Tender offer · TOB · Closed
SAMTY HOLDINGS Co., Ltd.187A
Acquirer: Song Bidco LLC · Sector: Services · Tender offer filing date: 2024-10-15 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥3,300[1]
2
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
TargetSpecial committee
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Financial sponsor[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[6]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- デロイト トーマツ ファイナンシャルアドバイザリー合同会社[7]
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥2,840 to the offer price of ¥3,300: +16.2% (6 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2024-09-23 | Acquirer | ¥2,840[8] |
| 2024-09-26 | Acquirer | ¥3,000[9] |
| 2024-09-30 | Acquirer | ¥3,100[10] |
| 2024-10-02 | Acquirer | ¥3,175[11] |
| 2024-10-07 | Acquirer | ¥3,280[12] |
| 2024-10-09 | Acquirer | ¥3,300[13] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥3,300 [1] | — |
| Minimum shares | 15,127,400 shares [14] | — |
| Shares tendered | 25,674,113 shares [15] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2024-10-10 | 18.1%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2024-10-10 | 20.3%[16] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2024-10-10 | 24.4%[17] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2024-10-10 | 25.8%[18] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,102 〜 ¥4,677[19] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価平均法) | Value per share ¥2,624 〜 ¥2,832[20] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC | Special committee | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,917 〜 ¥4,322[21] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC | Special committee | Market price method (市場株価平均法) | Value per share ¥2,624 〜 ¥2,792[22] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-10-15 | Song Bidco LLC | S100UJBP |
| Position Statement | 2024-10-15 | SAMTY HOLDINGS Co., Ltd. | S100UJEH |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-10-17 | Song Bidco LLC | S100UJU4 |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-11-08 | Song Bidco LLC | S100UOM4 |
| Amended Position Statement | 2024-11-08 | SAMTY HOLDINGS Co., Ltd. | S100UOG0 |
| Tender Offer Report | 2024-11-27 | Song Bidco LLC | S100UUTI |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UJBP) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を3,300円とし、本取引の一環として本公開買付けを開始することを決定いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 基準日の終値2,795円に対して18.07%
- Tender Offer Report (S100UUTI) 2024-11-27
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数( 25,674,113 株)が買付予定数の下限(15,127,400株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): (4) 上場廃止となる見込み及びその事由
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 本書提出日現在、公開買付者の持分の全ては、Hillhouse Investment Management, Ltd.(その関係会社及びその他の関連事業体を含め、以下「ヒルハウス」といいます。)が管理、助言又は運営するファンドが発行済株式の全てを間接的に所有するRS HCO Investment HK Holdings, Limited(以下「HK HoldCo」といいます。)によってその持分の全てを所有されているSong Holdings合同会社(以下「公開買付者親会社」といいます。)によって所有されているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 当社及び本特別委員会(下記「③ 当社が本公開買付けに賛同するに至った意思決定の過程及び理由」で定義します。以下同じです。)から、2024年9月24日に、当社の少数株主の利益保護の観点から、本公開買付価格の増額を検討するように要請を受けた とのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 2024年 6月12日 付で、本特別委員会は、本特別委員会の独自の第三者算定機関としてデロイト トーマツ ファイナンシャルアドバイザリー合同会社(以下「デロイト トーマツ ファイナンシャルアドバイザリー」といいます。)を選任いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 当社に対し、2024年9月23日に、2024年12月期の期末配当を行わないこと及び2024年12月期より株主優待制度を廃止することを前提として、当社株式1株当たりの本公開買付価格を2,840円
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 当社に対し、2024年9月26日に、本公開買付価格を3,000円
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 当社に対し、2024年9月30日に、本公開買付価格を3,100円
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 当社に対し、2024年10月2日に、本公開買付価格を3,175円
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社に対し、2024年10月7日に、本公開買付価格を3,280円
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社に対し、2024年10月9日に、本公開買付価格を3,300円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UJBP) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおいては、買付予定数の下限を、15,127,400株(所有割合:29.48%)に設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100UUTI) 2024-11-27
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数( 25,674,113 株)が買付予定数の下限(15,127,400株)以上となりました
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 基準日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,743円に対して20.31%
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 同直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,653円に対して24.39%
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 同直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,623円に対して25.81%のプレミアム
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を 2,102 円から 4,677 円と算定しております
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を 2,624 円から 2,832 円と算定しております
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を 2,917円から4,322円 と算定しております
- Position Statement (S100UJEH) 2024-10-15
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を 2,624円から2,792円 と算定しております