC6K) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である1,303円は、本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2025年12月18日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における対象者株式の終値1,002円に対して30.04%
  2. Position Statement (S100XC7B) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): 終値1,002円に対して30.04%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100XKDQ) 2026-02-10
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(2,444,362株)が買付予定数の下限(1,569,600株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100XC7B) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年12月19日、東京証券取引所スタンダード市場に上場している当社株式の全て(ただし、当社が所有する自己株式を除きます。)を取得し、当社を完全子会社化することを目的とした一連の取引(以下「本取引」といいます。)の一環として、2025年12月22日から本公開買付けを開始することを決定したとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100XC7B) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): スパークス・グループ株式会社(以下「スパークス」といい、関係会社及びその他の関連事業体と併せて、以下「スパークスグループ」と総称します。)が無限責任組合員を務める日本モノづくり未来投資事業有限責任組合(以下「日本モノづくり未来ファンド」といいます。)が発行済株式の全てを所有する株式会社であり
  6. Position Statement (S100XC7B) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、リーガル・アドバイザーとしてシティユーワ法律事務所を、ファイナンシャル・アドバイザーとしてSMBC日興証券を、第三者算定機関としてマクサス・コーポレートアドバイザリーをそれぞれ選任することを承認するとともに
  7. Position Statement (S100XC7B) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): 当社に対して、当社が2026年3月期の期末配当を行わないことを前提として、本公開買付価格を1,103円
  8. Position Statement (S100XC7B) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年11月11日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を1,160円
  9. Position Statement (S100XC7B) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月11日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を1,210円
  10. Position Statement (S100XC7B) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月15日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を1,230円
  11. Position Statement (S100XC7B) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月18日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を1,303円
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XC6K) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月22日から本公開買付けを開始することを決定しました。
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XC6K) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限(注2)を1,569,600株(所有割合:36.38%)と設定しており
  14. Tender Offer Report (S100XKDQ) 2026-02-10
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(2,444,362株)
  15. Position Statement (S100XC7B) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): 過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,009円に対して29.14%
  16. Position Statement (S100XC7B) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): 過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,017円に対して28.12%
  17. Position Statement (S100XC7B) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): 過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値990円に対して31.62%
  18. Position Statement (S100XC7B) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:887円から1,158円
  19. Position Statement (S100XC7B) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,009円から1,600円
  20. Position Statement (S100XC7B) 2025-12-22
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:990円から1,017円