TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

JAMCO CORPORATION7408

Acquirer: BCJ-92 Co., Ltd. · Sector: Transportation Equipment · Tender offer filing date: 2025-04-21 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
Daiwa Securities DCF method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,342 〜 ¥2,447 Market price method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,360 〜 ¥1,482 Offer ¥1,800 1,5001,7502,0002,2502,500

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Financial sponsor[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,643 to the offer price of ¥1,800: +9.6% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-12-03 Acquirer ¥1,643[7]
2024-12-18 Acquirer ¥1,660[8]
2024-12-25 Acquirer ¥1,710[9]
2025-01-08 Acquirer ¥1,800[10]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,800 [1] —
Offer period start 2025-04-21 [11] —
Offer period (business days) 20 business days [12] —
Minimum shares 5,965,000 shares [13] —
Shares tendered 12,101,090 shares [14] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2025-01-10 26.7%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2025-01-10 21.5%[15]
3-month simple average closing price 2025-01-10 32.4%[16]
6-month simple average closing price 2025-01-10 32.3%[17]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,342 〜 ¥2,447[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,360 〜 ¥1,482[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-04-21 BCJ-92 Co., Ltd. S100VN6Y
Position Statement 2025-04-21 JAMCO CORPORATION S100VNCR
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-04-25 BCJ-92 Co., Ltd. S100VOCC
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-05-02 BCJ-92 Co., Ltd. S100VPBM
Tender Offer Report 2025-05-22 BCJ-92 Co., Ltd. S100VT0Z

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VN6Y) 2025-04-21
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である1,800円は、本公開買付けの開始予定の公表日(2025年1月14日)の前営業日である2025年1月10日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における対象者株式の終値1,421円に対して26.67%
  2. Position Statement (S100VNCR) 2025-04-21
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年1月10日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値の1,421円に対して26.67%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100VT0Z) 2025-05-22
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(12,101,090株)が買付予定数の下限(5,965,000株)以上となりましたので
  4. Position Statement (S100VNCR) 2025-04-21
    Original text (Japanese): 本自己株式取得は、本株式併合後、有価証券報告書提出義務免除承認前に実施する可能性がありますが、当社株式の上場廃止後であり
  5. Position Statement (S100VNCR) 2025-04-21
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本書提出日現在、Bain Capital Private Equity, LPが投資助言を行う投資ファンド(以下Bain Capital Private Equity, LP、同社が投資助言を行う投資ファンド及びそのグループを個別に又は総称して「ベインキャピタル」といいます。)により議決権の全てを所有されているBCPE Phoenix Cayman, L.P.が出資する株式会社BCJ-91(以下「公開買付者親会社」といいます。)の完全子会社であり
  6. Position Statement (S100VNCR) 2025-04-21
    Original text (Japanese): また、当社は、本特別委員会に対し、本諮問事項について諮問いたしました。
  7. Position Statement (S100VNCR) 2025-04-21
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年12月3日に、当社に対して、当社が2025年3月期の期末配当を行わないことを前提として、本公開買付価格を1,643円(提案日の前営業日である2024年12月2日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,381円に対して18.97%(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入。以下プレミアム率の計算において同じです。)のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする旨の提案を含む意向表明書(以下「本意向表明書」といいます。)を提出したとのことです。
  8. Position Statement (S100VNCR) 2025-04-21
    Original text (Japanese): これを受けて、ベインキャピタルは、同月18日、本公開買付価格を1,660円(提案日の前営業日である2024年12月17日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,472円に対して12.77%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする旨の第二回提案を行ったとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100VNCR) 2025-04-21
    Original text (Japanese): これを受けて、ベインキャピタルは、同月25日、本公開買付価格を1,710円(提案日の前営業日である2024年12月24日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,482円に対して15.38%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする旨の第三回提案を行ったとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100VNCR) 2025-04-21
    Original text (Japanese): そして、ベインキャピタルは、2025年1月8日、伊藤忠不応募合意株式が本自己株式取得に応じる形で当社に譲渡されることとなった結果、本取引に要する資金のうち本公開買付けに利用可能な資金が増加したことも踏まえ、本公開買付価格を1,800円(提案日の前営業日である2025年1月7日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,478円に対して21.79%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする旨の第四回提案を行ったとのことです。
  11. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VOCC) 2025-04-25
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年4月21日に本公開買付けを開始したとしても
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VN6Y) 2025-04-21
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間を、法令に定められた最短期間である20営業日と設定しています
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100VN6Y) 2025-04-21
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて、買付予定数の下限を5,965,000株(所有割合:22.21%)と設定しており
  14. Tender Offer Report (S100VT0Z) 2025-05-22
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(12,101,090株)
  15. Position Statement (S100VNCR) 2025-04-21
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間(2024年12月11日から2025年1月10日まで)の終値単純平均値1,482円(小数点以下を四捨五入。以下終値単純平均値の計算において同じです。)に対して21.46%
  16. Position Statement (S100VNCR) 2025-04-21
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間(2024年10月11日から2025年1月10日まで)の終値単純平均値1,360円に対して32.35%
  17. Position Statement (S100VNCR) 2025-04-21
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間(2024年7月11日から2025年1月10日まで)の終値単純平均値1,361円に対して32.26%
  18. Position Statement (S100VNCR) 2025-04-21
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法: 1,342円から2,447円
  19. Position Statement (S100VNCR) 2025-04-21
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法: 1,360円から1,482円