Tender offer · TOB · Closed
SUMIKEN MITSUI ROAD CO.,LTD.1776
Acquirer: Sumitomo Mitsui Construction Co.,Ltd. · Sector: Construction · Tender offer filing date: 2026-03-10 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥2,000[1]
3
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTargetSpecial committee
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Parent / existing major shareholder[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[6]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- 株式会社AGS FAS[7]
- Fairness opinion
- Special committee, from 株式会社AGS FAS[8]
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,810 to the offer price of ¥2,000: +10.5% (5 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-13 | Acquirer | ¥1,810[9] |
| 2026-02-20 | Acquirer | ¥1,900[10] |
| 2026-02-26 | Acquirer | ¥1,950[11] |
| 2026-03-03 | Acquirer | ¥1,980[12] |
| 2026-03-05 | Acquirer | ¥2,000[13] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥2,000 [1] | — |
| Minimum shares | 1,203,500 shares [14] | — |
| Shares tendered | 3,867,498 shares [15] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2026-03-06 | 22.3%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2026-03-06 | 21.0%[16] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2026-03-06 | 23.9%[17] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2026-03-06 | 30.0%[18] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥1,492 〜 ¥2,020[19] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,922 〜 ¥2,411[20] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,539 〜 ¥1,653[21] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,823 〜 ¥2,147[22] | Discount rate 8.3% 〜 9.3%[23] | Perpetual growth rate 0.5% 〜 1.5%[24] |
| Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,539 〜 ¥1,653[25] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| AGS FAS Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥1,625 〜 ¥1,825[26] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| AGS FAS Co., Ltd. | Special committee | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,708 〜 ¥2,099[27] | Discount rate 7.8% 〜 8.8%[28] | Perpetual growth rate 0.5% 〜 2.0%[29] |
| AGS FAS Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,539 〜 ¥1,653[30] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-03-10 | Sumitomo Mitsui Construction Co.,Ltd. | S100XPT2 |
| Position Statement | 2026-03-10 | SUMIKEN MITSUI ROAD CO.,LTD. | S100XPV0 |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-03-11 | Sumitomo Mitsui Construction Co.,Ltd. | S100XQ3L |
| Tender Offer Report | 2026-04-22 | Sumitomo Mitsui Construction Co.,Ltd. | S100Y0B5 |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XPT2) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,000円として本公開買付けを実施することを決定しました。
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 終値1,635円に対して22.32%のプレミアムを加えた価格
- Tender Offer Report (S100Y0B5) 2026-04-22
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数( 3,867,498 株)が買付予定数の下限(1,203,500株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの成立後に、下記「(5) 本公開買付け後の組織再編等の方針(いわゆる二段階買収に関する事項)」に記載の本スクイーズアウト手続を実施することとなった場合には、所定の手続を経て上場廃止となるとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者親会社グループ(本書提出日現在において、公開買付者及び当社を含む子会社140社及び関連会社39社により構成されるグループをいいます。
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、当社から、当社と公開買付者との間における本取引に係る協議・交渉の経緯及び内容等につき適時に報告を受けた上で
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会独自の第三者算定機関として株式会社AGS FAS(以下「AGS FAS」といいます。)を選任する旨を決定しております。
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会がAGS FASから提出を受けた当社株式の株式価値に関する算定書(以下「本株式価値算定書(AGS FAS)」といいます。)及び本公開買付価格である1株当たり2,000円が当社の一般株主にとって財務的見地から公正である旨のフェアネス・オピニオン(以下「本フェアネス・オピニオン(AGS FAS)」といいます。)も提出しております。
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 2026年2月13日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、2026年3月期の期末配当を無配とする前提で、本公開買付価格を1株当たり1,810円とする旨を伝達したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 2026年2月20日に、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を1,900円(提案日の前営業日である2026年2月19日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,667円に対して13.98%
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 2026年2月26日に、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を1,950円(提案日の前営業日である2026年2月25日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,635円に対して19.27%
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 2026年3月3日に、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、提示可能な最大限の価格として本公開買付価格を1,980円(提案日の前営業日である2026年3月2日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,680円に対して17.86%
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 2026年3月5日に、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、3月3日付最終提案の内容を変更の上、本公開買付価格を2,000円(提案日の前営業日である2026年3月4日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,607円に対して24.46%
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XPT2) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 1,203,500株(所有割合:12.97%)を買付予定数の下限と設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100Y0B5) 2026-04-22
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数( 3,867,498 株)
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 終値単純平均値1,653円に対して20.99%のプレミアムを加えた価格
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 終値単純平均値1,614円に対して23.92%のプレミアムを加えた価格
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 終値単純平均値1,539円に対して29.95%のプレミアムを加えた価格
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :1,492円~2,020円
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,922円~2,411円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XPT2) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,539円~1,653円
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,823円~2,147円
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストを採用し、8.3%~9.3%を使用しております
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は0.5%~1.5%とし
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,539円~1,653円
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :1,625円~1,825円
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,708円~2,099円
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストを採用し、7.8%~8.8%を使用しております
- Position Statement (S100XPV0) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は日本の物価上昇率を基に0.5%~2.0%とし
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XPT2) 2026-03-10
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,539円~1,653円