Tender offer · TOB · Closed
NC Holdings Co., Ltd.6236
Acquirer: Navy 1 Co., Ltd. · Sector: Machinery · Tender offer filing date: 2024-06-05 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥2,208[1]
2
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
TargetSpecial committee
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Financial sponsor[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[6]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- デロイト トーマツ ファイナンシャルアドバイザリー合同会社[7]
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥2,200 to the offer price of ¥2,208: +0.4% (5 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,200[8] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,100[9] |
| 2024-05-24 | Acquirer | ¥2,135[10] |
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥2,350[11] |
| 2024-05-29 | Acquirer | ¥2,165[12] |
| — | Target / special committee (request) | ¥2,250[13] |
| 2024-06-02 | Acquirer | ¥2,208[14] |
| — | Acquirer | ¥2,208[15] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥2,208 [1] | — |
| Minimum shares | 1,761,800 shares [16] | — |
| Shares tendered | 2,562,498 shares [17] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2024-06-03 | 46.5%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2024-06-03 | 32.7%[18] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2024-06-03 | 31.7%[19] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2024-06-03 | 31.6%[20] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IR Japan Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,934 〜 ¥2,368[21] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| IR Japan Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,507 〜 ¥1,678[22] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC | Special committee | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,980 〜 ¥2,396[23] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC | Special committee | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,507 〜 ¥1,678[24] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-06-05 | Navy 1 Co., Ltd. | S100TK9F |
| Position Statement | 2024-06-05 | NC Holdings Co., Ltd. | S100TKAI |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-07-01 | Navy 1 Co., Ltd. | S100TYE9 |
| Tender Offer Report | 2024-07-18 | Navy 1 Co., Ltd. | S100U2MG |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TK9F) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 対象者株式1株当たりの本公開買付価格2,208円は、本公開買付けの開始の公表日である2024年6月4日の前営業日である2024年6月3日の対象者株式の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における終値1,507円に対して46.52%
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 基準日の終値1,507円に対して46.52%
- Tender Offer Report (S100U2MG) 2024-07-18
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(2,562,498株)が買付予定数の下限(1,761,800株)以上となりましたので
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の非公開化を行うことによって、上場維持に伴うコストを削減するとともに
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): MIRIは、その傘下の投資ファンド及び関連会社(以下「MIRIグループ」と総称します。)の運用、管理又はアドバイスを提供しているとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、2024年4月5日から同年6月3日まで合計13回に亘って開催され、本諮問事項について、慎重に検討及び協議を行いました。
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付関連当事者から独立した独自のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者算定機関であるデロイト トーマツ ファイナンシャルアドバイザリーに対し、当社株式の株式価値算定を依頼し
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たりの本公開買付価格を2,200円
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たりの本公開買付価格を2,100円
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 2024年5月24日に本公開買付価格を、2,200円から1株当たり本配当額(65円)を控除した金額(2,135円)
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,415円から1株当たり本配当額(65円)を控除した金額(2,350円)まで引き上げる要請を受けました。
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 2024年5月29日に本公開買付価格を2,230円から1株当たり本配当額(65円)を控除した金額(2,165円)
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,315円から1株当たり本配当額(65円)を控除した金額(2,250円)まで引き上げる要請を受けました。
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 2024年6月2日に本公開買付価格を、2,273円から1株当たり本配当額(65円)を控除した金額(2,208円)
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けにおける当社株式1株当たりの本公開買付価格を2,273円から1株当たり本配当額(65円)を控除した金額(2,208円)
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100TK9F) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を1,761,800株(所有割合:40.38%)と設定し
- Tender Offer Report (S100U2MG) 2024-07-18
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(2,562,498株)
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 基準日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,664円に対して32.69%
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 同直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,677円に対して31.66%
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 同直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,678円に対して31.59%
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,934円~2,368円
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:1,507円~1,678円
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,980円~2,396円
- Position Statement (S100TKAI) 2024-06-05
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を1,507円~1,678円と算定しております。