Tender offer · TOB · Closed
Sumitomo Mitsui Construction Co.,Ltd.1821
Acquirer: INFRONEER Holdings Inc. · Sector: Construction · Tender offer filing date: 2025-08-06 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
3
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTargetSpecial committee
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Strategic buyer[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[6]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- 山田コンサルティンググループ株式会社[7]
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥480 to the offer price of ¥600: +25.0% (6 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-04-11 | Acquirer | ¥480[8] |
| 2025-04-23 | Acquirer | ¥530[9] |
| 2025-05-07 | Acquirer | ¥560[10] |
| 2025-05-09 | Acquirer | ¥570[11] |
| 2025-05-13 | Acquirer | ¥590[12] |
| 2025-05-13 | Acquirer | ¥600[13] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥600 [1] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 30 business days [14] | — |
| Minimum shares | 104,589,800 shares [15] | — |
| Shares tendered | 126,464,423 shares [16] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2025-05-13 | 10.3%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2025-05-13 | 20.7%[17] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2025-05-13 | 34.2%[18] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2025-05-13 | 40.5%[19] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥471 〜 ¥723[20] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥463 〜 ¥696[21] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥427 〜 ¥544[22] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥472 〜 ¥597[23] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥481 〜 ¥993[24] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥427 〜 ¥497[25] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥424 〜 ¥944[26] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. | Special committee | DCF method | Value per share ¥550 〜 ¥1,014[27] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥427 〜 ¥544[28] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-08-06 | INFRONEER Holdings Inc. | S100WH2M |
| Position Statement | 2025-08-06 | Sumitomo Mitsui Construction Co.,Ltd. | S100WH31 |
| Tender Offer Report | 2025-09-19 | INFRONEER Holdings Inc. | S100WPXA |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WH2M) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 最終的に 2025 年5月 14 日に、本公開買付価格を1株当たり 600 円とすることを決定いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの実施についての公表日の前営業日である2025年5月13日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値544円に対して10.29%のプレミアムを加えた価格
- Tender Offer Report (S100WPXA) 2025-09-19
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(126,464,423株)が買付予定数の下限(104,589,800株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 当社を公開買付者の連結子会社として上場を維持することは検討せず、本公開買付けを含む本取引によって当社を完全子会社化することが最適であると判断したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者グループ(本書提出日現在において、公開買付者、子会社117社及び関連会社32社により構成されるグループをいいます。以下同じです。)は、建築事業、土木事業、舗装事業、機械事業及びインフラ運営事業を主な事業とし、さらにリテール事業から不動産事業まで幅広く展開しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 当社は、本特別委員会において、当社のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者算定機関としてSMBC日興証券を、リーガル・アドバイザーとして西村あさひをそれぞれ選任することの承認を受けております。
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、2025年3月11日、その独立性及び専門性・実績等を検討の上、公開買付関連当事者から独立した独自の第三者算定機関として山田コンサルティンググループ株式会社(以下「山田コンサルティング」といいます。)を選任しております。
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 2025年4月11日付で、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を1株当たり480円
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年4月23日付で、当社に対し、当社が2025年3月期末の配当(当社2025年3月期決算短信において2025年3月期の期末配当予想として記載された1株当たり14円とするものをいいます。)を実施する前提で、本公開買付価格を1株当たり530円
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年5月7日付で、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を1株当たり560円
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年5月9日付で、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を1株当たり570円
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は2025年5月13日、当社を通じて、シティインデックスイレブンスに対して、本公開買付価格を590円以上として
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年5月13日付で、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を1株当たり600円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WH2M) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間を30営業日に設定しており
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WH2M) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(104,589,800株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
- Tender Offer Report (S100WPXA) 2025-09-19
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(126,464,423株)が買付予定数の下限(104,589,800株)以上となりましたので
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 直近1ヶ月間(2025年4月14日から同年5月13日まで)の終値単純平均値497円に対して20.72%のプレミアムを加えた価格
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 直近3ヶ月間(2025年2月14日から同年5月13日まで)の終値単純平均値447円に対して34.23%のプレミアムを加えた価格
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 直近6ヶ月間(2024年11月14日から2025年5月13日まで)の終値単純平均値427円に対して40.52%のプレミアムを加えた価格
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法: 471円から723円
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): DCF法: 463円から696円
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を427円から544円までと算定しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 類似上場会社比較法: 472円から597円
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): DCF法: 481円から993円
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法: 427円から497円
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法: 424円から944円
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): DCF法: 550円から1,014円
- Position Statement (S100WH31) 2025-08-06
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法: 427円から544円