Tender offer · MBO · Closed
S LINE GROUP CO.,LTD.9078
Acquirer: Tomoe Co., Ltd. · Sector: Land Transportation · Tender offer filing date: 2024-05-16 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥1,460[1]
1
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
Target
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Management (MBO)[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[6]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,200 to the offer price of ¥1,460: +21.7% (5 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| — | Acquirer | ¥1,200[7] |
| 2024-04-24 | Acquirer | ¥1,320[8] |
| 2024-04-30 | Acquirer | ¥1,400[9] |
| 2024-05-07 | Acquirer | ¥1,455[10] |
| 2024-05-13 | Acquirer | ¥1,460[11] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥1,460 [1] | — |
| Minimum shares | 5,958,360 shares [12] | — |
| Shares tendered | 6,941,920 shares [13] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
| MBO | Yes [14] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2024-05-14 | 15.1%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2024-05-14 | 58.7%[15] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2024-05-14 | 62.6%[16] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2024-05-14 | 65.0%[17] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥993 〜 ¥1,274[18] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,254 〜 ¥1,592[19] | Discount rate 6.1% 〜 7.1%[20] | Perpetual growth rate -0.3% 〜 0.3%[21] |
| Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥885 〜 ¥1,269[22] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-05-16 | Tomoe Co., Ltd. | S100TGB8 |
| Position Statement | 2024-05-16 | S LINE GROUP CO.,LTD. | S100TGBI |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-05-31 | Tomoe Co., Ltd. | S100TJM5 |
| Amended Position Statement | 2024-05-31 | S LINE GROUP CO.,LTD. | S100TJMD |
| Tender Offer Report | 2024-06-27 | Tomoe Co., Ltd. | S100TGBQ |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TGB8) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1,460円として本公開買付けを実施することを決定いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2024年5月14日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,269円に対して15.05%
- Tender Offer Report (S100TGBQ) 2024-06-27
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(6,941,920株)が買付予定数の下限(5,958,360株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書(2024年5月31日付で提出した公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の全て(ただし、当社が所有する自己株式及び以下に定義する不応募株式を除きます。)を取得し、当社株式を非公開化するための一連の取引(以下「本取引」といいます。)の一環として本公開買付けを実施することを決定したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 本取引は、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注2)に該当し、山口嘉彦氏は、本取引後も継続して当社の経営にあたることを予定しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 中村源次郎氏(当社独立社外取締役(監査等委員))、岡本実氏(当社独立社外取締役(監査等委員)、林一成氏(当社独立社外取締役(監査等委員)))及びM&A業務に従事する専門家として本取引の検討を行う専門性・適格性を有すると考えられる社外有識者である片寄学氏(公認会計士・税理士、株式会社J-TAPアドバイザリー)の4名から構成される本特別委員会
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 当社に対して、本公開買付価格を1,200円(提案日の前営業日である2024年4月10日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値873円に対して37.46%(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入しております。以下、プレミアム率の計算において同じです。)のプレミアムを加えた金額)とする旨の初回提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 2024年4月24日に、本公開買付価格を1,320円(提案日の前営業日である2024年4月23日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値873円に対して51.20%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とする旨の2回目の提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 2024年4月30日に、本公開買付価格を1,400円(提案日の前営業日である2024年4月26日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値856円に対して63.55%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とする旨の3回目の提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 2024年5月7日に、本公開買付価格を1,455円(提案日の前営業日である2024年5月2日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値876円に対して66.10%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とする旨の4回目の提案を行ったとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 2024年5月13日に、最終提案として、本公開買付価格を1,460円(提案日の前営業日である2024年5月10日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,028円に対して42.02%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とする旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TGB8) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて、買付予定数の下限を5,958,360株(所有割合:54.28%)と設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100TGBQ) 2024-06-27
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(6,941,920株)
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TGB8) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): なお、本取引は、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注2)に該当し
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値920円に対して58.70%
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 同過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値898円に対して62.58%
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 同過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値885円に対して64.97%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格となるとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :993円から1,274円
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,254円から1,592円
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストを採用した、6.06%から7.06%を採用しており
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を△0.25%から0.25%として算定しております。
- Position Statement (S100TGBI) 2024-05-16
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :885円から1,269円