Tender offer · TOB · Closed
Osaka Yuka Industry Co., Ltd.4124
Acquirer: Daiseki Co.,Ltd. · Sector: Chemicals · Tender offer filing date: 2024-12-16 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥3,201[1]
2
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTarget
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Strategic buyer[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Yes[6]
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[7]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥3,000 to the offer price of ¥3,201: +6.7% (2 distinct proposed prices).
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥3,201 [1] | — |
| Offer period start | 2024-12-16 [10] | — |
| Offer period end | 2025-02-12 [10] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 36 business days [10] | — |
| Minimum shares | 655,300 shares [11] | — |
| Shares tendered | 462,165 shares [12] | — |
| Result | Unsuccessful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2024-12-12 | 111.7%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2024-12-12 | 106.8%[13] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2024-12-12 | 109.1%[14] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2024-12-12 | 112.6%[15] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥1,657 〜 ¥2,292[16] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,471 〜 ¥3,367[17] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,506 〜 ¥1,548[18] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,798 〜 ¥3,442[19] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価平均法) | Value per share ¥1,506 〜 ¥1,548[20] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-12-16 | Daiseki Co.,Ltd. | S100UY8S |
| Position Statement | 2024-12-16 | Osaka Yuka Industry Co., Ltd. | S100UY98 |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-12-20 | Daiseki Co.,Ltd. | S100UY8Z |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-01-28 | Daiseki Co.,Ltd. | S100V573 |
| Amended Position Statement | 2025-01-28 | Osaka Yuka Industry Co., Ltd. | S100V563 |
| Tender Offer Report | 2025-02-13 | Daiseki Co.,Ltd. | S100V8BL |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UY8S) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 最終的に2024年12月13日開催の取締役会において、本公開買付価格を1株当たり3,201円とすることを決定いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100UY98) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 2024年12月12日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値の1,512円に対して111.71%
- Tender Offer Report (S100V8BL) 2025-02-13
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(462,165株)が買付予定数の下限(655,300株)に満たなかったため、公開買付開始公告(その後の公開買付条件等の変更の公告により訂正された事項を含みます。)及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
- Position Statement (S100UY98) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 積極的な資金支援が可能な第三者のパートナーと提携し、当社を非公開化することが最適であると判断いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100UY98) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者が産業廃棄物中間処理にとどまらず、顧客の環境リスクに対するニーズにより一層応え、企業の環境に対するトータル・プランナーとしての能力を高めることにより、公開買付者グループのパーパスを実現できると考えたとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UY98) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 複数の候補者の中からパートナーを選定するためのプロセス(以下「本入札プロセス」といいます。)の第1次入札プロセス(以下「本第1次入札プロセス」といいます。)を行うこと
- Position Statement (S100UY98) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 併せて、当社は、上記取締役会において、本取引に係る当社取締役会の意思決定は、本特別委員会の判断内容を最大限尊重して行うものとし
- Position Statement (S100UY98) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): そのうち公開買付者からは、本公開買付価格を3,000円とする提案を受領いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100UY98) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 当社は、2024年10月24日に、公開買付者より本公開買付価格を3,201円とする最終提案書の再提出を受けました。
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V573) 2025-01-28
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2024年12月16日(月曜日)から2025年2月12日(水曜日)まで(36営業日)
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UY8S) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて655,300株(所有割合:62.76%)(注3)を買付予定数の下限として設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100V8BL) 2025-02-13
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(462,165株)
- Position Statement (S100UY98) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,548円に対して106.78%
- Position Statement (S100UY98) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,531円に対して109.08%
- Position Statement (S100UY98) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,506円に対して112.55%
- Position Statement (S100UY98) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を1,657円から2,292円までと算定しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UY98) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を2,471円から3,367円までと算定しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UY98) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を1,506円から1,548円までと算定しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UY98) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を1,798円から3,442円までと算定しております。
- Position Statement (S100UY98) 2024-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を1,506円から1,548円と算定しております。