TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

CANDOCO.,LTD.2698

Acquirer: AEON Co.,Ltd. · Sector: Retail Trade · Tender offer filing date: 2021-10-15 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Closed

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Mizuho Securities DCF method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥2,130 〜 ¥2,826 Market price method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥1,876 〜 ¥1,970 Plutus Consulting DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥2,185 〜 ¥2,843 Market price method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,876 〜 ¥1,970 Offer ¥2,700 2,0002,2002,4002,6002,800

Deal characteristics

Category
Partial offer (stays listed) [3]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[4]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[5]
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

In this two-step tender offer the first and second offer prices are mixed, so no increase from the first proposal is calculated (excluded from statistics).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2021-09-10 Acquirer ¥2,700[7]
— Acquirer ¥2,300[8]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥2,700 [1] —
Offer period (business days) 27 business days [9] —
Minimum shares 3,141,000 shares [10] —
Maximum shares 5,936,100 shares [11] —
Shares tendered 6,537,575 shares [12] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2021-10-13 43.9%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2021-10-13 41.5%[13]
3-month simple average closing price 2021-10-13 41.3%[14]
6-month simple average closing price 2021-10-13 37.1%[15]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥2,130 〜 ¥2,826[16] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価基準法) Value per share ¥1,876 〜 ¥1,970[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥2,185 〜 ¥2,843[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,876 〜 ¥1,970[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2021-10-15 AEON Co.,Ltd. S100MM22
Position Statement 2021-10-15 CANDOCO.,LTD. S100MM6S
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2021-10-29 AEON Co.,Ltd. S100MOFL
Amended Position Statement 2021-11-24 CANDOCO.,LTD. S100MXI5
Tender Offer Report 2021-11-25 AEON Co.,Ltd. S100MXQT

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100MM22) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): 最終的に2021年10月14日、第一回公開買付価格を2,700円とすることを決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100MM6S) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): 2021年10月13日の東京証券取引所市場第一部における当社株式の終値1,876円に対して43.92%
  3. Position Statement (S100MM6S) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本取引後も引き続き当社株式の上場を維持する方針であることから
  4. Position Statement (S100MM6S) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、1758年創業の岡田屋を前身として、1926年9月に株式会社岡田屋呉服店として設立し
  5. Position Statement (S100MM6S) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): 城戸一弥氏は、2021年5月下旬より、当社の競争力の強化及び企業価値の向上を図る観点から有効なシナジーが期待できると考えた公開買付者を含む複数の事業会社及びプライベートエクイティファンドに打診して第一次入札プロセスを開始し
  6. Position Statement (S100MM6S) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付関連当事者から独立した社外取締役及び社外有識者によって構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を2021年6月25日に設置いたしました。
  7. Position Statement (S100MM6S) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2021年9月10日に、応募予定株主に対して、(ⅰ)第一回公開買付価格を2,700円、買付予定数の上限を5,936,100株(所有割合:37.18%)、買付予定数の下限を応募予定株式と同数である3,141,000株(所有割合:19.68%)とし、応募予定株式を取得することを目的として第一回公開買付けを行うこと
  8. Position Statement (S100MM6S) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): (ⅱ)第二回公開買付価格を2,300円、買付予定数の上限及び下限を設定せずに、ケイコーポレーション以外の当社の株主の皆様に当社株式の売却の機会を提供することを目的として第二回公開買付けを行うこと
  9. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100MM22) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): 第一回公開買付期間を27営業日に設定しております。
  10. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100MM22) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計が買付予定数の下限(3,141,000株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
  11. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100MM22) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計が買付予定数の上限(5,936,100株)を超える場合は、その超える部分の全部又は一部の買付け等を行わないものとし
  12. Tender Offer Report (S100MXQT) 2021-11-25
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等」といいます。)の数の合計(6,537,575株)が買付予定数の上限(5,936,100株)を超えましたので
  13. Position Statement (S100MM6S) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,908円に対して41.51%
  14. Position Statement (S100MM6S) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): 同過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,911円に対して41.29%
  15. Position Statement (S100MM6S) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): 同過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,970円に対して37.06%
  16. Position Statement (S100MM6S) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,130円~2,826円
  17. Position Statement (S100MM6S) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法 :1,876円~1,970円
  18. Position Statement (S100MM6S) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,185円~2,843円
  19. Position Statement (S100MM6S) 2021-10-15
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,876円~1,970円