Tender offer · TOB · Closed
PRESSANCE CORPORATION3254
Acquirer: Open House Group Co., Ltd · Sector: Real Estate · Tender offer filing date: 2025-01-14 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥2,390[1]
2
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTarget
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Parent / existing major shareholder[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[6]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥2,075 to the offer price of ¥2,390: +15.2% (8 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,075[7] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,200[8] |
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥2,600[9] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,270[10] |
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥2,550[11] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,320[12] |
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥2,520[13] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,350[14] |
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥2,435[15] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,370[16] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,380[17] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,390[18] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥2,390 [1] | — |
| Minimum shares | 2,255,228 shares [19] | — |
| Shares tendered | 21,735,212 shares [20] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2025-01-09 | 21.8%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2025-01-09 | 23.1%[21] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2025-01-09 | 25.3%[22] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2025-01-09 | 25.2%[23] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥2,189 〜 ¥2,754[24] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,962 〜 ¥3,410[25] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,908 〜 ¥1,941[26] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥2,130 〜 ¥2,501[27] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,057 〜 ¥2,642[28] | Discount rate 6.0% 〜 7.0%[29] | Perpetual growth rate -0.5% 〜 0.5%[30] |
| Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価基準法) | Value per share ¥1,908 〜 ¥1,962[31] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-01-14 | Open House Group Co., Ltd | S100V36R |
| Position Statement | 2025-01-14 | PRESSANCE CORPORATION | S100V36Y |
| Tender Offer Report | 2025-02-27 | Open House Group Co., Ltd | S100VBDZ |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V36R) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1株当たり2,390円とすることを決定いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 2025年1月9日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,962円に対して21.81%
- Tender Offer Report (S100VBDZ) 2025-02-27
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(21,735,212株)が買付予定数の下限(2,255,228株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの結果次第では、所定の手続を経て上場廃止となる可能性があり、また、本公開買付けの成立後に、下記「(5)本公開買付け後の組織再編等の方針(いわゆる二段階買収に関する事項)」に記載の本スクイーズアウト手続を実施することとなった場合には、所定の手続を経て上場廃止となるとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 当社を公開買付者の連結子会社としたとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会を2024年11月7日に設置し
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,075円(提案日の前営業日である同年12月6日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,886円に対して10.02%
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,200円(提案日の前営業日である同年12月11日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,903円に対して15.61%
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会の意見及び当社のアドバイザーの助言を踏まえて、本公開買付価格を2,600円とすることを要請する書面を受領したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,270円(提案日の前営業日である同年12月17日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,902円に対して19.35%
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会の意見及び当社のアドバイザーの助言を踏まえて、本公開買付価格を2,550円とすることを要請する書面を受領したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,320円(提案日の前営業日である同年12月20日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,922円に対して20.71%
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会の意見及び当社のアドバイザーの助言を踏まえて、本公開買付価格を2,520円とすることを要請する書面を受領したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,350円(提案日の前営業日である2024年12月30日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,999円に対して17.56%
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会の意見及び当社のアドバイザーの助言を踏まえて、本公開買付価格を2,435円とすることを要請する書面を受領したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,370円(提案日の前営業日である同年1月7日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,964円に対して20.67%
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,380円(提案日の前営業日である2025年1月8日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,969円に対して20.87%
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,390円(提案日の前営業日である2025年1月8日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,969円に対して21.38%
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V36R) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、買付予定数の下限を2,255,228株(所有割合:3.25%)と設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100VBDZ) 2025-02-27
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(21,735,212株)
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,941円に対して23.13%
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,908円に対して25.26%
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,909円に対して25.20%
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 類似上場会社比較法:2,189円~2,754円
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,962円~3,410円
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,908円~1,941円
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較法:2,130円~2,501円
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,057円~2,642円
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 割引率については、6.03%から7.03%を採用しており
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は▲0.5%から0.5%として株式価値を算定しております。
- Position Statement (S100V36Y) 2025-01-14
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法:1,908円~1,962円