TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

SUNDAY CO.,LTD.7450

Acquirer: AEON Co.,Ltd. · Sector: Retail Trade · Tender offer filing date: 2026-01-09 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Closed

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTargetSpecial committee
Nomura Securities DCF method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥524 〜 ¥1,480 Market price method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥997 〜 ¥1,017 Mizuho Securities DCF method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥933 〜 ¥1,394 Market price method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥997 〜 ¥1,017 Plutus Consulting DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Special committee): ¥701 〜 ¥1,557 Market price method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Special committee): ¥997 〜 ¥1,017 Offer ¥1,280 6008001,0001,2001,4001,600

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [3]
Acquirer type
Parent / existing major shareholder[4]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[7]
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,050 to the offer price of ¥1,280: +21.9% (5 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2025-12-02 Acquirer ¥1,050[8]
2025-12-08 Acquirer ¥1,100[9]
2025-12-11 Acquirer ¥1,200[10]
2025-12-15 Acquirer ¥1,200[11]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥1,300[12]
2025-12-24 Acquirer ¥1,250[13]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥1,300[14]
2026-01-05 Acquirer ¥1,280[15]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,280 [1] —
Offer period (business days) 36 business days [16] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-01-07 26.1%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-01-07 28.3%[17]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-01-07 28.4%[18]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-01-07 25.9%[19]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥524 〜 ¥1,480[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥997 〜 ¥1,017[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method (DCF法) Value per share ¥933 〜 ¥1,394[22] Discount rate 3.6% 〜 3.8%[23] Perpetual growth rate -0.1% 〜 0.1%[24]
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method (DCF法(永久成長法)) Value per share — Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate -0.1% 〜 0.1%[25]
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価基準法) Value per share ¥997 〜 ¥1,017[26] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee DCF method (DCF法) Value per share ¥701 〜 ¥1,557[27] Discount rate 3.1% 〜 3.4%[28] Perpetual growth rate 0.0%[29]
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee DCF method (DCF法(永久成長率法)) Value per share — Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate 0.0%[30]
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥997 〜 ¥1,017[31] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-01-09 AEON Co.,Ltd. S100XEUL
Position Statement 2026-01-09 SUNDAY CO.,LTD. S100XF5N
Tender Offer Report 2026-03-05 AEON Co.,Ltd. S100XP1W

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XEUL) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおける対象者株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)を1,280円
  2. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年1月7日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,015円に対して26.11%
  3. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 当社の株主を公開買付者のみとして当社を完全子会社化することを目的とする一連の取引
  4. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は当社を連結子会社とした後も、当社株式の上場を維持することにより
  5. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): いわゆる積極的なマーケット・チェック(本取引の公表前における入札手続等を含む。)は実施されていないが
  6. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、本特別委員会に対して、(ア)本取引の目的は正当性を有するか
  7. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会独自の第三者算定機関として、株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング(以下「プルータス・コンサルティング」といいます。)を選任することを決定した旨
  8. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月2日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格については、1,050円(同日の前営業日時点の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の株価終値995円に対して5.53%のプレミアム(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入。プレミアムの数値(%)について以下同じとします。)を加えた価格)とし
  9. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月8日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格については、1,100円(同日の前営業日時点の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の株価終値993円に対して10.78%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とし
  10. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月11日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格については、1,200円(同日の前営業日時点の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の株価終値995円に対して20.60%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とし
  11. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月15日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格については、再度1,200円(同日の前営業日時点の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の株価終値998円に対して20.24%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とし
  12. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 類似事例のプレミアム水準を踏まえて総合的に検討し、本公開買付価格を1,300円とする旨の本特別委員会名義の回答書を受領した
  13. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月24日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格については、1,250円(同日の前営業日時点の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の株価終値998円に対して25.25%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とし
  14. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 類似事例のプレミアム水準を踏まえて総合的に検討し、改めて本公開買付価格を1,300円とする旨の本特別委員会名義の回答書を受領した
  15. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年1月5日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格については、1,280円(同日の前営業日時点の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の株価終値998円に対して28.26%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とし
  16. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XEUL) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 法令に定められた最短期間が20営業日であるところ、36営業日としているとしています
  17. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値998円に対して28.26%
  18. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値997円に対して28.39%
  19. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,017円に対して25.86%
  20. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :524円~1,480円
  21. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:997円~1,017円
  22. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :933円~1,394円
  23. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストとし、3.60%から3.80%を採用しております
  24. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): -0.10%から0.10%とし
  25. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XEUL) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を、長期インフレ率や出店地域における人口動態等の外部環境を総合的に勘案の上、-0.10%から0.10%とし
  26. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法:997円~1,017円
  27. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :701円~1,557円
  28. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 3.1%~3.4%を採用しており
  29. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は0%とし
  30. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XEUL) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は0%とし
  31. Position Statement (S100XF5N) 2026-01-09
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:997円~1,017円