Tender offer · TOB · Closed
Sumitomo Riko Company Limited5191
Acquirer: Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd. · Sector: Rubber Products · Tender offer filing date: 2025-10-31 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥2,600[1]
3
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTargetSpecial committee
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Parent / existing major shareholder[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[6]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[7]
- Fairness opinion
- Target, from 大和証券株式会社[8]; Special committee, from 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[9]
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥2,300 to the offer price of ¥2,600: +13.0% (6 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-09-29 | Acquirer | ¥2,300[10] |
| 2025-10-07 | Acquirer | ¥2,400[11] |
| 2025-10-14 | Acquirer | ¥2,480[12] |
| 2025-10-20 | Acquirer | ¥2,510[13] |
| 2025-10-24 | Acquirer | ¥2,550[14] |
| 2025-10-28 | Acquirer | ¥2,600[15] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥2,600 [1] | — |
| Minimum shares | 16,681,702 shares [16] | — |
| Shares tendered | 43,319,442 shares [17] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2025-10-29 | 20.6%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2025-10-29 | 20.4%[18] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2025-10-29 | 21.6%[19] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2025-10-29 | 35.7%[20] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| J.P. Morgan Securities Japan Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥1,604 〜 ¥2,257[21] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| J.P. Morgan Securities Japan Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,222 〜 ¥3,627[22] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| J.P. Morgan Securities Japan Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価平均法) | Value per share ¥1,916 〜 ¥2,160[23] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥1,768 〜 ¥3,672[24] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,040 〜 ¥3,005[25] | Discount rate 8.5% 〜 9.5%[26] | Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 2.0%[27] |
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,916 〜 ¥2,160[28] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥2,411 〜 ¥3,689[29] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,326 〜 ¥2,800[30] | Discount rate 9.4% 〜 11.1%[31] | Perpetual growth rate 0.0%[32] |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-10-31 | Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd. | S100WXZ7 |
| Position Statement | 2025-10-31 | Sumitomo Riko Company Limited | S100WY3D |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-11-26 | Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd. | S100X6TJ |
| Amended Position Statement | 2025-11-26 | Sumitomo Riko Company Limited | S100X6TD |
| Tender Offer Report | 2025-12-16 | Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd. | S100XAT3 |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WXZ7) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,600円とすることで合意に至りました。
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月29日の当社株式の東京証券取引所プライム市場における終値2,156円に対して20.59%
- Tender Offer Report (S100XAT3) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(43,319,442株)が買付予定数の下限(16,681,702株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの結果次第では、所定の手続を経て上場廃止となる可能性があり、また、本公開買付けの成立後に、下記「(5) 本公開買付け後の組織再編等の方針(いわゆる二段階買収に関する事項)」に記載の各手続を実施することとなった場合には、所定の手続を経て上場廃止となるとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 当社にとっての支配株主である公開買付者は、当社株式の過半数を所有しており
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 6名から構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者から独立した本特別委員会独自のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者算定機関として株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング(以下「プルータス・コンサルティング」といいます。)を、選任する旨を決定しております。
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月29日付で大和証券から提出を受けた当社株式に係る株式価値算定書(以下「本株式価値算定書(大和証券)」といいます。)及び本公開買付価格である1株当たり2,600円が当社株式の株主(公開買付者及びその関係会社を除きます。)にとって財務的見地から公正である旨のフェアネス・オピニオン(以下「本フェアネス・オピニオン(大和証券)」といいます。)
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会がプルータス・コンサルティングから提出を受けた当社株式に係る株式価値算定書(以下「本株式価値算定書(プルータス・コンサルティング)」といいます。)及び本公開買付価格である1株当たり2,600円が当社の一般株主にとって財務的見地から公正である旨のフェアネス・オピニオン(以下「本フェアネス・オピニオン(プルータス・コンサルティング)」といいます。)の提出も受けております
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 2025年9月29日に、2026年3月期の期末配当を無配とする前提で、本公開買付価格を2,300円
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月7日に、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を2,400円
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月14日、当社及び本特別委員会に対し、本公開買付価格を2,480円
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月20日、当社及び本特別委員会に対し、本公開買付価格を2,510円
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月24日、当社及び本特別委員会に対し、本公開買付価格を2,550円
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月28日、当社及び本特別委員会に対し、本公開買付価格を2,600円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WXZ7) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて、16,681,702株(所有割合:16.07%)を買付予定数の下限と設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100XAT3) 2025-12-16
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(43,319,442株)が買付予定数の下限(16,681,702株)以上となりましたので
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,160円に対して20.37%
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,139円に対して21.55%
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,916円に対して35.70%のプレミアム
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 : 1,604円~2,257円
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 : 2,222円~3,627円
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法 : 1,916円~2,160円
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :1,768円から3,672円
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,040円から3,005円
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストを用い、8.5%~9.5%を採用しており
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は0.0%~2.0%として当社の継続価値を3,237億円~4,331億円と算定しております
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,916円から2,160円
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :2,411円から3,689円
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,326円から2,800円
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストを用い、9.4%~11.1%を採用しており
- Position Statement (S100WY3D) 2025-10-31
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は理論上想定される長期的な経済環境等を勘案して、0%として当社の継続価値を2,844億円~3,342億円と算定しております