TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · MBO · Closed

NAGATANIEN HOLDINGS CO.,LTD.2899

Acquirer: M-Cap No. 12 Co., Ltd. · Sector: Foods · Tender offer filing date: 2024-06-04 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
Daiwa Securities DCF method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,865 〜 ¥3,407 Market price method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥2,219 〜 ¥2,255 Offer ¥3,100 2,0002,5003,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Management (MBO)[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥2,700 to the offer price of ¥3,100: +14.8% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-05-08 Acquirer ¥2,700[8]
2024-05-13 Acquirer ¥2,850[9]
2024-05-17 Acquirer ¥2,950[10]
2024-05-24 Acquirer ¥3,100[11]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥3,100 [1] —
Offer period start 2024-06-04 [12] —
Offer period end 2024-07-16 [12] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [13] —
Minimum shares 9,564,700 shares [14] —
Shares tendered 12,783,759 shares [15] —
Result Successful [3] —
MBO Yes [16] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-05-31 39.5%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-05-31 37.7%[17]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-05-31 37.5%[18]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-05-31 39.7%[19]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,865 〜 ¥3,407[20] Discount rate by business ↓ Perpetual growth rate by business ↓
└ Japan — Discount rate 5.0% 〜 7.0%[21] Perpetual growth rate 0.5% 〜 1.0%[22]
└ MAIN ON FOODS (U.S. subsidiary) — Discount rate 9.5% 〜 11.5%[23] Perpetual growth rate 1.5% 〜 2.5%[24]
└ Overseas subsidiaries (excluding MAIN ON FOODS) — Discount rate 9.5% 〜 11.5%[25] Perpetual growth rate 1.5% 〜 2.5%[26]
└ MAIN ON FOODS — Discount rate 9.5% 〜 11.5%[27] Perpetual growth rate 1.5% 〜 2.5%[28]
└ Overseas subsidiaries — Discount rate 9.5% 〜 11.5%[29] Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥2,219 〜 ¥2,255[30] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-06-04 M-Cap No. 12 Co., Ltd. S100TJXY
Position Statement 2024-06-04 NAGATANIEN HOLDINGS CO.,LTD. S100TK0E
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-06-28 M-Cap No. 12 Co., Ltd. S100TY1E
Tender Offer Report 2024-07-17 M-Cap No. 12 Co., Ltd. S100U2H6

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TJXY) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 対象者株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)は3,100円。
  2. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年5月31日の当社株式の東京証券取引所プライム市場における終値2,223円に対して39.45%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100U2H6) 2024-07-17
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(12,783,759株)が買付予定数の下限(9,564,700株)以上となりましたので
  4. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 当社が株式の非公開化を行った場合には、資本市場からのエクイティ・ファイナンスによる資金調達を行うことができなくなり
  5. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 永谷栄一郎氏(所有株式:716,909株、所有割合:4.10%)、当社の代表取締役社長であり、第5位株主である永谷泰次郎氏(所有株式:716,661株、所有割合:4.10%)及び当社の取締役副社長である永谷祐一郎氏(所有株式:106,984株、所有割合:0.61%)が、本取引の成立後、公開買付者に出資することを予定しているとともに、本取引成立後も継続して当社の経営にあたることを予定しているとのことであるため、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注2)に該当いたします。
  6. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 永谷栄一郎氏及び永谷泰次郎氏は、上記の施策を実現するためのパートナーの選定に関して、上場会社としての情報管理の観点からオークションプロセスは難しい中で、2021年6月上旬以降、他の投資ファンドとも当社グループの成長戦略及び業界構造についての意見交換を行い
  7. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引の提案を検討するための特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。
  8. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年5月8日に当社に対して、本公開買付けにおける買付け等の期間(以下「公開買付期間」といいます。)、本公開買付けの買付予定数の下限の設定及び本取引のストラクチャー等の本取引に係る主要な条件とともに、本公開買付価格を1株当たり2,700円
  9. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年5月13日、提案者は、本特別委員会からの本公開買付価格の引き上げ要請を改めて真摯に検討した上で、本公開買付価格を1株当たり2,850円
  10. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年5月17日、提案者は、本特別委員会からの本公開買付価格の再検討の要請を改めて真摯に検討した上で、本公開買付価格を1株当たり2,950円
  11. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年5月24日、提案者は、本特別委員会からの本公開買付価格の再検討の要請を改めて真摯に検討した上で、本公開買付価格を1株当たり3,100円
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TJXY) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): Ⅱ.本公開買付け(2024年6月4日~2024年7月16日(予定))
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TJXY) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間を法定の最短期間である20営業日より長期の30営業日とすることにより
  14. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TJXY) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおいて、買付予定数の下限を9,564,700株(所有割合:54.74%)と設定しており
  15. Tender Offer Report (S100U2H6) 2024-07-17
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(12,783,759株)
  16. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TJXY) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注2)に該当いたします。
  17. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間(2024年5月1日から同年5月31日まで)の終値単純平均値2,252円に対して37.66%
  18. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 同過去3ヶ月間(2024年3月1日から同年5月31日まで)の終値単純平均値2,255円に対して37.47%
  19. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 同過去6ヶ月間(2023年12月1日から2024年5月31日まで)の終値単純平均値2,219円に対して39.70%
  20. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,865円~3,407円
  21. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 日本:5.0%~7.0%
  22. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を日本:0.5%~1.0%
  23. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TJXY) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): MAIN ON FOODS(米国子会社):9.5%~11.5%
  24. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TJXY) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): MAIN ON FOODS(米国子会社):1.5%~2.5%
  25. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TJXY) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 海外子会社(MAIN ON FOODS除く):9.5%~11.5%
  26. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TJXY) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 海外子会社(MAIN ON FOODS除く):1.5%~2.5%として算定しているとのことです
  27. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): MAIN ON FOODS(米国子会社):9.5%~11.5%
  28. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): MAIN ON FOODS(米国子会社):1.5%~2.5%、海外子会社(MAIN ON FOODS除く):1.5%~2.5%として算定しております。
  29. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 海外子会社(MAIN ON FOODS除く):9.5%~11.5%
  30. Position Statement (S100TK0E) 2024-06-04
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:2,219円~2,255円