TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · MBO · Closed

Oricon Inc.4800

Acquirer: Media Co., Ltd. · Sector: Information & Communication · Tender offer filing date: 2026-05-29 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

¥1,370[1]
Revised from ¥1,332
Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
AGS FAS DCF method AGS FAS Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,038 〜 ¥1,294 DCF method AGS FAS Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,038 〜 ¥1,294 Market price method AGS FAS Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥893 〜 ¥1,073 Offer ¥1,370 9001,0001,1001,2001,300

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Management (MBO)[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,000 to the offer price of ¥1,370: +37.0% (6 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2026-04-07 Acquirer ¥1,000[7]
2026-04-14 Acquirer ¥1,070[8]
2026-04-21 Acquirer ¥1,150[9]
2026-04-27 Acquirer ¥1,200[10]
2026-05-19 Acquirer ¥1,280[11]
2026-05-27 Acquirer ¥1,332[12]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,370 [1] ¥1,332[13] → ¥1,370[1]
Offer period start 2026-05-29 [14] —
Offer period end 2026-07-14 [14] —
Offer period (business days) 33 business days [14] —
Minimum shares 1,074,300 shares [15] 3,903,300 shares[16] → 1,074,300 shares[15]
Shares tendered 4,103,380 shares [17] —
Result Successful [3] —
MBO Yes [18] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-05-27 31.2%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-05-27 27.7%[19]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-05-27 48.4%[20]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-05-27 53.4%[21]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
AGS FAS Co., Ltd. Target DCF method (ディスカウンテッド・キャッシュ・フロー法) Value per share ¥1,038 〜 ¥1,294[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
AGS FAS Co., Ltd. Target DCF method (DCF法) Value per share ¥1,038 〜 ¥1,294[23] Discount rate 11.3% 〜 13.8%[24] Perpetual growth rate 0.6% 〜 1.9%[25]
AGS FAS Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥893 〜 ¥1,073[26] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Revisions and inconsistencies

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-05-29 Media Co., Ltd. S100Y7NC
Position Statement 2026-05-29 Oricon Inc. S100Y7PY
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-06-25 Media Co., Ltd. S100YL8U
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-06-30 Media Co., Ltd. S100YNSZ
Amended Position Statement 2026-06-30 Oricon Inc. S100YNTF
Tender Offer Report 2026-07-15 Media Co., Ltd. S100YQUH

Sources

  1. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YNSZ) 2026-06-30
    Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の価格 普通株式1株につき、金1,370円
  2. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YNSZ) 2026-06-30
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である1,370円は、本公開買付けの実施についての公表日の前営業日である2026年5月27日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における対象者株式の終値1,044円に対して31.23%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100YQUH) 2026-07-15
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(4,103,380株)が買付予定数の下限(1,074,300株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告(その後公開買付条件等の変更の公告により訂正された事項を含みます。)及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100Y7PY) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): 完全子会社化
  5. Position Statement (S100Y7PY) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): 丸の内キャピタル及び小池氏は
  6. Position Statement (S100Y7PY) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年2月25日開催の本特別委員会において、当社のリーガル・アドバイザーであるアンダーソン・毛利・友常法律事務所及び当社のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者算定機関であるAGS FASについて、その独立性及び専門性に問題がないことを確認の上、その選任の承認を受けております。
  7. Position Statement (S100Y7PY) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1,000円(提案日である2026年4月7日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値824円に対して21.36%
  8. Position Statement (S100Y7PY) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年4月14日、本公開買付価格を1,070円
  9. Position Statement (S100Y7PY) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年4月21日、本公開買付価格を1,150円
  10. Position Statement (S100Y7PY) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年4月27日、本公開買付価格を1,200円
  11. Position Statement (S100Y7PY) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): 同月19日、本公開買付価格を1,280円
  12. Position Statement (S100Y7PY) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年5月27日、本公開買付価格を1,332円
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Y7NC) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格1,332円は、本公開買付けの実施についての公表日の前営業日である2026年5月27日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における対象者株式の終値1,044円に対して27.59%
  14. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YNSZ) 2026-06-30
    Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2026年5月29日(金曜日)から2026年7月14日(火曜日)まで(33営業日)
  15. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YNSZ) 2026-06-30
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限 1,074,300(株)(注)
  16. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Y7NC) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、買付予定数の下限を3,903,300株(所有割合:29.99%)に設定しており
  17. Tender Offer Report (S100YQUH) 2026-07-15
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(4,103,380株)が買付予定数の下限(1,074,300株)以上となりました
  18. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Y7NC) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引はいわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注3)に該当し
  19. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YNSZ) 2026-06-30
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,073円に対して27.68%
  20. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YNSZ) 2026-06-30
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値923円に対して48.43%
  21. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YNSZ) 2026-06-30
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値893円に対して53.42%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格となります
  22. Position Statement (S100Y7PY) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): ディスカウンテッド・キャッシュ・フロー法:1,038円から1,294円
  23. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Y7NC) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): 対象者株式の1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を1,038円から1,294円までと算定しているとのことです。
  24. Position Statement (S100Y7PY) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コスト(WACC:Weighted Average Cost of Capital)を採用し、11.28%~13.79%としております。
  25. Position Statement (S100Y7PY) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は日本の物価上昇率を基に0.56%~1.89%とし
  26. Position Statement (S100Y7PY) 2026-05-29
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :893円から1,073円