TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

Shirohato Co., Ltd.3192

Acquirer: Shiai Medical Co., Ltd. · Sector: Retail Trade · Tender offer filing date: 2024-11-18 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Deal characteristics

Category
Partial offer (stays listed) [4]
Acquirer type
Parent / existing major shareholder[6]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Not stated
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥280 to the offer price of ¥280: 0.0% (1 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2024-09-25 Acquirer ¥280[7]
2024-11-11 Acquirer ¥280[8]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥280 [1] —
Offer period end 2024-12-27 [9] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [9] —
Minimum shares 1,138,000 shares [10] —
Maximum shares 1,138,000 shares [11] —
Shares tendered 1,173,502 shares [12] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-11-08 10.2%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-11-08 8.1%[13]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-11-08 4.5%[14]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-11-08 0.0%[15]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

No verified valuations yet.

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-11-18 Shiai Medical Co., Ltd. S100UT0P
Position Statement 2024-11-18 Shirohato Co., Ltd. S100UT13
Tender Offer Report 2024-12-16 Shiai Medical Co., Ltd. S100UYA7

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UT0P) 2024-11-18
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を280円とすることを決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100UT13) 2024-11-18
    Original text (Japanese): 当該提案日の前営業日である2024年11月8日の当社株式の終値254円に対して10.24%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100UYA7) 2024-12-16
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(1,173,502株)が買付予定数の下限(1,138,000株)以上となり、かつ、買付予定数の上限(1,138,000株)を超えましたので
  4. Position Statement (S100UT13) 2024-11-18
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けは、当社株式の上場廃止を目的とするものではなく、公開買付者及び当社は、本公開買付け後も当社株式の上場を維持する方針である
  5. Position Statement (S100UT13) 2024-11-18
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けの目的は当社を連結子会社とすることであり、本応募合意株主から応募予定株式を取得することができれば当社の総株主の議決権の過半数を所有することとなると見込まれたため、本公開買付価格については、公開買付者と本応募合意株主が合意できる価格をもって決定する方針としたとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100UT13) 2024-11-18
    Original text (Japanese): 当社を公開買付者の持分法適用関連会社とし
  7. Position Statement (S100UT13) 2024-11-18
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付価格を280円としたい旨を、9月25日に小田急電鉄へ、9月27日にアイティフォーへ、9月下旬に池上正氏へ提示したとのことです。
  8. Position Statement (S100UT13) 2024-11-18
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年11月11日に当社に対して、本公開買付価格を280円(当該価格は、当該提案日の前営業日である2024年11月8日の当社株式の終値254円に対して10.24%、直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値259円に対して8.11%、直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値268円に対して4.48%、直近6ヶ月の終値平均値280円に対して0.00%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた価格です。)を提示するに至ったとのことです。
  9. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UT0P) 2024-11-18
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付期間は30営業日、2024年12月27日(金曜日)までとなります。
  10. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UT0P) 2024-11-18
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を応募予定株式と同数の1,138,000株
  11. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UT0P) 2024-11-18
    Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の上限につきましても、買付予定数の下限と同様に1,138,000株と設定しており
  12. Tender Offer Report (S100UYA7) 2024-12-16
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(1,173,502株)が買付予定数の下限(1,138,000株)以上となり
  13. Position Statement (S100UT13) 2024-11-18
    Original text (Japanese): 直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値259円に対して8.11%
  14. Position Statement (S100UT13) 2024-11-18
    Original text (Japanese): 直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値268円に対して4.48%
  15. Position Statement (S100UT13) 2024-11-18
    Original text (Japanese): 直近6ヶ月の終値平均値280円に対して0.00%