Tender offer · TOB · Closed
SOFT99corporation4464
Acquirer: ECM Master Fund SPV 3 · Sector: Chemicals · Tender offer filing date: 2025-09-16 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
TargetSpecial committee
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4] (not stated in the filing; inferred from the maximum number of shares and the sign of the premium)
- Acquirer type
- Financial sponsor[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Yes[6]
- Special committee
- Not stated
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥4,100 [1] | — |
| Offer period start | 2025-09-16 [7] | — |
| Offer period end | 2025-11-13 [7] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 40 business days [7] | — |
| Minimum shares | 6,163,300 shares [8] | — |
| Shares tendered | 6,767,917 shares [9] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | — | 66.5%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | — | 66.3%[10] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | — | 112.0%[11] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | — | 129.7%[12] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,893[13] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | DCF method | Value per share ¥3,155[14] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-09-16 | ECM Master Fund SPV 3 | S100WP08 |
| Position Statement | 2025-09-18 | SOFT99corporation | S100WPSL |
| Amended Position Statement | 2025-09-26 | SOFT99corporation | S100WRSV |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-10-01 | ECM Master Fund SPV 3 | S100WSNW |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-10-29 | ECM Master Fund SPV 3 | S100WXFF |
| Tender Offer Report | 2025-11-14 | ECM Master Fund SPV 3 | S100X4HW |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WP08) 2025-09-16
Original text (Japanese): 対象者普通株式1株につき4,100円という本公開買付価格が妥当であると判断いたしました
- Amended Position Statement (S100WRSV) 2025-09-26
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日の東証スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値2,462円に対して66.5%
- Tender Offer Report (S100X4HW) 2025-11-14
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数( 6,767,917 株)が買付予定数の下限(6,163,300株)以上となりましたので
- Position Statement (S100WPSL) 2025-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 当社としては、本公開買付けが成立した場合には、本スクイーズアウト手続が実施されず、かつ、流通株式比率が東京証券取引所の上場維持基準を満たさない程度まで下落する可能性が否定できないと考えております。
- Position Statement (S100WPSL) 2025-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 名称 ECM マスター ファンド SPV 3
- Position Statement (S100WPSL) 2025-09-18
Original text (Japanese): 現在、当社の普通株式(以下「当社株式」といいます。)に対しては、2025年8月7日より、堯アセットマネジメント株式会社(以下「本MBO公開買付者」といいます。)による公開買付け(以下「本MBO公開買付け」といいます。)が実施されているところ
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WXFF) 2025-10-29
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2025年9月16日(火曜日)から2025年11月13日(木曜日)まで(40営業日)
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WP08) 2025-09-16
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおいては、買付予定数の下限を6,163,300株(所有割合:28.54%)に設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100X4HW) 2025-11-14
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数( 6,767,917 株)
- Amended Position Statement (S100WRSV) 2025-09-26
Original text (Japanese): 過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,465円に対して66.3%
- Amended Position Statement (S100WRSV) 2025-09-26
Original text (Japanese): 過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,934円に対して112.0%
- Amended Position Statement (S100WRSV) 2025-09-26
Original text (Japanese): 過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,785円に対して129.7%
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WP08) 2025-09-16
Original text (Japanese): 対象者が第三者算定機関として選任した株式会社KPMG FASのDCF法による株式価値算定結果の上限である2,893円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WP08) 2025-09-16
Original text (Japanese): 対象者特別委員会が第三者算定機関として選任した株式会社プルータス・コンサルティングのDCF法による株式価値算定結果の上限である3,155円