TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

Alleanza Holdings Co., Ltd.3546

Acquirer: KOHNAN SHOJI CO.,LTD. · Sector: Retail Trade · Tender offer filing date: 2026-02-13 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Daiwa Securities Comparable companies method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥1,194 〜 ¥1,756 DCF method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥1,067 〜 ¥1,637 Market price method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥1,096 〜 ¥1,142 Yamada & Partners Advisory Comparable companies method Yamada & Partners Advisory Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥714 〜 ¥1,252 DCF method Yamada & Partners Advisory Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,460 〜 ¥3,421 Market price method Yamada & Partners Advisory Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,096 〜 ¥1,142 Offer ¥1,465 1,0002,0003,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,200 to the offer price of ¥1,465: +22.1% (7 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2026-01-19 Acquirer ¥1,200[7]
2026-01-26 Acquirer ¥1,275[8]
2026-02-02 Acquirer ¥1,325[9]
2026-02-04 Target / special committee (request) ¥1,500[10]
2026-02-06 Acquirer ¥1,335[11]
2026-02-07 Target / special committee (request) ¥1,500[12]
2026-02-09 Acquirer ¥1,410[13]
2026-02-10 Acquirer ¥1,465[14]
2026-01-09 Acquirer ¥1,120[15]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,465 [1] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [16] —
Minimum shares 4,744,300 shares [17] —
Shares tendered 11,723,970 shares [18] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-02-10 28.3%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-02-10 30.1%[19]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-02-10 29.2%[20]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-02-10 33.7%[21]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,194 〜 ¥1,756[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥1,067 〜 ¥1,637[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,096 〜 ¥1,142[24] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Yamada & Partners Advisory Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥714 〜 ¥1,252[25] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Yamada & Partners Advisory Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,460 〜 ¥3,421[26] Discount rate 4.4% 〜 5.3%[27] Perpetual growth rate 0.0%[28]
Yamada & Partners Advisory Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,096 〜 ¥1,142[29] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-02-13 KOHNAN SHOJI CO.,LTD. S100XL8N
Position Statement 2026-02-13 Alleanza Holdings Co., Ltd. S100XL97
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-02-18 KOHNAN SHOJI CO.,LTD. S100XM7I
Amended Position Statement 2026-02-18 Alleanza Holdings Co., Ltd. S100XM6M
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-02-25 KOHNAN SHOJI CO.,LTD. S100XN5P
Tender Offer Report 2026-03-31 KOHNAN SHOJI CO.,LTD. S100XVYX

