TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · MBO · Closed

CRE, Inc.3458

Acquirer: SMFL MIRAI Partners Co., Ltd. · Sector: Real Estate · Tender offer filing date: 2025-01-29 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
SMBC Nikko Securities Comparable companies method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥1,335 〜 ¥2,039 DCF method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥864 〜 ¥2,717 Market price method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥1,223 〜 ¥1,301 Nomura Securities Comparable companies method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥431 〜 ¥2,135 DCF method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,159 〜 ¥2,896 Market price method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,223 〜 ¥1,309 Offer ¥1,700 5001,0001,5002,0002,5003,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Management (MBO)[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,350 to the offer price of ¥1,700: +25.9% (7 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-12-17 Acquirer ¥1,350[8]
2024-12-27 Acquirer ¥1,450[9]
2025-01-14 Acquirer ¥1,525[10]
2025-01-17 Acquirer ¥1,550[11]
2025-01-22 Acquirer ¥1,625[12]
2025-01-24 Acquirer ¥1,650[13]
2025-01-26 Acquirer ¥1,700[14]
2025-01-27 Acquirer ¥1,700[15]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,700 [1] —
Minimum shares 2,977,300 shares [16] —
Shares tendered 10,552,742 shares [17] —
Result Successful [3] —
MBO Yes [18] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2025-01-27 29.9%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2025-01-27 34.2%[19]
3-month simple average closing price 2025-01-27 39.0%[20]
6-month simple average closing price 2025-01-27 30.7%[21]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,335 〜 ¥2,039[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥864 〜 ¥2,717[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,223 〜 ¥1,301[24] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥431 〜 ¥2,135[25] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,159 〜 ¥2,896[26] Discount rate 5.3% 〜 5.8%[27] Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 0.5%[28]
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥1,223 〜 ¥1,309[29] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-01-29 SMFL MIRAI Partners Co., Ltd. S100V5EQ
Position Statement 2025-01-29 CRE, Inc. S100V5FD
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-02-04 SMFL MIRAI Partners Co., Ltd. S100V6JY
Amended Position Statement 2025-02-04 CRE, Inc. S100V6KE
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-02-13 SMFL MIRAI Partners Co., Ltd. S100V8KH
Tender Offer Report 2025-03-14 SMFL MIRAI Partners Co., Ltd. S100VEMC

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V5EQ) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1株当たり1,700円とすることを決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2025年1月27日の当社株式の東京証券取引所プライム市場における終値1,309円に対して29.87%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100VEMC) 2025-03-14
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(10,552,742株)が買付予定数の下限(2,977,300株)以上となりましたので
  4. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式を非公開化した上で、公開買付者と当社の創業者であり代表取締役会長でもある山下修平氏
  5. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注2)に該当するとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、市場における潜在的な買収者の有無を調査・検討する、いわゆる積極的なマーケット・チェック(本取引の公表前における入札手続等を含みます。)については、情報管理の観点等から実務上の問題があることを踏まえ、本公開買付けを含む本取引の公正性を担保するために実施された各種措置の内容、その他本取引における具体的な状況に鑑みて、これを実施しなくとも特段、本取引の公正性が阻害されることはない旨の判断をしております。
  7. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、2024年12月17日に公開買付者らより公開買付価格を1株当たり1,350円とする、第1回提案を受領して以降、本特別委員会が公開買付者らから公開買付価格に関する提案を受領する都度、野村證券から受けた財務的見地からの助言も踏まえて公開買付者らに対する交渉方針を審議・検討し、公開買付価格に関する公開買付者との間の交渉過程に実質的に関与いたしました。
  8. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者らは、本公開買付けにおける本公開買付価格について、2024年12月17日、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を1,350円(提案日の前営業日である2024年12月16日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,189円に対して13.54%
  9. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者らは、本公開買付けにおける本公開買付価格について、2024年12月27日、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を1,450円(提案日の前営業日である2024年12月26日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,259円に対して15.17%
  10. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者らは、本公開買付けにおける本公開買付価格について、2025年1月14日、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を1,525円(提案日の前営業日である2025年1月10日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,269円に対して20.17%
  11. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者らは、本公開買付けにおける本公開買付価格について、2025年1月17日、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を1,550円(提案日の前営業日である2025年1月16日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,242円に対して24.80%
  12. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者らは、本公開買付けにおける本公開買付価格について、2025年1月22日、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を1,625円(提案日の前営業日である2025年1月21日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,263円に対して28.66%
  13. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者らは、本公開買付けにおける本公開買付価格について、2025年1月24日、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を1,650円(提案日の前営業日である2025年1月23日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,260円に対して30.95%
  14. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者らは、本公開買付けにおける本公開買付価格について、2025年1月26日、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を1,700円(提案日の前営業日である2025年1月24日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,291円に対して31.68%
  15. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年1月27日、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を1,700円(提案日の前営業日である2025年1月24日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,291円に対して31.68%
  16. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V5EQ) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を2,977,300株(所有割合:10.13%)に設定しており
  17. Tender Offer Report (S100VEMC) 2025-03-14
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(10,552,742株)
  18. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V5EQ) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注2)に該当いたします。
  19. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,267円に対して34.18%
  20. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,223円に対して39.00%
  21. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,301円に対して30.67%
  22. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 類似上場会社比較法:1,335円~2,039円
  23. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :864円~2,717円
  24. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,223円~1,301円
  25. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の1株当たり株式価値の範囲は、431円から2,135円と算定しております。
  26. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を1,159円から2,896円と算定しております。
  27. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率(加重平均資本コスト)は5.25%から5.75%を採用しており
  28. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は0.00%から0.50%
  29. Position Statement (S100V5FD) 2025-01-29
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の1株当たりの株式価値の範囲は、1,223円から1,309円と算定しております。