TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · MBO · Open

baudroie,inc.4413

Acquirer: BCPE Neon Cayman LP · Sector: Information & Communication · Tender offer filing date: 2026-08-19 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Open

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

TargetSpecial committee
SMBC Nikko Securities Comparable companies method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥1,720 〜 ¥2,088 DCF method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,694 〜 ¥3,037 Market price method SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. · Market price method (Target): ¥2,347 〜 ¥2,855 Plutus Consulting Comparable companies method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Special committee): ¥2,370 〜 ¥2,404 DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Special committee): ¥2,091 〜 ¥3,425 Market price method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Special committee): ¥2,347 〜 ¥2,861 Offer ¥2,970 2,0002,5003,0003,500

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [3]
Acquirer type
Management (MBO)[4]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[5]
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥2,550 to the offer price of ¥2,970: +16.5% (5 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2026-07-23 Acquirer ¥2,550[7]
2026-07-28 Acquirer ¥2,570[8]
2026-08-14 Acquirer ¥2,650[9]
2026-08-17 Acquirer ¥2,950[10]
2026-08-18 Acquirer ¥2,970[11]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥2,970 [1] —
Minimum shares 3,135,200 shares [12] —
MBO Yes [13] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-08-17 3.8%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-08-17 4.0%[14]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-08-17 10.7%[15]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-08-17 26.5%[16]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,720 〜 ¥2,088[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,694 〜 ¥3,037[18] Discount rate 8.2% 〜 10.1%[19] Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 1.0%[20]
SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥2,347 〜 ¥2,855[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee Comparable companies method Value per share ¥2,370 〜 ¥2,404[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee DCF method Value per share ¥2,091 〜 ¥3,425[23] Discount rate 9.0% 〜 11.8%[24] Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥2,347 〜 ¥2,861[25] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-08-19 BCPE Neon Cayman LP S100YXP7
Position Statement 2026-08-19 baudroie,inc. S100YXQ8
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-08-27 BCPE Neon Cayman LP S100YZ3C
Amended Position Statement 2026-08-27 baudroie,inc. S100YZ3U
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-09-03 BCPE Neon Cayman LP S100Z0D9
Amended Position Statement 2026-09-03 baudroie,inc. S100Z0DE
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-09-14 BCPE Neon Cayman LP S100Z26A

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YXP7) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,970円、第2回新株予約権、第3回新株予約権、第4回新株予約権、第5回新株予約権、第6回新株予約権及び第7回新株予約権に係る本新株予約権買付価格を1円として、本公開買付けを実施することを決定いたしました。
  2. Amended Position Statement (S100YZ3U) 2026-08-27
    Original text (Japanese): 基準日の終値2,861円に対して3.81%
  3. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): ベインキャピタルは、当社株式を非公開化することでより迅速な意思決定や短期的な業績にとらわれない抜本的な改革が可能となると判断し
  4. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引は、公開買付者、冨永氏、藤井氏及び程島氏の合意に基づいて行われるものであるため、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)に該当します。
  5. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): 4社のプライベート・エクイティ・ファンドとの面談及び協議を経て、冨永氏は、各候補先の関心度合い、検討の深度、提示された支援内容、成長戦略、経営に対する関与方針や当社が展開するシステムインテグレーション事業と類似するサービス領域への投資実績(システムインテグレーション事業を手掛ける株式会社SI&Cやソフトウェアの代理販売や運用・保守の継続サポートを行う株式会社IDAJ等)を考慮の上、ベインキャピタルを資本提携や経営支援を含む戦略的パートナーの候補とし
  6. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): 当社は、2026年5月28日開催の当社取締役会において、本取引に係る提案を検討するための特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。なお、本特別委員会の構成及び具体的な活動内容等については、下記「(3) 本公開買付けの公正性を担保するための措置」の「④ 当社における独立した特別委員会の設置及び答申書の取得」をご参照ください。)を設置することを決議し、本取引に係る協議・交渉を行う体制を構築しました。
  7. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年7月23日に、当社に対して、(ⅰ)本公開買付価格を2,550円
  8. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年7月28日に、当社に対して、(ⅰ)本公開買付価格を2,570円
  9. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年8月14日に、当社に対して、(ⅰ)本公開買付価格を2,650円
  10. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年8月17日に、当社に対して、(ⅰ)本公開買付価格を2,950円
  11. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): ベインキャピタルは、同日の面談中に、当社に対して、(ⅰ)本公開買付価格を2,970円
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YXP7) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、3,135,200株(所有割合:9.55%)を買付予定数の下限と設定しており
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YXP7) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)に該当します。
  14. Amended Position Statement (S100YZ3U) 2026-08-27
    Original text (Japanese): 基準日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,855円に対して4.03%
  15. Amended Position Statement (S100YZ3U) 2026-08-27
    Original text (Japanese): 同直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,683円に対して10.70%
  16. Amended Position Statement (S100YZ3U) 2026-08-27
    Original text (Japanese): 同直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値2,347円に対して26.54%
  17. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): 類似上場会社比較法 :1,720円~2,088円
  18. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,694円~3,037円
  19. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率には加重平均資本コストを採用し、8.2%から10.1%を使用しており
  20. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を0.0%から1.0%とし
  21. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :2,347円~2,855円
  22. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): 類似上場会社比較法 :2,370円~2,404円
  23. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,091円~3,425円
  24. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率には加重平均資本コストを採用し、9.0%から11.8%を使用しており
  25. Position Statement (S100YXQ8) 2026-08-19
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :2,347円~2,861円