TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

SBI FinTech Solutions Co., Ltd.

Acquirer: SBIFS LLC · Sector: Information & Communication · Tender offer filing date: 2024-11-15 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Closed

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
AGS FAS Comparable companies method AGS FAS Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥4,365 〜 ¥6,005 DCF method AGS FAS Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥4,897 〜 ¥5,381 Market price method AGS FAS Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥2,652 〜 ¥3,450 Yamada Consulting Group DCF method Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥4,233 〜 ¥5,268 Market price method Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥2,652 〜 ¥3,450 Offer ¥5,000 3,0004,0005,0006,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [3]
Acquirer type
Parent / existing major shareholder[4]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[5]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥4,000 to the offer price of ¥5,000: +25.0% (5 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-10-07 Acquirer ¥4,000[6]
2024-10-16 Acquirer ¥4,300[7]
2024-10-24 Acquirer ¥4,500[8]
2024-10-29 Acquirer ¥4,700[9]
2024-11-05 Acquirer ¥4,800[10]
2024-11-06 Target / special committee (request) ¥5,000[11]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥5,000 [1] —
Offer period start 2024-11-15 [12] —
Offer period end 2025-01-07 [12] —
Offer period (business days) 33 business days [13] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-11-13 44.9%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-11-13 69.4%[14]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-11-13 88.5%[15]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-11-13 73.8%[16]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
AGS FAS Co., Ltd. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥4,365 〜 ¥6,005[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
AGS FAS Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥4,897 〜 ¥5,381[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
AGS FAS Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥2,652 〜 ¥3,450[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥4,233 〜 ¥5,268[20] Discount rate 9.3% 〜 10.3%[21] Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 1.0%[22]
Yamada Consulting Group Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥2,652 〜 ¥3,450[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-11-15 SBIFS LLC S100USN9
Position Statement 2024-11-15 SBI FinTech Solutions Co., Ltd. S100USNV
Tender Offer Report 2025-01-08 SBIFS LLC S100V1WJ

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100USN9) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を対象者普通株式1株当たり5,000ウォン(551円)、対象者KDR1個当たり5,000ウォン(551円)とすることを最終的に決定いたしました
  2. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年11月13日のKOSDAQにおける当社KDRの終値3,450ウォン(380円)に対して44.93%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  3. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、最終的には当社の完全子会社化を目指しているため、SBIHDの現保有分を加味した所有割合にして90.00%に到達するまで当社株券等の追加取得を行うことを予定しており、もって当社KDRの上場廃止と下記「(5)本公開買付け後の組織再編等の方針(いわゆる二段階買収に関する事項)」に記載の一連の手続により当社の完全子会社化を目指す予定である旨の説明を受けております。
  4. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者の最終親会社であるSBIHDは、本書提出日現在、当社KDR17,853,131個(所有割合(注1):77.48%)を所有しており、当社を連結子会社としているとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): リーガル・アドバイザーであるTMI総合法律事務所の助言を踏まえ、2024年8月14日付で、特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を設置しております。
  6. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、2024年10月7日、SBIHDから本公開買付価格を4,000ウォン(当社KDRの2024年10月4日の終値2,380ウォンに対して68.07%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,402ウォンに対して66.53%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,683ウォンに対して49.09%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値3,013ウォンに対して32.76%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とする第1回提案を受けました
  7. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、2024年10月16日、SBIHDから本公開買付価格を4,300ウォン(当社KDRの2024年10月15日の終値2,505ウォンに対して71.66%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,425ウォンに対して77.32%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,610ウォンに対して64.75%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,949ウォンに対して45.81%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格)とする第2回提案を受けました
  8. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、2024年10月24日、SBIHDから本公開買付価格を4,500ウォン(当社KDRの2024年10月23日のKOSDAQにおける終値2,780ウォンに対して61.87%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,516ウォンに対して78.86%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,573ウォンに対して74.89%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,911ウォンに対して54.59%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格)とする第3回提案を受けました
  9. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、2024年10月29日、SBIHDから本公開買付価格を4,700ウォン(当社KDRの2024年10月28日のKOSDAQにおける終値3,000ウォンに対して56.67%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,596ウォンに対して81.05%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,568ウォンに対して83.02%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,897ウォンに対して62.24%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格)とする第4回提案を受けました
  10. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、2024年11月5日、SBIHDから本公開買付価格を4,800ウォン(当社KDRの2024年11月4日のKOSDAQにおける終値3,095ウォンに対して55.09%、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,726ウォンに対して76.08%、同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,583ウォンに対して85.83%、同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,881ウォンに対して66.61%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格)とする第5回提案を受けました
  11. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 当社及び本特別委員会は、2024年11月6日にSBIHDに対し、本公開買付価格を5,000ウォンとする旨を提案いたしました。
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100USN9) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 韓国公開買付期間は、本公開買付けと同様に2024年11月15日から2025年1月7日までとなっております。
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100USN9) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 当該法定期間より比較的長期間である33営業日としております
  14. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,952ウォン(325円)に対して69.38%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  15. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,652ウォン(292円)に対して88.54%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  16. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,877ウォン(317円)に対して73.79%のプレミアムを加えた価格
  17. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:4,365ウォン(481円)から6,005ウォン(661円)
  18. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :4,897ウォン(539円)から5,381ウォン(592円)
  19. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :2,652ウォン(292円)から3,450ウォン(380円)
  20. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :4,233ウォン(466円)から5,268ウォン(580円)
  21. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストを採用した、9.28%から10.28%を採用しており
  22. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を0.00%から1.00%として算定しております
  23. Position Statement (S100USNV) 2024-11-15
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:2,652ウォン(292円)から3,450ウォン(380円)