TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

AGIS Co., Ltd.4659

Acquirer: Saito Holdings Ltd. · Sector: — · Tender offer filing date: 2026-02-20 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
Daiwa Securities Comparable companies method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥3,307 〜 ¥4,210 DCF method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥3,970 〜 ¥4,913 Market price method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥2,965 〜 ¥3,750 Offer ¥4,450 3,0003,5004,0004,5005,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Management (MBO)[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥4,000 to the offer price of ¥4,450: +11.3% (6 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2026-01-08 Acquirer ¥4,000[8]
2026-01-16 Acquirer ¥4,100[9]
2026-01-21 Acquirer ¥4,130[10]
2026-01-26 Acquirer ¥4,250[11]
2026-02-05 Acquirer ¥4,250[12]
2026-02-17 Acquirer ¥4,450[13]
2025-12-17 Acquirer ¥3,800[14]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥4,450 [1] —
Minimum shares 2,716,600 shares [15] —
Shares tendered 4,984,891 shares [16] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-02-18 18.7%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-02-18 46.2%[17]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-02-18 49.4%[18]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-02-18 50.1%[19]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥3,307 〜 ¥4,210[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥3,970 〜 ¥4,913[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥2,965 〜 ¥3,750[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-02-20 Saito Holdings Ltd. S100XMOS
Position Statement 2026-02-20 AGIS Co., Ltd. S100XMPH
Tender Offer Report 2026-04-07 Saito Holdings Ltd. S100XXLG

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XMOS) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格4,450円は、本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2026年2月18日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における対象者株式の終値3,750円に対して18.67%
  2. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年2月18日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の株価終値3,750円に対して18.67%のプレミアム
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100XXLG) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(4,984,891株)が買付予定数の下限(2,716,600株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付けを行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、東京証券取引所スタンダード市場に上場している当社株式の全て(ただし、公開買付者が所有する当社株式、当社が所有する自己株式、及び本不応募合意株式(以下に定義します。)を除きます。)を取得し、当社を完全子会社化するための一連の取引(本公開買付けを含み、以下「本取引」といいます。)の一環として、本公開買付けを実施することとしたとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社株式を含む有価証券の投資、売買、保有及び運用を主たる目的として、1968年1月10日に設立された、当社を創業した齋藤茂昭氏の息子である齋藤昭生氏及び齋藤昭生氏親族(以下に定義します。)の資産管理会社であるとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): なお、当社は、市場における潜在的な買収者の有無を調査・検討するいわゆる積極的なマーケット・チェックは行っていない。
  7. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月30日開催の取締役会決議により、野間自子氏(社外監査役、独立役員)、赤津恵美子氏(社外取締役、独立役員)、及び池田知行氏(社外監査役、独立役員)の3名から構成される本特別委員会を設置し
  8. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2026年1月8日、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を4,000円(提案日の前営業日である2026年1月7日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値2,912円に対して37.36%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,953円に対して35.46%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,936円に対して36.24%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,962円に対して35.04%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする旨の第2回の価格提案を行ったとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2026年1月16日、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を4,100円(提案日の前営業日である2026年1月15日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値2,933円に対して39.79%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,939円に対して39.50%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,937円に対して39.60%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,957円に対して38.65%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする旨の第3回の価格提案を行ったとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2026年1月21日、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を4,130円(提案日の前営業日である2026年1月20日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値2,964円に対して39.34%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,936円に対して40.67%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,938円に対して40.57%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,954円に対して39.81%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする旨の第4回の価格提案を行ったとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2026年1月26日、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を4,250円(提案日の前営業日である2026年1月23日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値2,997円に対して44.81%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,943円に対して44.41%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,940円に対して44.56%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,954円に対して43.87%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする旨の第5回の価格提案を行ったとのことです。
  12. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): それを受けて、公開買付者は、2026年2月5日、当社に対し、実質的には価格引き上げにあたるとして、本公開買付価格を4,250円(提案日の前営業日である2026年2月4日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値2,948円に対して44.17%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,978円に対して42.71%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,952円に対して43.97%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,958円に対して43.68%のプレミアムを加えた価格)で維持する旨の第6回の価格提案を行ったとのことです。
  13. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 上記要請を踏まえ、公開買付者は、2026年2月17日、当社に対し、本公開買付価格を4,450円(提案日の前営業日である2026年2月16日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値3,040円に対して46.38%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,992円に対して48.73%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,955円に対して50.59%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,954円に対して50.64%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする旨の第7回の価格提案を行ったとのことです。
  14. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月17日、当社に対し、当社が2026年3月期の期末配当を行わないこと及び株主優待制度を廃止することを前提として、本公開買付価格を3,800円
  15. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XMOS) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を2,716,600株(所有割合:32.19%)としており
  16. Tender Offer Report (S100XXLG) 2026-04-07
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(4,984,891株)
  17. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値3,043円に対して46.24%のプレミアム
  18. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,978円に対して49.43%のプレミアム
  19. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,965円に対して50.08%のプレミアム
  20. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:3,307円~4,210円
  21. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :3,970円~4,913円
  22. Position Statement (S100XMPH) 2026-02-20
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :2,965円~3,750円