TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · MBO · Closed

BREXA Next Inc.2427

Acquirer: BREXA Holdings Co., Ltd. · Sector: Services · Tender offer filing date: 2024-02-28 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

TargetSpecial committee
Nomura Securities Comparable companies method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥1,208 〜 ¥1,792 DCF method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,517 〜 ¥2,606 Market price method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,155 〜 ¥1,216 Plutus Consulting DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Special committee): ¥1,588 〜 ¥1,975 Market price method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Special committee): ¥1,155 〜 ¥1,216 Offer ¥1,755 1,5002,0002,500

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Management (MBO)[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[7]
Fairness opinion
Special committee, from 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[8]

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,675 to the offer price of ¥1,755: +4.8% (7 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2023-09-27 Acquirer ¥1,675[9]
2023-11-16 Acquirer ¥1,680[10]
2023-11-25 Acquirer ¥1,690[11]
2023-12-04 Acquirer ¥1,710[12]
2023-12-06 Acquirer ¥1,720[13]
2023-12-07 Acquirer ¥1,755[14]
— Acquirer ¥1,700[15]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,755 [1] —
Minimum shares 83,961,300 shares [16] —
Shares tendered 108,007,885 shares [17] —
Result Successful [3] —
MBO Yes [18] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2023-12-07 49.7%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2023-12-07 47.9%[19]
3-month simple average closing price 2023-12-07 52.0%[20]
6-month simple average closing price 2023-12-07 44.3%[21]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,208 〜 ¥1,792[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,517 〜 ¥2,606[23] Discount rate 6.0% 〜 6.5%[24] Perpetual growth rate -0.3% 〜 0.3%[25]
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥1,155 〜 ¥1,216[26] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee DCF method Value per share ¥1,588 〜 ¥1,975[27] Discount rate 7.9% 〜 9.1%[28] Perpetual growth rate 0.0%[29]
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,155 〜 ¥1,216[30] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-02-28 株式会社BCJ-78 S100SYUT
Position Statement 2024-02-28 BREXA Next Inc. S100SYXV
Tender Offer Report 2024-03-28 株式会社BCJ-78 S100T64G

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SYUT) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である1,755円は
  2. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年12月7日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,172.5円に対して49.68%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100T64G) 2024-03-28
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(108,007,885株)が買付予定数の下限(83,961,300株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年2月27日、当社株式を非公開化することを目的とする一連の取引(以下「本取引」といいます。)の一環として、当社株式の全て(ただし、当社が所有する自己株式を除きます。)を取得するための本公開買付けを2024年2月28日より開始することを決定したとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): なお、本取引は、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注3)に該当するとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引の提案を検討するための特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。
  7. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、本特別委員会の独自のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者算定機関として株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング(以下「プルータス・コンサルティング」といいます。)を選任いたしました。
  8. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 当社及び公開買付者らから独立した独自のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者算定機関であるプルータス・コンサルティングに対して、当社株式の株式価値の算定及び本公開買付価格の財務的観点からの公正性についての意見表明を依頼し、2023年12月8日付で、本株式価値算定書(プルータス・コンサルティング)及び本フェアネス・オピニオンを取得いたしました。
  9. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年9月27日、ベインキャピタルは、本特別委員会からの本公開買付価格の引き上げ要請の理由を真摯に考慮した上で、同日時点で本外部調査委員会の調査結果が確認できておらず、当社への影響が不透明であること等を踏まえ、本公開買付価格を1株当たり1,675円(初回提案と同額、提案日の前営業日である2023年9月26日終値である1,165.5円に対して43.72%のプレミアムを加えた価格です。)とする旨の価格提案(以下「第2回提案」といいます。)を行ったとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年11月16日に、本公開買付価格を1株当たり1,680円(提案日の前営業日である2023年11月15日終値である1,193.5円に対して40.76%のプレミアムを加えた価格です。)とする旨及び本取引の対外公表日を2023年12月8日に変更する旨の提案(以下「第3回提案」といいます。)を行ったとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年11月25日、ベインキャピタルは、本特別委員会からの本公開買付価格の引き上げ要請を改めて真摯に考慮した上で、本公開買付価格を1株当たり1,690円(提案日の前営業日である2023年11月24日終値である1,193.5円に対して41.60%のプレミアムを加えた価格です。)とする旨の価格提案(以下「第4回提案」といいます。)を行ったとのことです。
  12. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年12月4日、ベインキャピタルは、本特別委員会からの本公開買付価格の引き上げ要請を改めて真摯に考慮した上で、本公開買付価格を1株当たり1,710円(提案日の前営業日である2023年12月1日終値である1,171.5円に対して45.97%のプレミアムを加えた価格です。)とする旨の提案(以下「第6回提案」といいます。)を行いました。
  13. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年12月6日、ベインキャピタルは、本特別委員会からの本公開買付価格の引き上げ要請を改めて真摯に考慮した上で、本公開買付価格を1株当たり1,720円(提案日の前営業日である2023年12月5日終値である1,172円に対して46.76%のプレミアムを加えた価格です。)とする旨の提案(以下「第7回提案」といいます。)を行ったとのことです。
  14. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年12月7日、ベインキャピタルは、本特別委員会からの本公開買付価格の引き上げ要請を改めて真摯に考慮した上で、本公開買付価格を1株当たり1,755円(提案日の前営業日である2023年12月6日終値である1,190.5円に対して47.42%のプレミアムを加えた価格です。)とする旨の提案(以下「第8回提案」といいます。)を行ったとのことです。
  15. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1株当たり1,700円(提案日の前営業日である2023年11月28日終値である1,193円に対して42.50%のプレミアムを加えた価格です。)とする旨
  16. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SYUT) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、83,961,300株(所有割合66.63%)を買付予定数の下限として設定しており
  17. Tender Offer Report (S100T64G) 2024-03-28
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(108,007,885株)が買付予定数の下限(83,961,300株)以上となりました
  18. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SYUT) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けがいわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)の一環として行われるものであり
  19. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,187円に対して47.85%
  20. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 同直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,155円に対して51.95%
  21. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 同直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,216円に対して44.33%のプレミアム
  22. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:1,208円~1,792円
  23. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,517円~2,606円
  24. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コスト(WACC:Weighted Average Cost of Capital)とし、6.00%~6.50%を採用しております。
  25. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は-0.25%~0.25%を採用しており
  26. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:1,155円~1,216円
  27. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,588円から1,975円
  28. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コスト(WACC:Weighted Average Cost of Capital)とし、7.85%~9.10%を採用しております。
  29. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は0%として当社株式の価値を算定しております。
  30. Position Statement (S100SYXV) 2024-02-28
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:1,155円から1,216円