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XL8N) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1,465円、本新株予約権買付価格を1円とし、本公開買付けを実施することを決定いたしました。
  2. Amended Position Statement (S100XM6M) 2026-02-18
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年2月10日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の株価終値1,142円に対して28.28%のプレミアム
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100XVYX) 2026-03-31
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(11,723,970株)が買付予定数の下限(4,744,300株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者が当社株式を公開買付け(バローホールディングスは当該公開買付けに不応募とする点を含む。)により非公開化するとともに、公開買付者、当社及びバローホールディングスとの間で資本業務提携を行い、公開買付けの実施後に株式併合を通じたスクイーズアウトを実施することにより、最終的には当社を公開買付者の持分法適用関連会社、バローホールディングスの連結子会社とすることを実現するとの提案を受けたとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、共同出店や公開買付者が運営する店舗へのテナント出店による関西圏・関東圏を中心とした市場深耕における協働の可能性を模索することは、公開買付者の施設運用における選択肢の拡大に繋がると考え
  6. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年9月30日開催の取締役会決議により、梅津茂巳氏(当社社外取締役、監査等委員、独立役員)、鈴木和郎氏(当社社外取締役、監査等委員、独立役員)、太田絢子氏(当社社外取締役、監査等委員、独立役員)、鉢村健氏(当社社外取締役、監査等委員、独立役員)の4名から構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を設置いたしました
  7. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社に対し、2026年1月19日に、本公開買付価格を1,200円(当該提案日である2026年1月19日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,129円に対して6.29%のプレミアム、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,204円に対して0.33%のディスカウント、過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,125円に対して6.67%のプレミアム、過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,090円に対して10.09%のプレミアムを加えた価格)、本新株予約権買付価格を1円とする第2回提案を行ったとのことです。
  8. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社に対し、2026年1月26日に、本公開買付価格を1,275円(当該提案日である2026年1月26日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,101円に対して15.80%のプレミアム、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,184円に対して7.69%のプレミアム、過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,127円に対して13.13%のプレミアム、過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,093円に対して16.65%のプレミアムを加えた価格)、本新株予約権買付価格を1円とする第3回提案を行ったとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社に対し、2026年2月2日に、本公開買付価格を1,325円(当該提案日の前営業日である2026年1月30日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,079円に対して22.80%のプレミアム、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,159円に対して14.32%のプレミアム、過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,127円に対して17.57%のプレミアム、過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,093円に対して21.23%のプレミアムを加えた価格)、本新株予約権買付価格を1円とする第4回提案を行ったとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会より、2026年2月4日に、本公開買付価格は当社の本源的価値及び現有の潜在能力を著しく過小評価しており、本公開買付けへの応募を推奨できる水準に至っていないとして、本公開買付価格を1,500円を上回る水準に引き上げるように要請を受けたとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社に対し、2026年2月6日に、本公開買付価格を1,335円(当該提案日の前営業日である2026年2月5日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,120円に対して19.20%のプレミアム、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,146円に対して16.49%のプレミアム、過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,130円に対して18.14%のプレミアム、過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,095円に対して21.92%のプレミアムを加えた価格)、本新株予約権買付価格を1円とする第5回提案を行ったとのことです。
  12. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会より、2026年2月7日に、公開買付者から提案された買付予定数の下限は受諾する一方、本公開買付価格は当社の第三者算定機関である山田&パートナーズアドバイザリー株式会社(以下「山田&パートナーズアドバイザリー」といいます。)が実施したディスカウンテッド・キャッシュ・フロー法(以下「DCF法」といいます。)に基づく当社の株式価値算定のレンジの下限に達しておらず、当社の本源的価値を反映しているとは言い難く、本公開買付けへの応募を推奨できる水準に至っていないとして、本公開買付価格を1,500円を上回る水準に引き上げるように要請を受けたとのことです。
  13. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社に対し、2026年2月9日に、本公開買付価格を1,410円(当該提案日である2026年2月9日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,135円に対して24.23%のプレミアム、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,125円に対して25.33%のプレミアム、過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,133円に対して24.45%のプレミアム、過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,096円に対して28.65%のプレミアムを加えた価格)、本新株予約権買付価格を1円とする第6回提案を行ったとのことです。
  14. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社に対し、2026年2月10日に、本公開買付価格を1,465円(当該提案日の前営業日である2026年2月9日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,135円に対して29.07%のプレミアム、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,125円に対して30.22%のプレミアム、過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,133円に対して29.30%のプレミアム、過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,096円に対して33.67%のプレミアムを加えた価格)、本新株予約権買付価格を1円とする最終提案を行ったとのことです。
  15. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 当社に対し、2026年1月9日に、本公開買付けにおける当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)を1,120円
  16. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XL8N) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 法令に定められた最短期間が20営業日であるところ、30営業日に設定しております。
  17. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XL8N) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を4,744,300株(所有割合:15.70%)と設定しており
  18. Tender Offer Report (S100XVYX) 2026-03-31
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(11,723,970株)
  19. Amended Position Statement (S100XM6M) 2026-02-18
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,126円に対して30.11%のプレミアム
  20. Amended Position Statement (S100XM6M) 2026-02-18
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,134円に対して29.19%のプレミアム
  21. Amended Position Statement (S100XM6M) 2026-02-18
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,096円に対して33.67%のプレミアム
  22. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:1,194円から1,756円
  23. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,067円から1,637円
  24. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,096円から1,142円
  25. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :714円~1,252円
  26. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,460円~3,421円
  27. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストを採用し、4.36%~5.33%として算定しております
  28. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率法では外部環境等を総合的に勘案した上で永久成長率を0%とし
  29. Position Statement (S100XL97) 2026-02-13
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,096円~1,142円