TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · MBO · Closed

WATT MANN CO., LTD.9927

Acquirer: IAPF3 Co., Ltd. · Sector: Retail Trade · Tender offer filing date: 2026-02-16 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

TargetSpecial committee
Yamada Consulting Group Comparable companies method Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥719 〜 ¥789 DCF method Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥860 〜 ¥1,089 Market price method Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥740 〜 ¥780 Plutus Consulting Comparable companies method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Special committee): ¥536 〜 ¥807 DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Special committee): ¥837 〜 ¥1,254 Offer ¥972 6008001,0001,200

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Management (MBO)[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[8]
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥900 to the offer price of ¥972: +8.0% (8 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Acquirer ¥900[9]
2026-01-15 Acquirer ¥910[10]
2026-01-21 Acquirer ¥930[11]
2026-01-26 Acquirer ¥945[12]
2026-01-30 Acquirer ¥955[13]
2026-02-04 Acquirer ¥961[14]
2026-02-06 Acquirer ¥969[15]
2026-02-10 Acquirer ¥972[16]
— Acquirer ¥972[17]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥972 [1] —
Minimum shares 3,592,600 shares [18] —
Shares tendered 6,258,008 shares [19] —
Result Successful [3] —
MBO Yes [20] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-02-12 24.6%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-02-12 31.4%[21]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-02-12 30.5%[22]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-02-12 28.9%[23]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥719 〜 ¥789[24] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥860 〜 ¥1,089[25] Discount rate 8.5% 〜 9.5%[26] Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 1.0%[27]
Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥740 〜 ¥780[28] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee Comparable companies method Value per share ¥536 〜 ¥807[29] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee DCF method Value per share ¥837 〜 ¥1,254[30] Discount rate 6.6% 〜 8.2%[31] Perpetual growth rate 0.0%[32]

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-02-16 IAPF3 Co., Ltd. S100XLLL
Position Statement 2026-02-16 WATT MANN CO., LTD. S100XLMZ
Tender Offer Report 2026-04-03 IAPF3 Co., Ltd. S100XWRM

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XLLL) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は2026年2月13日、本公開買付価格を972円とし、本取引の一環として本公開買付けを実施することを決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 終値780円に対して24.62%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100XWRM) 2026-04-03
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(6,258,008株)が買付予定数の下限(3,592,600株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者が当社の普通株式(以下「当社株式」といいます。)の全て(ただし、本不応募合意株式(以下に定義します。以下同じです。)及び当社が所有する自己株式を除きます。)を取得し、当社株式を非公開化することを目的とした一連の取引を行うことを企図していること、及び当社株式が上場廃止となる予定であることを前提として行われたものです。
  5. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): IAパートナーズと共同で当社に対してマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)を実施することが有力な選択肢の1つであると考えるに至ったとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引において、市場における潜在的な買収者の有無を調査・検討する、いわゆる積極的なマーケット・チェック(本取引の公表前における入札手続等を含む。)は実施されていないが
  7. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、2025年11月21日開催の第1回特別委員会において、公開買付関連当事者及び本取引の成否からの独立性並びに専門性に問題がないことを確認の上、当社がファイナンシャル・アドバイザーとして三菱UFJ銀行財務開発室を、第三者算定機関として山田コンサルを、リーガル・アドバイザーとして長島・大野・常松法律事務所を選任することをそれぞれ事後承認しました。
  8. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、その付与された権限に基づき、公開買付関連当事者からの独立性及び専門性・実績等に問題がないことを確認の上、2025年12月11日開催の第2回特別委員会において、公開買付関連当事者及び本取引の成否から独立した特別委員会独自の第三者算定機関として株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング(以下「プルータス」といいます。)を選任しております。
  9. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): IAパートナーズは、初期的意向表明書の中で、本公開買付価格を900円
  10. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年1月15日に当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本取引のストラクチャー及びスケジュールとともに、当社の株主からの応募が期待できる水準として、本公開買付価格を910円
  11. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): IAパートナーズは、2026年1月21日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を930円
  12. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): IAパートナーズは、2026年1月26日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を945円
  13. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): IAパートナーズは、2026年1月30日、当社及び本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を955円
  14. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): IAパートナーズは、2026年2月4日、本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を961円
  15. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): IAパートナーズは、2026年2月6日、本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を969円
  16. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): IAパートナーズは、2026年2月10日、本特別委員会に対して、本公開買付価格を972円
  17. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を維持し、本公開買付価格を972円
  18. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XLLL) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、買付予定数の下限を3,592,600株(所有割合:41.06%)と設定しており
  19. Tender Offer Report (S100XWRM) 2026-04-03
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(6,258,008株)
  20. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XLLL) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引は、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注1)に該当し
  21. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値740円に対して31.35%
  22. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値745円に対して30.47%
  23. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値754円に対して28.91%
  24. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :719円~789円
  25. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :860円~1,089円
  26. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストを採用し、8.53%から9.53%を採用しております。
  27. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を0.00%から1.00%として
  28. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :740円~780円
  29. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較法 :536円~807円
  30. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :837円~1,254円
  31. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストを採用し、6.6%から8.2%を採用しており
  32. Position Statement (S100XLMZ) 2026-02-16
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を0%とし