TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

MARUWN CORPORATION9067

Acquirer: SENKO Group Holdings Co.,Ltd. · Sector: Land Transportation · Tender offer filing date: 2026-01-26 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Daiwa Securities Comparable companies method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥626 〜 ¥906 DCF method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥673 〜 ¥1,099 Market price method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥518 〜 ¥692 Mizuho Securities Comparable companies method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥739 〜 ¥969 DCF method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥644 〜 ¥962 Market price method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥518 〜 ¥692 Offer ¥949 6008001,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥750 to the offer price of ¥949: +26.5% (5 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2025-10-21 Acquirer ¥750[7]
2025-10-28 Acquirer ¥800[8]
2025-11-04 Acquirer ¥850[9]
2025-11-07 Acquirer ¥890[10]
2025-11-12 Acquirer ¥949[11]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥949 [1] —
Offer period start 2026-01-26 [12] —
Offer period end 2026-03-05 [12] —
Offer period (business days) 27 business days [12] 20 business days[13] → 27 business days[12]
Minimum shares 3,200,400 shares [14] —
Shares tendered 16,484,918 shares [15] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2025-11-12 37.1%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2025-11-12 46.2%[16]
3-month simple average closing price 2025-11-12 52.8%[17]
6-month simple average closing price 2025-11-12 83.2%[18]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥626 〜 ¥906[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥673 〜 ¥1,099[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥518 〜 ¥692[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥739 〜 ¥969[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method (DCF法) Value per share ¥644 〜 ¥962[23] Discount rate 6.1% 〜 7.1%[24] Perpetual growth rate 0.5% 〜 1.5%[25]
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method (DCF法(永久成長法)) Value per share — Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate 0.5% 〜 1.5%[26]
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価基準法) Value per share ¥518 〜 ¥692[27] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Revisions and inconsistencies

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-01-26 SENKO Group Holdings Co.,Ltd. S100XHBX
Position Statement 2026-01-26 MARUWN CORPORATION S100XHCN
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-01-26 SENKO Group Holdings Co.,Ltd. S100XHDU
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-02-18 SENKO Group Holdings Co.,Ltd. S100XM8B
Amended Position Statement 2026-02-19 MARUWN CORPORATION S100XMB6
Tender Offer Report 2026-03-06 SENKO Group Holdings Co.,Ltd. S100XPEJ

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XHBX) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格(普通株式1株につき、949円。)
  2. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年11月12日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の株価終値692円に対して37.14%のプレミアム
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100XPEJ) 2026-03-06
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(16,484,918株)が買付予定数の下限(3,200,400株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告(その後の公開買付条件等の変更の公告により訂正された事項を含みます。)及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けを含む本件取引によって当社を連結子会社化の上、非公開化することが最適であると判断したとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): JX金属は、2017年より公開買付者とJX金属の合弁会社である日本マリン株式会社の運営を通じて公開買付者と関係を有しているとのことであり、本日現在において、当社の筆頭株主です。
  6. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 当社取締役会は、本特別委員会の設置にあたり、(a)当社取締役会の意思決定は本特別委員会の判断内容を最大限尊重して行われるものとすること
  7. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格を1株当たり750円(750円は、当該提案がなされた2025年10月21日の前営業日である2025年10月20日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値648円に対して15.74%
  8. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年10月28日付で、当社に対し、当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格を1株当たり800円
  9. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年11月4日付で、当社に対し、当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格を1株当たり850円
  10. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年11月7日付で、当社に対し、当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格を1株当たり890円
  11. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年11月12日付で、当社に対し、当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格を1株当たり949円
  12. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XM8B) 2026-02-18
    Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2026年1月26日(月曜日)から2026年3月5日(木曜日)まで(27営業日)
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XHBX) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は本公開買付期間について、20営業日としています
  14. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XHBX) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 3,200,400株(所有割合:50.10%)(注8、注9)を買付予定数の下限として設定しており
  15. Tender Offer Report (S100XPEJ) 2026-03-06
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(16,484,918株)
  16. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値649円に対して46.22%のプレミアム
  17. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値621円に対して52.82%のプレミアム
  18. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値518円に対して83.20%のプレミアム
  19. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:626円から906円
  20. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :673円から1,099円
  21. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :518円から692円
  22. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較法:739円~969円
  23. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :644円~962円
  24. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストとし、6.11%から7.11%を採用しております。
  25. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XHBX) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長法では永久成長率を、外部環境等を総合的に勘案の上、0.5%から1.5%とし
  26. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長法では永久成長率を、外部環境等を総合的に勘案の上、0.5%から1.5%とし
  27. Position Statement (S100XHCN) 2026-01-26
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法:518円~692円