TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

T&K TOKA CO.,LTD.4636

Acquirer: BCJ-74 Co., Ltd. · Sector: Chemicals · Tender offer filing date: 2024-01-23 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
Nomura Securities Comparable companies method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥701 〜 ¥2,114 DCF method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,076 〜 ¥1,527 Market price method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,053 〜 ¥1,172 Offer ¥1,410 1,0001,5002,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Financial sponsor[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[6]
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,410 to the offer price of ¥1,410: 0.0% (2 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Acquirer ¥1,410[8]
2023-05-23 Acquirer ¥1,400[9]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,410 [1] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [10] —
Minimum shares 15,170,600 shares [11] —
Shares tendered 20,732,519 shares [12] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-01-19 -4.7%[2]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥701 〜 ¥2,114[13] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,076 〜 ¥1,527[14] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥1,053 〜 ¥1,172[15] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-01-23 BCJ-74 Co., Ltd. S100SNW6
Position Statement 2024-01-23 T&K TOKA CO.,LTD. S100SNWM
Tender Offer Report 2024-03-07 BCJ-74 Co., Ltd. S100T0MQ

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SNW6) 2024-01-23
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年1月22日に、1,400円としていた本公開買付けにおける対象者株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)を1,410円とし
  2. Position Statement (S100SNWM) 2024-01-23
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である1,410円は、本公開買付けの開始についての公表日の前営業日である2024年1月19日の当社株式の東京証券取引所プライム市場における終値1,480円に対して4.73%ディスカウントした金額となるとのことです。
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100T0MQ) 2024-03-07
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(20,732,519株)が買付予定数の下限(15,170,600株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100SNWM) 2024-01-23
    Original text (Japanese): (4) 上場廃止となる見込み及びその事由
  5. Position Statement (S100SNWM) 2024-01-23
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、Bain Capital Private Equity, LPが投資助言を行う投資ファンド及びそのグループ(以下、個別に又は総称して「ベインキャピタル」といいます。)により持分の全てを間接的に所有されている合同会社BCJ-73(以下「公開買付者親会社」といいます。)の完全子会社であり
  6. Position Statement (S100SNWM) 2024-01-23
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年3月中旬に、本件パートナー候補を対象とする入札手続として本件プロセスの開始を判断しました。
  7. Position Statement (S100SNWM) 2024-01-23
    Original text (Japanese): 3氏から構成される本特別委員会
  8. Position Statement (S100SNWM) 2024-01-23
    Original text (Japanese): 1,400円としていた本公開買付価格を1,410円とし、本新株予約権買付価格も本公開買付価格の引き上げに併せて変更したい旨の連絡を受けました。
  9. Position Statement (S100SNWM) 2024-01-23
    Original text (Japanese): その後、2023年5月23日に当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格を1,400円(以下「当初本公開買付価格」といいます。)
  10. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SNW6) 2024-01-23
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、公開買付期間を、法令に定められた最短期間が20営業日であるところ、30営業日と設定しております。
  11. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SNW6) 2024-01-23
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて、買付予定数の下限を15,170,600株(所有割合:66.58%)と設定しており
  12. Tender Offer Report (S100T0MQ) 2024-03-07
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(20,732,519株)
  13. Position Statement (S100SNWM) 2024-01-23
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法: 701円~2,114円
  14. Position Statement (S100SNWM) 2024-01-23
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,076円~1,527円
  15. Position Statement (S100SNWM) 2024-01-23
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:1,053円~1,172円