Tender offer · MBO · Closed
THE KAMOGAWA GRAND HOTEL,LTD.9695
Acquirer: NSSK-V Co., Ltd. · Sector: Services · Tender offer filing date: 2022-01-24 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
Target
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [3]
- Acquirer type
- Management (MBO)[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[6]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
In this two-step tender offer the first and second offer prices are mixed, so no increase from the first proposal is calculated (excluded from statistics).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥295[7] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥120[8] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥200[9] |
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥330[10] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥120[11] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥240[12] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥120[13] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥290[14] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥290 [1] | — |
| Offer period start | 2022-01-24 [15] | — |
| Offer period end | 2022-02-21 [15] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 20 business days [16] | — |
| MBO | Yes [17] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2021-12-09 | 9.4%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2021-12-09 | 3.2%[18] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2021-12-09 | 2.8%[19] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2021-12-09 | 5.8%[20] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Frontier Management Inc. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥78 〜 ¥292[21] | Discount rate 3.6% 〜 4.1%[22] | Perpetual growth rate -0.3% 〜 0.3%[23] |
| Frontier Management Inc. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥265 〜 ¥282[24] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2022-01-24 | NSSK-V Co., Ltd. | S100N9PX |
| Position Statement | 2022-01-24 | THE KAMOGAWA GRAND HOTEL,LTD. | S100N9Q3 |
| Tender Offer Report | 2022-02-22 | NSSK-V Co., Ltd. | S100NK1U |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100N9PX) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 第二回公開買付価格を1株当たり290円とすることを決定いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 終値265円に対して9.43%、過去1ヶ月間(2021年11月10日から2021年12月9日まで)の終値の単純平均値281円に対して3.20%
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社普通株式(但し、本新株予約権の行使により交付される当社普通株式を含み、当社が所有する自己株式を除きます。)及び本新株予約権の全てを取得することにより、当社を非公開化することを目的とした一連の取引(以下「本取引」といいます。)の一環として、本両公開買付けを実施することを決定したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 第一回公開買付価格を120円(2021年8月13日における当社普通株式の終値256円より53.13%(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入しております。以下、プレミアム及びディスカウントの計算において同じです。)のディスカウントを行った価格)
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 本取引は、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)に該当し、公開買付者は、本取引に関連して、当社の代表取締役社長である鈴木健史氏、鈴木健史氏の実母である鈴木初子氏及びNSSK-VVとの間で、2021年12月10日付で、株主間契約書(以下「本株主間契約(NSSK-V)」といいます。)を締結しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 2021年6月18日付で本取引を検討するための当社の諮問機関として特別委員会
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 第二回公開買付価格を、フロンティア・マネジメントの、ディスカウンテッド・キャッシュ・フロー法(以下「DCF法」といいます。)による当社普通株式の試算結果の範囲において上限の付近となる295円とする提案を受ける
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 第一回公開買付価格を120円(2021年8月13日における当社普通株式の終値256円より53.13%
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 第二回公開買付価格を当社普通株式1株当たり200円(2021年8月13日における当社普通株式の終値256円より21.88%のディスカウントを行った価格)
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 新型コロナウイルス感染拡大前の市場株価水準となる330円とする提案を受ける
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 第一回公開買付価格を引き続き1株当たり120円、第一回本優先株式買付価格を1株当たり571円
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 第二回公開買付価格を1株当たり240円(2021年12月3日における当社普通株式の終値270円より11.11%のディスカウントを行った価格)
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 第一回公開買付価格を1株当たり120円、第一回本優先株式買付価格を1株当たり571円
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 第二回公開買付価格を1株当たり290円(2021年12月9日における当社普通株式の終値265円より9.43%のプレミアムを付した価格)
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100N9PX) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 2022年1月24日から2022年2月21日までを公開買付期間
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100N9PX) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 2022年1月24日から2022年2月21日まで(20営業日)実施することを予定しておりました
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100N9PX) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 本取引は、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注1)に該当し
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 過去1ヶ月間(2021年11月10日から2021年12月9日まで)の終値の単純平均値281円に対して3.20%
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 過去3ヶ月間(2021年9月10日から2021年12月9日まで)の終値の単純平均値282円に対して2.84%
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 過去6ヶ月間(2021年6月10日から2021年12月9日まで)の終値の単純平均値274円に対して5.84%
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :78円から292円
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): その際、3.55%~4.05%の割引率を採用しております。
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): -0.25%~0.25%の永久成長率を採用しております。
- Position Statement (S100N9Q3) 2022-01-24
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :265円から282円