Tender offer · TOB · Closed
Global Information, Inc.4171
Acquirer: UZABASE, Inc. · Sector: Information & Communication · Tender offer filing date: 2026-05-21 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥1,680[1]
2
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTarget
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Strategic buyer[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[7]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,580 to the offer price of ¥1,680: +6.3% (4 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-04-23 | Acquirer | ¥1,580[8] |
| 2026-04-27 | Acquirer | ¥1,620[9] |
| 2026-05-01 | Acquirer | ¥1,650[10] |
| 2026-05-12 | Acquirer | ¥1,680[11] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥1,680 [1] | — |
| Minimum shares | 1,983,600 shares [12] | — |
| Shares tendered | 2,775,740 shares [13] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2026-05-19 | 35.8%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2026-05-19 | 31.9%[14] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2026-05-19 | 25.9%[15] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2026-05-19 | 20.9%[16] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,564 〜 ¥1,857[17] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| KPMG FAS Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,237 〜 ¥1,390[18] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Tasuki Consulting Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥1,171 〜 ¥1,365[19] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Tasuki Consulting Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥1,562 〜 ¥1,729[20] | Discount rate 10.0% 〜 11.0%[21] | Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 1.0%[22] |
| Tasuki Consulting Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥1,237 〜 ¥1,390[23] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-05-21 | UZABASE, Inc. | S100Y5JB |
| Position Statement | 2026-05-21 | Global Information, Inc. | S100Y5JN |
| Tender Offer Report | 2026-07-02 | UZABASE, Inc. | S100YOG3 |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Y5JB) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2026年5月20日に、本公開買付価格を1,680円、本新株予約権買付価格を144,200円とすることを決定いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 2026年5月19日の当社株式の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における終値1,237円に対して35.81%
- Tender Offer Report (S100YOG3) 2026-07-02
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計( 2,775,740 株)が買付予定数の下限(1,983,600株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 完全子会社化
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は当社株式を所有していないとのことであり、本公開買付けは支配株主による公開買付けには該当せず、また、当社の経営陣の全部又は一部が公開買付者に直接又は間接に出資することは予定されておらず、本公開買付けを含む本取引は、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)取引(注1)にも該当しません。
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 当社においては、市場における潜在的な買収者の有無を調査・検討するような、いわゆる積極的なマーケット・チェック(本取引の公表前における入札手続等を含む。)は行っていないとのことである。
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者、当社及び本応募合意株主からの独立性を有する、久富有道氏(当社独立社外取締役・常勤監査等委員)、船山雅史氏(当社独立社外取締役・監査等委員)、岡田尚人(当社独立社外取締役・監査等委員)及び元田達弥氏(当社独立社外取締役・監査等委員)の4名によって構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を設置する旨を2026年2月20日開催の当社取締役会において決議いたしました
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社に対し、2026年4月23日、当社が2026年12月期の中間配当及び期末配当を行わないことを前提として、本公開買付価格を1,580円
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社に対し、2026年4月27日、本公開買付価格を1,620円
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社に対し、2026年5月1日、当社の財務状況及び株価水準に加え、公開買付者が想定している企業価値向上のための施策の実行及びそれらの実現確度等を踏まえ、本公開買付価格を1,650円
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社に対し、2026年5月12日、改めて当社の財務状況及び株価水準に加え、公開買付者が想定している企業価値向上のための施策の実行により実現する価値を最大限考慮した結果として、本公開買付価格を1,680円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100Y5JB) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 1,983,600株(所有割合:66.67%)を買付予定数の下限(注2)と設定しており
- Tender Offer Report (S100YOG3) 2026-07-02
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計( 2,775,740 株)が買付予定数の下限(1,983,600株)以上となりました
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,274円に対して31.87%
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,334円に対して25.94%
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値1,390円に対して20.86%
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,564円~1,857円
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,237円~1,390円
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :1,171円~1,365円
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,562円~1,729円
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コスト(WACC:Weighted Average Cost of Capital)を採用し、10.01%から11.01%としております。
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を0.00%から1.00%としております。
- Position Statement (S100Y5JN) 2026-05-21
Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の1株当たり株式価値の範囲を1,237円から1,390円までと算定しております。