TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

CONEXIO Corporation9422

Acquirer: Connexio Corporation · Sector: Information & Communication · Tender offer filing date: 2022-12-23 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Houlihan Lokey DCF method Houlihan Lokey Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥1,710 〜 ¥2,156 Market price method Houlihan Lokey Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥1,173 〜 ¥1,244 Frontier Management Comparable companies method Frontier Management Inc. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥672 〜 ¥1,193 DCF method Frontier Management Inc. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,750 〜 ¥1,977 Market price method Frontier Management Inc. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,173 〜 ¥1,244 Offer ¥1,911 1,0001,5002,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[6]
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

The final price is below the first proposal, which suggests other bidders' proposals are mixed in, so no increase is calculated (excluded from statistics).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Acquirer ¥1,931[8]
— Acquirer ¥1,933[9]
2022-11-24 Acquirer ¥1,911[10]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥1,997[7]
2022-12-07 Acquirer ¥1,911[11]
2022-12-22 Acquirer ¥1,911[12]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,911 [1] —
Minimum shares 29,825,200 shares [13] —
Shares tendered 42,064,350 shares [14] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2022-12-21 60.6%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2022-12-21 57.9%[15]
3-month simple average closing price 2022-12-21 62.9%[16]
6-month simple average closing price 2022-12-21 53.6%[17]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Houlihan Lokey Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥1,710 〜 ¥2,156[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Houlihan Lokey Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥1,173 〜 ¥1,244[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Frontier Management Inc. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥672 〜 ¥1,193[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Frontier Management Inc. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,750 〜 ¥1,977[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Frontier Management Inc. Target Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥1,173 〜 ¥1,244[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2022-12-23 NCX株式会社 S100PV8V
Position Statement 2022-12-23 CONEXIO Corporation S100PVBA
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2023-01-13 NCX株式会社 S100PYVR
Tender Offer Report 2023-02-10 NCX株式会社 S100Q6QY

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100PV8V) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は2022年12月22日に本公開買付価格を1株当たり1,911円とすることを含めた本応募契約の内容について伊藤忠商事との間で合意に至りました。
  2. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの実施についての公表日の前営業日である2022年12月21日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値1,190円に対して60.59%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100Q6QY) 2023-02-10
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(42,064,350株)が買付予定数の下限(29,825,200株)以上となりましたので
  4. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の全て(ただし、当社が所有する自己株式を除きます。)を取得し、当社を公開買付者の完全子会社とするための取引(以下「本取引」といいます。)の一環として、本公開買付けを実施することを決定したとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の全て(ただし、当社が所有する自己株式を除きます。)を取得し、当社を公開買付者の完全子会社とするための取引
  6. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 伊藤忠商事は、2022年9月上旬より、野村證券を通じてノジマを含む11社(事業会社6社及び投資ファンド5社)に対して、伊藤忠商事が所有する当社株式の売却を含む当社の資本政策についての打診を開始しました。
  7. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 独立委員会からの意見も踏まえて、本公開買付価格を1,997円とすることを検討するよう要請を受けたとのことです。
  8. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 当社の株式価値評価額を約864億円とし、本公開買付けにおける当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)を1,931円とする、法的拘束力のない第一次意向表明書を提出したとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 当社の株式価値評価額を約865億円とし、本公開買付価格を1,933円とすることを含む法的拘束力のある第二次意向表明書を提出したとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 2022年11月24日、伊藤忠商事に対して、書面により、本公開買付価格を1,911円とすることを提案したとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 2022年12月7日付で、当社に対して、書面により、本公開買付価格を1,911円とする旨を提案するとともに
  12. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 2022年12月22日に本公開買付価格を1株当たり1,911円とすることを含めた本応募契約の内容について伊藤忠商事との間で合意に至ったとのことです。
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100PV8V) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を29,825,200株(所有割合:66.67%)としており
  14. Tender Offer Report (S100Q6QY) 2023-02-10
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(42,064,350株)
  15. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均株価1,210円に対して57.93%
  16. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均株価1,173円に対して62.92%
  17. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均株価1,244円に対して53.62%
  18. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,710円から2,156円
  19. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法 :1,173円から1,244円
  20. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較法 672円~1,193円
  21. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 1,750円~1,977円
  22. Position Statement (S100PVBA) 2022-12-23
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法 1,173円~1,244円