TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

MIKUNI SHOJI CO.,LTD.

Acquirer: MK Holdings Co., Ltd. · Sector: Wholesale Trade · Tender offer filing date: 2026-03-02 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[2]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
MUFG Bank, Ltd. DCF method MUFG Bank, Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥602 〜 ¥768 Offer ¥605 600650700750

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [3]
Acquirer type
Financial sponsor[4]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[5]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥558 to the offer price of ¥605: +8.4% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Acquirer ¥558[6]
2026-02-12 Acquirer ¥578[7]
2026-02-16 Acquirer ¥583[8]
2026-02-19 Acquirer ¥605[9]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥605 [1] —
Minimum shares 3,980,000 shares [10] —
Shares tendered 5,177,193 shares [11] —
Result Successful [2] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
過去に行われた2026年2月5日付での株主コミュニティにおける当社株式の売買価額 2026-02-05 400.0%[12]
過去6ヶ月の株主コミュニティにおける当社株式の売買価額の単純平均値 — 400.0%[13]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
MUFG Bank, Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥602 〜 ¥768[14] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-03-02 MK Holdings Co., Ltd. S100XNYP
Position Statement 2026-03-02 MIKUNI SHOJI CO.,LTD. S100XO6Q
Tender Offer Report 2026-04-14 MK Holdings Co., Ltd. S100XYRP

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XNYP) 2026-03-02
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を605円とすることについて、合意に至りました
  2. Tender Offer Report (S100XYRP) 2026-04-14
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(5,177,193株)が買付予定数の下限(3,980,000株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  3. Position Statement (S100XO6Q) 2026-03-02
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの成立後、公開買付者が当社の支配株主となり、本スクイーズアウト手続が想定されていることから、その構造上、一般論として、本取引の是非を決定するにあたり当社取締役会と当社の一般株主との間に利益相反が生じる可能性も否定はできないこと
  4. Position Statement (S100XO6Q) 2026-03-02
    Original text (Japanese): アイ・シグマ・キャピタル株式会社(以下「アイ・シグマ・キャピタル」といいます。)によって管理・運営されるアイ・シグマ事業支援ファンド4号投資事業有限責任組合(以下「アイ・シグマ事業支援ファンド4号」といいます。)が公開買付者の発行済株式の全部を所有しているとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100XO6Q) 2026-03-02
    Original text (Japanese): 外部有識者である太田大三氏(弁護士・弁理士・丸の内総合法律事務所・パートナー)、松本亨(公認会計士・松本亨公認会計士事務所・パートナー・所長)氏及び浅沼大貴氏(弁護士・北浜法律事務所・パートナー)の3名によって構成される、公開買付者及び当社のいずれからも独立した特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を設置し
  6. Position Statement (S100XO6Q) 2026-03-02
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおける当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)を558円とする旨の法的拘束力を有する最終意向表明書(以下「本最終意向表明書」といいます。)を当社に対して提出したとのことです。
  7. Position Statement (S100XO6Q) 2026-03-02
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は真摯に検討した結果、同年2月12日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を578円とする再提案を行ったとのことです。
  8. Position Statement (S100XO6Q) 2026-03-02
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は真摯に再検討した結果、同年2月16日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を583円とする再提案を行ったとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100XO6Q) 2026-03-02
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は真摯に、慎重かつ最優先で再検討した結果、同年2月19日、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を605円とする最終提案(以下「最終提案」といいます。)を行ったとのことです。
  10. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XNYP) 2026-03-02
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて、3,980,000株(所有割合:66.66%)を買付予定数の下限と設定しており
  11. Tender Offer Report (S100XYRP) 2026-04-14
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(5,177,193株)
  12. Position Statement (S100XO6Q) 2026-03-02
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格(605円)は、直近に行われた2026年2月5日付での株主コミュニティにおける当社株式の売買価額121円に対して400.00%(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入。以下、株価に対するプレミアムの数値(%)において同じとする。)
  13. Position Statement (S100XO6Q) 2026-03-02
    Original text (Japanese): 過去6か月の株主コミュニティにおける当社株式の売買価額の単純平均値121円(小数点以下第一位を四捨五入。)に対して400.00%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた金額であり
  14. Position Statement (S100XO6Q) 2026-03-02
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :602円から768円