TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

Net One Systems Co.,Ltd.7518

Acquirer: SCSK Corporation · Sector: Information & Communication · Tender offer filing date: 2024-11-07 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Daiwa Securities Comparable companies method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥3,185 〜 ¥4,267 DCF method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥3,818 〜 ¥5,046 Market price method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥3,166 〜 ¥3,574 Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Sec… Comparable companies method Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥2,670 〜 ¥4,237 DCF method Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥4,026 〜 ¥4,944 Market price method Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥3,166 〜 ¥3,574 Offer ¥4,500 3,0003,5004,0004,5005,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[6]
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥4,400 to the offer price of ¥4,500: +2.3% (2 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-09-27 Acquirer ¥4,400[8]
2024-10-04 Acquirer ¥4,500[9]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥4,500 [1] —
Minimum shares 52,960,600 shares [10] —
Shares tendered 63,304,886 shares [11] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-11-06 24.8%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-11-05 26.9%[12]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-11-05 30.7%[13]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-11-05 42.1%[14]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥3,185 〜 ¥4,267[15] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥3,818 〜 ¥5,046[16] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥3,166 〜 ¥3,574[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥2,670 〜 ¥4,237[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥4,026 〜 ¥4,944[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価分析) Value per share ¥3,166 〜 ¥3,574[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-11-07 SCSK Corporation S100UNF4
Position Statement 2024-11-07 Net One Systems Co.,Ltd. S100UNQC
Tender Offer Report 2024-12-19 SCSK Corporation S100UZ9E

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UNF4) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、対象者に対し、2024年10月4日に、対象者株式1株当たりの本公開買付価格を4,500円
  2. Position Statement (S100UNQC) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格4,500円は、本書提出日の前営業日である2024年11月6日の当社株式の東京証券取引所プライム市場における終値3,605円に対して24.83%のプレミアムを加えた価格です。
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100UZ9E) 2024-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(63,304,886株)が買付予定数の下限(52,960,600株)以上となりましたので
  4. Position Statement (S100UNQC) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社の完全子会社化を企図しているため、本公開買付けにおいて52,960,600株(所有割合(注2):66.67%)を買付予定数の下限として設定しており
  5. Position Statement (S100UNQC) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、本件プロセスを検討するにあたり、本取引はマネジメント・バイアウトや支配株主による従属会社の買収には該当しないものの
  6. Position Statement (S100UNQC) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は2024年2月29日より、本件パートナー候補3社を対象として本第一次プロセスを実施し、その後、本件パートナー候補のうち公開買付者を含む2社に同年7月下旬から同年9月中旬までデュー・ディリジェンスの機会を付与した上で、当該2社のうち、公開買付者のみから法的拘束力のある最終提案書を受領したため
  7. Position Statement (S100UNQC) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): 当社の独立社外取締役により構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)の設置に向けて準備を進めました
  8. Position Statement (S100UNQC) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2024年9月27日付で当社に対して、本公開買付価格等の諸条件について、公開買付者において2024年7月下旬から2024年9月上旬まで実施した当社に対するデュー・ディリジェンスを踏まえた法的拘束力のある提案として、(ⅰ)当社の発行する全株式を対象とした完全子会社化を企図した公開買付けを実施し、(ⅱ)本公開買付価格を当社株式1株当たり4,400円
  9. Position Statement (S100UNQC) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社に対し、2024年10月4日に、当社株式1株当たりの本公開買付価格を4,500円(提案実施日の前営業日である同月3日の終値3,517円に対して27.95%
  10. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UNF4) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおいて52,960,600株(所有割合(注2):66.67%)を買付予定数の下限として設定しており
  11. Tender Offer Report (S100UZ9E) 2024-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(63,304,886株)
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UNF4) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): 直近1ヶ月間(2024年10月7日から2024年11月5日まで)の終値単純平均値3,545円に対して26.94%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UNF4) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): 直近3ヶ月間(2024年8月6日から2024年11月5日まで)の終値単純平均値3,444円に対して30.66%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  14. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UNF4) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): 直近6ヶ月間(2024年5月7日から2024年11月5日まで)の終値単純平均値3,166円に対して42.14%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格です
  15. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UNF4) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :3,185円から4,267円
  16. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UNF4) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :3,818円から5,046円
  17. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UNF4) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :3,166円から3,574円
  18. Position Statement (S100UNQC) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較分析 2,670円~4,237円
  19. Position Statement (S100UNQC) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): DCF分析 4,026円~4,944円
  20. Position Statement (S100UNQC) 2024-11-07
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価分析 3,166円~3,574円