TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

STORAGE-OH Co.,Ltd.2997

Acquirer: Arealink Co.,Ltd. · Sector: Real Estate · Tender offer filing date: 2026-07-09 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Okasan Securities Comparable companies method Okasan Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥248 〜 ¥829 DCF method Okasan Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥945 〜 ¥1,895 Market price method Okasan Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥941 〜 ¥973 Plutus Consulting DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,091 〜 ¥1,724 Market price method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥941 〜 ¥973 Offer ¥1,340 5001,0001,500

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,255 to the offer price of ¥1,340: +6.8% (7 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Target / special committee (request) ¥1,355[7]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥1,350[8]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥1,345[9]
2026-05-27 Acquirer ¥1,255[10]
2026-06-02 Acquirer ¥1,290[11]
2026-06-08 Acquirer ¥1,310[12]
2026-06-15 Acquirer ¥1,325[13]
2026-06-22 Acquirer ¥1,334[14]
2026-06-26 Acquirer ¥1,338[15]
2026-07-02 Acquirer ¥1,340[16]
— Acquirer ¥1,340[17]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,340 [1] —
Minimum shares 1,291,700 shares [18] —
Shares tendered 1,630,384 shares [19] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-07-07 42.3%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-07-07 42.4%[20]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-07-07 40.6%[21]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-07-07 37.7%[22]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Okasan Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥248 〜 ¥829[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Okasan Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥945 〜 ¥1,895[24] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Okasan Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥941 〜 ¥973[25] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,091 〜 ¥1,724[26] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥941 〜 ¥973[27] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-07-09 Arealink Co.,Ltd. S100YPRD
Position Statement 2026-07-09 STORAGE-OH Co.,Ltd. S100YPTF
Tender Offer Report 2026-08-24 Arealink Co.,Ltd. S100YYDW

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YPRD) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2026年7月8日開催の取締役会において、本取引の一環として、本公開買付価格を1,340円、第1回新株予約権に係る本新株予約権買付価格を550,000円、第2回新株予約権に係る本新株予約権買付価格を350,000円として、本公開買付けを実施することを決議いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年7月7日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値942円に対して42.25%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100YYDW) 2026-08-24
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(1,630,384株)が買付予定数の下限(1,291,700株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 完全子会社化
  5. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、1995年4月に創業者である現代表取締役会長の林尚道氏により、千葉県船橋市において株式会社ウェルズ技研の商号で設立され、2000年9月に現在のエリアリンク株式会社に商号変更を行ったとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 4名によって構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。
  7. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格の1,355円への引き上げを要請する旨の回答を受けたとのことです。
  8. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格の1,350円への引き上げを要請する旨の回答を受けたとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格の1,345円への引き上げを要請する旨の回答を受けたとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年5月27日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格については1,255円
  11. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年6月2日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格については1,290円
  12. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年6月8日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格については1,310円
  13. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年6月15日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格については1,325円
  14. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年6月22日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格については1,334円
  15. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年6月26日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格については1,338円
  16. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年7月2日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格については1,340円
  17. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格の更なる引き上げは困難である旨を説明した上で、改めて、本公開買付価格については1,340円
  18. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100YPRD) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて1,291,700株(所有割合:66.67%)を買付予定数の下限として設定しており
  19. Tender Offer Report (S100YYDW) 2026-08-24
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等」といいます。)の数の合計(1,630,384株)が買付予定数の下限(1,291,700株)に満たない場合
  20. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値941円に対して42.40%
  21. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値953円に対して40.61%
  22. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値973円に対して37.72%
  23. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:248円から829円
  24. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :945円から1,895円
  25. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :941円から973円
  26. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,091円から1,724円
  27. Position Statement (S100YPTF) 2026-07-09
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:941円から973円