Tender offer · TOB · Closed
CRIE ANABUKI INC.4336
Acquirer: ANABUKI KOSAN INC. · Sector: Services · Tender offer filing date: 2021-12-13 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
2
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTarget
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Parent / existing major shareholder[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[6]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥850 to the offer price of ¥910: +7.1% (4 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| — | Acquirer | ¥850[7] |
| 2021-11-17 | Acquirer | ¥880[8] |
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥940[9] |
| 2021-11-24 | Acquirer | ¥895[10] |
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥920[11] |
| 2021-12-01 | Acquirer | ¥910[12] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥910 [1] | — |
| Minimum shares | 218,100 shares [13] | — |
| Shares tendered | 941,557 shares [14] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2021-12-09 | 42.4%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2021-12-09 | 48.0%[15] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2021-12-09 | 43.1%[16] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2021-12-09 | 40.9%[17] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MUFG Bank, Ltd. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥590 〜 ¥827[18] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| MUFG Bank, Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥862 〜 ¥1,002[19] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| MUFG Bank, Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価分析) | Value per share ¥615 〜 ¥646[20] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥789 〜 ¥910[21] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥799 〜 ¥938[22] | Discount rate 9.0% 〜 10.0%[23] | Perpetual growth rate -0.5% 〜 0.5%[24] |
| Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥615 〜 ¥646[25] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2021-12-13 | ANABUKI KOSAN INC. | S100N1N1 |
| Position Statement | 2021-12-13 | CRIE ANABUKI INC. | S100N1NW |
| Tender Offer Report | 2022-01-31 | ANABUKI KOSAN INC. | S100NAUK |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100N1N1) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格(対象者普通株式1株当たり910円)
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 2021年12月9日のJASDAQにおける当社株式の終値639円に対して42.41%
- Tender Offer Report (S100NAUK) 2022-01-31
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(941,557株)が買付予定数の下限(218,100株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全ての買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの成立後に、当社の株主を公開買付者のみとするための一連の手続(以下「本完全子会社化手続」といいます。)を実施することを予定しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者が当社の56%以上の株式を所有する連結親子関係にあり
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 特別委員会(当該特別委員会の委員の構成及び具体的な活動内容等については、下記「(6)本公開買付価格の公正性を担保するための措置及び利益相反を回避するための措置等、本公開買付けの公正性を担保するための措置」の「② 当社における独立した特別委員会の設置及び答申書の取得」をご参照ください。以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 当社に対して本公開買付価格を850円とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 同年11月17日に本公開買付価格を880円とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を940円とするよう要請を受けたことから
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 同年11月24日に本公開買付価格を895円とする旨の再提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を920円とするよう要請を受けたとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 同年12月1日、さらに本公開買付価格を引き上げ、公開買付価格を910円とする旨の提案を行ったところ
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100N1N1) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を218,100株(所有割合:9.43%)と設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100NAUK) 2022-01-31
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(941,557株)
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 直近1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値615円(小数点以下を四捨五入。以下、終値の単純平均値の計算において同じです。)に対して47.97%
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 直近3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値636円に対して43.08%
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 直近6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値646円に対して40.87%
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較分析:590円から827円
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): DCF分析 :862円から1,002円
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価分析 :615円から646円
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:789円から910円
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :799円から938円
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は9.01%から9.95%を採用しており
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を-0.50%から0.50%として分析しております
- Position Statement (S100N1NW) 2021-12-13
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :615円から646円