TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

AGRO-KANESHO CO.,LTD.4955

Acquirer: Idemitsu Kosan Co.,Ltd. · Sector: Chemicals · Tender offer filing date: 2024-11-13 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
EY Strategy and Consulting DCF method EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥1,786 〜 ¥2,228 Market price method EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥1,249 〜 ¥1,347 Nomura Securities Comparable companies method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥1,432 〜 ¥1,834 DCF method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,581 〜 ¥2,099 Market price method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,249 〜 ¥1,347 Offer ¥1,900 1,2001,4001,6001,8002,0002,200

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,600 to the offer price of ¥1,900: +18.8% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Acquirer ¥1,600[7]
— Acquirer ¥1,650[8]
— Acquirer ¥1,850[9]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥2,000[10]
— Acquirer ¥1,850[11]
— Acquirer ¥1,900[12]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,900 [1] —
Minimum shares 8,077,300 shares [13] —
Shares tendered 11,135,303 shares [14] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-11-11 41.1%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-11-11 43.1%[15]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-11-11 43.4%[16]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-11-11 52.1%[17]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥1,786 〜 ¥2,228[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,249 〜 ¥1,347[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,432 〜 ¥1,834[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,581 〜 ¥2,099[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥1,249 〜 ¥1,347[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-11-13 Idemitsu Kosan Co.,Ltd. S100UR58
Position Statement 2024-11-13 AGRO-KANESHO CO.,LTD. S100UR6S
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-11-25 Idemitsu Kosan Co.,Ltd. S100UU27
Tender Offer Report 2024-12-25 Idemitsu Kosan Co.,Ltd. S100V0IC

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UR58) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1,900円とし、本公開買付けを実施することを決定いたしました
  2. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年11月11日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,347円に対して41.05%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,328円に対して43.07%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100V0IC) 2024-12-25
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(11,135,303株)が買付予定数の下限(8,077,300株)以上となりましたので
  4. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の全てを取得し、当社を公開買付者の完全子会社として当社を非公開化することに関する初期的提案書(以下「本初期的提案書」といいます。)を提示したとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、循環型社会の実現に向けて、バイオ・ライフソリューション(注4)を重点領域と設定しており、農薬事業の拡大を目指しているとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 岩﨑泰一氏(当社社外取締役(監査等委員)、独立役員)、船越良幸氏(当社社外取締役、独立役員)、藤倉基晴氏(当社社外取締役(監査等委員)、独立役員)及び植田史恵氏(当社社外取締役(監査等委員)、独立役員)の4名から構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を2024年9月10日に設置いたしました
  7. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1,600円とする初回提案を行ったとのことです。
  8. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1,650円とする第2回提案を行ったとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1,850円とする第3回提案を行ったとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,000円とすることの要請を受けたものの
  11. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 引き続き本公開買付価格を1,850円とする第4回提案を行ったとのことです。
  12. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1,900円とする最終提案を行ったとのことです。
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UR58) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(8,077,300株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
  14. Tender Offer Report (S100V0IC) 2024-12-25
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(11,135,303株)
  15. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,328円に対して43.07%
  16. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,325円に対して43.40%
  17. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,249円に対して52.12%
  18. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,786円~2,228円
  19. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,249円~1,347円
  20. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :1,432円~1,834円
  21. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,581円~2,099円
  22. Position Statement (S100UR6S) 2024-11-13
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法 :1,249円~1,347円