Tender offer · MBO · Closed
Fast Fitness Japan Incorporated7092
Acquirer: JG35 Co., Ltd. · Sector: Services · Tender offer filing date: 2025-12-02 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥2,315[1]
2
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
TargetSpecial committee
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Management (MBO)[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[6]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[7]
- Fairness opinion
- Special committee, from 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[8]
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥2,100 to the offer price of ¥2,315: +10.2% (7 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-10-16 | Acquirer | ¥2,100[9] |
| 2025-10-27 | Acquirer | ¥2,140[10] |
| 2025-10-31 | Acquirer | ¥2,190[11] |
| 2025-11-06 | Acquirer | ¥2,235[12] |
| 2025-11-10 | Acquirer | ¥2,280[13] |
| 2025-11-12 | Acquirer | ¥2,290[14] |
| 2025-11-14 | Acquirer | ¥2,315[15] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥2,315 [1] | — |
| Minimum shares | 3,254,400 shares [16] | 3,254,600 shares[17] → 3,254,400 shares[16] |
| Shares tendered | 8,972,661 shares [18] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
| MBO | Yes [19] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2025-10-31 | 29.3%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2025-10-31 | 33.1%[20] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2025-10-31 | 31.1%[21] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2025-10-31 | 42.7%[22] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥2,103 〜 ¥2,398[23] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,032 〜 ¥2,900[24] | Discount rate 9.3% 〜 11.1%[25] | Perpetual growth rate 0.5% 〜 1.5%[26] |
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法(基準日①)) | Value per share ¥1,622 〜 ¥1,791[27] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法(基準日②)) | Value per share ¥1,726 〜 ¥2,200[28] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥1,706 〜 ¥2,506[29] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,879 〜 ¥2,856[30] | Discount rate 7.3% 〜 10.9%[31] | Perpetual growth rate 0.0%[32] |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Market price method (市場株価法(①2025年10月31日を算定基準日)) | Value per share ¥1,622 〜 ¥1,791[33] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Market price method (市場株価法(②2025年11月28日を算定基準日)) | Value per share ¥1,726 〜 ¥2,200[34] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Revisions and inconsistencies
- Revised:
tob_terms:min_sharesS100X81W: 3254600.0 → S100XE05: 3254400.0
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2025-12-02 | JG35 Co., Ltd. | S100X81W |
| Position Statement | 2025-12-02 | Fast Fitness Japan Incorporated | S100X829 |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-01-05 | JG35 Co., Ltd. | S100XE05 |
| Amended Position Statement | 2026-01-05 | Fast Fitness Japan Incorporated | S100XDW4 |
| Tender Offer Report | 2026-01-21 | JG35 Co., Ltd. | S100XGX1 |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100X81W) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格2,315円は、本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2025年11月28日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における対象者株式の終値2,200円に対して5.23%
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月31日の当社株式の東京証券取引所プライム市場における終値1,791円に対して29.26%
- Tender Offer Report (S100XGX1) 2026-01-21
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(8,972,661株)が買付予定数の下限(3,254,400株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書(その後の公開買付条件等の変更の公告及び公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 本取引を実施し当社株式を非公開化することにより、短期的な業績変動に伴う株価影響やキャッシュフローにとらわれることなく当社の経営課題の克服に向けた大胆な経営判断・投資判断が可能となり
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 本取引は、当社の取締役会長であり株主である章氏(所有株式数:405,800株、所有割合(注1):2.13(注2)が、創業家の資産管理会社であるオークを通じて公開買付者に出資を行う予定であり、本公開買付け成立後も引き続き当社の事業成長に向けて経営全般に関わっていく予定であることから、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注3)に該当するとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年8月13日開催の取締役会において、本取引の提案を検討するための特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、下記「(6)本公開買付価格の公正性を担保するための措置及び利益相反を回避するための措置等、本公開買付けの公正性を担保するための措置」の「③ 当社における独立した特別委員会の設置及び意見(答申書)の取得」に記載のとおり、2025年9月19日、本特別委員会固有の第三者算定機関として株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング(以下「プルータス・コンサルティング」といいます。)を選任する旨を決定しております。
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、プルータス・コンサルティングから、2025年11月28日付で当社株式に係る株式価値算定書(以下「本株式価値算定書(プルータス)」といいます。)及び本公開買付価格である1株当たり2,315円が当社の一般株主にとって財務的見地から公正である旨のフェアネス・オピニオン(以下「本フェアネス・オピニオン」といいます。)の提供を受けております
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月16日に、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を2,100円
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月27日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を2,140円
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月31日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を2,190円
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年11月6日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を2,235円
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年11月10日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を2,280円
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年11月12日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を2,290円
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年11月14日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を2,315円
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XE05) 2026-01-05
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、買付予定数の下限を 3,254,400株(所有割合17.12%)と設定しており
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100X81W) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、買付予定数の下限を3,254,600株(所有割合17.12%)と設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100XGX1) 2026-01-21
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(8,972,661株)
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100X81W) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注3)に該当します
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 終値単純平均値1,740円に対して33.05%
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 終値単純平均値1,766円に対して31.09%
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 終値単純平均値1,622円に対して42.73%
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :2,103円~2,398円
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,032円~2,900円
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストを用い、9.30%~11.07%を採用しており
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率は0.5%~1.5%として
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法(基準日①) 1,622円~1,791円
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法(基準日②) 1,726円~2,200円
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :1,706円~2,506円
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,879円~2,856円
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストとし、7.30%~10.89%を採用しております
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を理論上想定される長期的な経済環境等を踏まえ0%とし
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): ①本憶測報道により、当社株式の市場価格が影響を受けていないと考えられる2025年10月31日を算定基準日として、当社株式の東京証券取引所プライム市場における基準日の終値1,791円、直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均株価1,740円、直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均株価1,766円及び直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均株価1,622円を基に、当社株式1株当たりの価値の範囲を1,622円~1,791円
- Position Statement (S100X829) 2025-12-02
Original text (Japanese): ②2025年11月28日を算定基準日として、当社株式の東京証券取引所プライム市場における基準日の終値2,200円、直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均株価2,102円、直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均株価1,899円及び直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均株価1,726円を基に、当社株式1株当たりの価値の範囲を1,726円~2,200円と算定しております。