TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Open

KADOYA SESAME MILLS INCORPORATED2612

Acquirer: ITG-G Holdings Co., Ltd. · Sector: Foods · Tender offer filing date: 2026-09-15 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Open

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
Mizuho Securities Comparable companies method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥1,378 〜 ¥1,711 DCF method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥2,203 〜 ¥3,970 Market price method ① Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method ① (Target): ¥1,672 〜 ¥1,793 Market price method ② Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method ② (Target): ¥1,713 〜 ¥2,384 Offer ¥2,514 1,5002,0002,5003,0003,5004,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [3]
Acquirer type
Management (MBO)[4]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[5]
Competing proposal
Yes[6]
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥2,500 to the offer price of ¥2,514: +0.6% (3 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2026-06-01 Acquirer ¥2,500[8]
2026-06-11 Acquirer ¥2,590[9]
2026-08-27 Acquirer ¥2,760[10]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥2,514 [1] —
Minimum shares 13,847,100 shares [11] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-09-11 5.5%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-09-11 27.9%[12]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-09-11 36.6%[13]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-09-11 46.8%[14]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,378 〜 ¥1,711[15] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥2,203 〜 ¥3,970[16] Discount rate 5.6% 〜 6.6%[17] Perpetual growth rate 1.0% 〜 2.0%[18]
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価基準法①) Value per share ¥1,672 〜 ¥1,793[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価基準法②) Value per share ¥1,713 〜 ¥2,384[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-09-15 ITG-G Holdings Co., Ltd. S100Z2EF
Position Statement 2026-09-15 KADOYA SESAME MILLS INCORPORATED S100Z2EU
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-09-25 ITG-G Holdings Co., Ltd. S100Z479

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Z2EF) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格2,514円は、本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2026年9月11日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における対象者株式の終値2,419円に対して3.93%
  2. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年9月11日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値2,384円に対して5.45%
  3. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 最終的に当社の株主を公開買付者及び創業家株主のみとすることを企図しているとのことです。
  4. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): その後当社と買収SPCの合併後における小澤氏の持分が2、3割程度となるよう、小澤物産及び小澤商事(以下個別に又は総称して「創業家法人株主」といいます。)に一部株式を残し
  5. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 当社及び本特別委員会は、両提案の内容を慎重に検討した結果、企業価値向上及び株主共同の利益の最大化の観点から、引き続き競争環境を維持し、各候補者に対して条件改善の機会を付与することが適切であると判断し、同年6月5日にA社並びに小澤氏及びインテグラルに対し、提示可能な最終かつ最善の条件がある場合には、同年6月11日までにその再提示を求めました。
  6. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 当社が複数の第三者(以下「本競合提案者ら」といいます。)から競合取引に関する提案を受領しており、当該提案がいずれも、2026年6月11日付提案における提示価格である2,590円を有意に上回っている旨
  7. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、当社のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者算定機関であるみずほ証券について、その独立性及び専門性に問題がないことを確認し、その選任を承認しており
  8. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年6月1日、インテグラルは、当社及び本特別委員会に対し、本公開買付価格を2,500円
  9. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,590円(同日の前営業日である2026年6月10日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の株価終値1,602円に対して61.67%のプレミアムを付した金額)に引き上げる旨
  10. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,760円(同日の前営業日である2026年8月26日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の株価終値1,785円に対して54.62%のプレミアムを付した金額)に引き上げる旨
  11. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Z2EF) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(13,847,100株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
  12. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,965円に対して27.94%
  13. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 同過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,841円に対して36.56%
  14. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 同過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,713円に対して46.76%
  15. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 類似上場会社比較法:1,378円から1,711円
  16. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,203円から3,970円
  17. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストとし、5.62%~6.62%を採用しております。
  18. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を1.00%~2.00%とし
  19. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法① :1,672円から1,793円
  20. Position Statement (S100Z2EU) 2026-09-15
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法② :1,713円から2,384円