TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Open

ALBIS Co.,Ltd.7475

Acquirer: LIFE CORPORATION · Sector: Retail Trade · Tender offer filing date: 2026-09-09 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Open

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Daiwa Securities Comparable companies method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥1,218 〜 ¥2,491 DCF method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥3,243 〜 ¥4,291 Market price method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥2,501 〜 ¥2,527 SMBC Nikko Securities Comparable companies method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥2,083 〜 ¥2,547 DCF method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · DCF method (Target): ¥2,311 〜 ¥4,148 Market price method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · Market price method (Target): ¥2,517 〜 ¥2,527 Offer ¥3,780 2,0003,0004,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [3]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[4]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[5]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥3,330 to the offer price of ¥3,780: +13.5% (5 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2026-08-10 Acquirer ¥3,330[6]
2026-08-17 Acquirer ¥3,530[7]
2026-08-25 Acquirer ¥3,680[8]
2026-09-01 Acquirer ¥3,760[9]
2026-09-04 Acquirer ¥3,780[10]
2026-09-07 Acquirer ¥3,780[11]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥3,780 [1] —
Minimum shares 4,171,200 shares [12] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-09-07 51.1%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-09-07 49.8%[13]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-09-07 50.2%[14]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-09-07 49.6%[15]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,218 〜 ¥2,491[16] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥3,243 〜 ¥4,291[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥2,501 〜 ¥2,527[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥2,083 〜 ¥2,547[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Target DCF method Value per share ¥2,311 〜 ¥4,148[20] Discount rate 6.2% 〜 6.8%[21] Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 1.0%[22]
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥2,517 〜 ¥2,527[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-09-09 LIFE CORPORATION S100Z19I
Position Statement 2026-09-09 ALBIS Co.,Ltd. S100Z1AW

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Z19I) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1株当たり3,780円とすることを決定いたしました
  2. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年9月7日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値2,501円に対して51.14%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  3. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社を連結子会社とすることを目的として、当社株式の非公開化を企図していることから
  4. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者が当社株式100株を所有していることを除き、公開買付者と当社との間に資本関係はなく、本公開買付けは支配株主による公開買付けには該当いたしません。また、当社の経営陣の全部又は一部が公開買付者に直接又は間接に出資することも予定されておらず、本公開買付けを含む本取引はいわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)取引にも該当いたしません。
  5. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 加世多達也氏(当社独立社外取締役)、松村篤樹氏(当社独立社外取締役、あおぞら経営株式会社代表取締役、あおぞら経営税理士法人代表社員、公認会計士・税理士)及び山口敏彦氏(当社独立社外監査役、山口法律事務所、弁護士)の3名によって構成される、公開買付者、本不応募合意株主及び当社から独立した特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を設置し
  6. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,330円(2026年8月7日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値2,468円に対して34.93%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,561円(円未満を四捨五入しております。以下、終値単純平均値の計算において同じです。)に対して30.03%、過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,493円に対して33.57%、過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,555円に対して30.33%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする第1回提案を行った
  7. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,530円(2026年8月17日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値2,527円に対して39.69%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,553円に対して38.27%、過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,494円に対して41.54%、過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,546円に対して38.65%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする第2回提案を行った
  8. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,680円(2026年8月24日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値2,549円に対して44.37%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,534円に対して45.22%、過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,501円に対して47.14%、過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,539円に対して44.94%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする第3回提案を行った
  9. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,760円(2026年8月31日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値2,525円に対して48.91%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,513円に対して49.62%、過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,508円に対して49.92%、過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,534円に対して48.38%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする第4回提案を行った
  10. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,780円(2026年9月3日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値2,501円に対して51.14%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,514円に対して50.36%、過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,514円に対して50.36%、過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,530円に対して49.41%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする最終提案を行った
  11. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,780円(2026年9月4日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値2,521円に対して49.94%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,516円に対して50.24%、過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,516円に対して50.24%、過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,529円に対して49.47%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする最終提案を行った
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Z19I) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(4,171,200株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
  13. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 直近1ヶ月間(2026年8月10日から2026年9月7日まで)の終値単純平均値2,524円に対して49.76%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  14. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 直近3ヶ月間(2026年6月8日から2026年9月7日まで)の終値単純平均値2,517円に対して50.18%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  15. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 直近6ヶ月間(2026年3月9日から2026年9月7日まで)の終値単純平均値2,527円に対して49.58%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  16. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法: 1,218円から2,491円
  17. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法: 3,243円から4,291円
  18. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 : 2,501円から2,527円
  19. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 類似上場会社比較法 :2,083円から2,547円
  20. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,311円から4,148円
  21. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストとし、6.17%~6.83%を採用しており
  22. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を、外部環境等を総合的に勘案の上、0.00%~1.00%
  23. Position Statement (S100Z1AW) 2026-09-09
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :2,517円から2,527円