TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

NAKAYO, INC.6715

Acquirer: Ai Holdings Corporation · Sector: Electric Appliances · Tender offer filing date: 2025-02-17 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

137.7%[2]
2025-02-13
Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Daiwa Securities DCF method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥1,900 〜 ¥2,836 Market price method Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥1,069 〜 ¥1,125 Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advis… Comparable companies method Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥1,127 〜 ¥1,634 DCF method Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC · DCF method (Target): ¥2,435 〜 ¥3,106 Market price method Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC · Market price method (Target): ¥1,069 〜 ¥1,125 Offer ¥2,550 1,0001,5002,0002,5003,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥2,150 to the offer price of ¥2,550: +18.6% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2025-01-22 Acquirer ¥2,150[7]
2025-02-05 Acquirer ¥2,550[8]
2025-02-10 Acquirer ¥2,550[9]
2025-01-14 Acquirer ¥2,000[10]
2025-01-28 Acquirer ¥2,250[11]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥2,550 [1] —
Offer period (business days) 31 business days [12] —
Minimum shares 2,610,700 shares [13] —
Shares tendered 3,465,129 shares [14] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2025-02-13 137.7%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2025-02-13 138.5%[15]
3-month simple average closing price 2025-02-13 131.6%[16]
6-month simple average closing price 2025-02-13 126.7%[17]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥1,900 〜 ¥2,836[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Daiwa Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,069 〜 ¥1,125[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,127 〜 ¥1,634[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC Target DCF method Value per share ¥2,435 〜 ¥3,106[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,069 〜 ¥1,125[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-02-17 Ai Holdings Corporation S100V9EI
Position Statement 2025-02-17 NAKAYO, INC. S100V9FA
Tender Offer Report 2025-04-03 Ai Holdings Corporation S100VK9X

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V9EI) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である1株当たり2,550円
  2. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2025年2月13日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,073円に対して137.65%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100VK9X) 2025-04-03
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(3,465,129株)が買付予定数の下限(2,610,700株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引を通じて当社株式を非公開化することによって、これらの業務及びコストの削減が見込まれ
  5. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 2022年3月に公開買付者が当社株式を375,200株(所有割合:8.38%)取得して以降、両社の企業価値向上を目的とした協業の可能性について、公開買付者との協議を重ねてまいりました。
  6. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 当社、公開買付者及び応募予定株主との間に利害関係を有しない、荒井功氏(当社独立社外取締役)、大西俊彦氏(当社独立社外取締役)、土屋和雄氏(当社独立社外取締役(監査等委員))及び加藤正憲氏(当社独立社外取締役(監査等委員))の4名によって構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を設置いたしました。
  7. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社に対し、2025年1月22日に、本公開買付価格を1株当たり2,150円
  8. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年2月5日に、本公開買付価格を1株当たり2,550円
  9. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年2月10日、これ以上の価格引き上げには応じられないとして、改めて本公開買付価格1株当たり2,550円
  10. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1株当たり2,000円(2025年1月14日の前営業日である2025年1月10日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,122円に対し、78.25%のプレミアム(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入。以下、株価に対するプレミアムの計算において同じです。))とする提案を行った
  11. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、同月28日に、本公開買付価格を1株当たり2,250円(2025年1月28日の前営業日である2025年1月27日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,073円に対し、109.69%のプレミアム)とする提案を行った
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V9EI) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 当該法定期間に比べて比較的長期間である31営業日としております
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100V9EI) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を2,610,700株(所有割合:58.29%)に設定しており
  14. Tender Offer Report (S100VK9X) 2025-04-03
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(3,465,129株)
  15. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,069円(小数点以下を四捨五入。以下、終値単純平均値の計算において同じです。)に対して138.54%
  16. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,101円に対して131.61%
  17. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,125円に対して126.67%
  18. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,900円~2,836円
  19. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を1,069円~1,125円と算定しているとのことです。
  20. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :1,127円~1,634円
  21. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,435円~3,106円
  22. Position Statement (S100V9FA) 2025-02-17
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,069円~1,125円