TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

T-Gaia Corporation3738

Acquirer: BCJ-82-1 Co., Ltd. · Sector: Information & Communication · Tender offer filing date: 2024-10-01 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

-26.6%[2]
2024-09-27
Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

TargetSpecial committee
Beyond Arch Partners Comparable companies method Beyond Arch Partners Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥1,595 〜 ¥2,208 DCF method Beyond Arch Partners Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥2,388 〜 ¥2,688 Market price method Beyond Arch Partners Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,938 〜 ¥3,780 Plutus Consulting DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Special committee): ¥2,041 〜 ¥2,376 Market price method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Special committee): ¥1,965 〜 ¥2,026 Offer ¥2,670 1,5002,0002,5003,0003,500

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Financial sponsor[6]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[7]
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[9]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[10]
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥2,650 to the offer price of ¥2,670: +0.8% (2 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-08-02 Acquirer ¥2,650[11]
2024-08-11 Acquirer ¥2,670[12]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥2,670 [1] —
Offer period start 2024-10-01 [13] —
Offer period end 2024-11-20 [13] —
Offer period (business days) 35 business days [13] —
Minimum shares 7,076,300 shares [14] —
Shares tendered 11,718,929 shares [15] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-09-27 -26.6%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-09-27 -29.4%[16]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-09-27 -25.5%[17]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-09-27 -5.3%[18]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Beyond Arch Partners Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,595 〜 ¥2,208[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Beyond Arch Partners Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥2,388 〜 ¥2,688[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Beyond Arch Partners Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥1,938 〜 ¥3,780[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee DCF method Value per share ¥2,041 〜 ¥2,376[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,965 〜 ¥2,026[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-10-01 BCJ-82-1 Co., Ltd. S100UGSD
Position Statement 2024-10-01 T-Gaia Corporation S100UGT4
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-11-05 BCJ-82-1 Co., Ltd. S100UMPI
Tender Offer Report 2024-11-21 BCJ-82-1 Co., Ltd. S100UTSK

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UGSD) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格2,670円は、本書提出日の前営業日である2024年9月30日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における対象者株式の終値3,670円に対して27.25%
  2. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 終値の3,635円に対して26.55%(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入。以下、プレミアム率及びディスカウント率の計算において同じ。)
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100UTSK) 2024-11-21
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(11,718,929株)が買付予定数の下限(7,076,300株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引を通じて当社株式を非公開化した上でベインキャピタルと当社の利益を完全に一致させる必要がある
  5. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引に関する期待が過度に織り込まれたもので、当社の事業や財務の変化を反映したものではないと考えていたとのことです
  6. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、Bain Capital Private Equity, LPが投資助言を行う投資ファンド及びそのグループ(以下、個別に又は総称して「ベインキャピタル」といいます。)により議決権の全てを間接的に所有されている株式会社BCJ-81の完全子会社である株式会社BCJ-82-2
  7. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 住友商事は、2023年10月下旬にSMBC日興証券を通じてベインキャピタルを含む22社(事業会社4社及び投資ファンド18社)に初期的な打診を行い、複数の候補者が関心を示したことから、住友商事は当社株主利益の最大化と当社の今後のさらなる成長加速には当社の事業に関心を示している複数の候補者を対象とした住友商事が所有する当社株式の売却による当社の資本政策についての本入札プロセスの実施が望ましいとの判断に至りました
  8. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): なお、第二次意向表明書を提出したのはベインキャピタルの1社のみであり、ベインキャピタルが提示した提案と比べて、当社の株主の皆様にとって有利な条件を提示する他の候補者は存在しませんでした。
  9. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 諸星俊男氏(当社社外取締役)、出口恭子氏(当社社外取締役。ただし、2024年6月21日の当社株主総会をもって退任)、蒲俊郎氏(当社社外監査役)の3名から構成される特別委員会を2023年12月15日に設置いたしました。
  10. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 特別委員会は、本諮問事項(以下に定義されます。)について検討するにあたり、本公開買付価格を含む本取引に係る取引条件の妥当性を確保するために、当社、ベインキャピタル、住友商事及び光通信グループから独立した独自のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者評価機関であるプルータス・コンサルティングに対し、当社株式の価値算定及び本公開買付価格の財務的観点からの公正性に関する意見表明を依頼し
  11. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年8月2日にベインキャピタルは、特別委員会に対して、本件スキームを本公開買付け、本自社株公開買付け①、本自社株公開買付け②、本スクイーズアウト手続、本相対譲渡というスキームにすることとともに、当社が2024年3月期末に実施した配当相当額を控除したうえで、本公開買付価格2,650円、住友商事売却価格2,429円、本自社株公開買付価格②2,473円で当社株式を非公開化する旨の再提案を行ったとのことです。
  12. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年8月11日にベインキャピタルは、当社の足元の株価は一部報道機関による憶測報道がなされたことによる本取引に関する期待が過度に織り込まれたことによる一過性の水準であると考えているものの、本公開買付価格の引き上げの要請を真摯に受け止め、本公開買付価格2,670円、住友商事売却価格2,412円、本自社株公開買付②価格2,473円で当社株式を非公開化する旨の再提案を行ったとのことです。
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UGSD) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間を2024年10月1日から2024年11月20日までの35営業日とすることで合意いたしました
  14. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UGSD) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を7,076,300株(所有割合:12.67%)
  15. Tender Offer Report (S100UTSK) 2024-11-21
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(11,718,929株)が買付予定数の下限(7,076,300株)以上となりました
  16. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 終値単純平均株価3,780円に対して29.37%
  17. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 終値単純平均株価3,584円に対して25.50%
  18. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 終値単純平均株価2,819円に対して5.29%それぞれディスカウントとされた金額
  19. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 1,595円~2,208円
  20. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 2,388円~2,688円
  21. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法 1,938円~3,780円
  22. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 2,041円~2,376円
  23. Position Statement (S100UGT4) 2024-10-01
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 1,965円~2,026円