TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · MBO · Closed

Solasto Corporation6197

Acquirer: MP-2605 Co., Ltd. · Sector: Services · Tender offer filing date: 2026-03-25 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

Target
Nomura Securities Comparable companies method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥395 〜 ¥579 DCF method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥611 〜 ¥1,407 Market price method ① Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method ① (Target): ¥476 〜 ¥557 Market price method ② Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method ② (Target): ¥735 〜 ¥979 Offer ¥1,119 4006008001,0001,2001,400

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Management (MBO)[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[6]
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,119 to the offer price of ¥1,119: 0.0% (1 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2026-03-23 Acquirer ¥1,119[8]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥1,119 [1] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [9] —
Minimum shares 26,115,700 shares [10] 28,530,600 shares[11] → 26,115,700 shares[10]
Shares tendered 48,373,328 shares [12] —
Result Successful [3] —
MBO Yes [13] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-03-23 20.2%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-03-23 14.3%[14]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-03-23 21.5%[15]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-03-23 52.2%[16]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥395 〜 ¥579[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥611 〜 ¥1,407[18] Discount rate 6.5% 〜 7.0%[19] Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 0.5%[20]
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価平均法①) Value per share ¥476 〜 ¥557[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価平均法②) Value per share ¥735 〜 ¥979[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Revisions and inconsistencies

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-03-25 MP-2605 Co., Ltd. S100XTZV
Position Statement 2026-03-25 Solasto Corporation S100XU3J
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-04-09 MP-2605 Co., Ltd. S100XXVT
Amended Position Statement 2026-04-09 Solasto Corporation S100XXZB
Tender Offer Report 2026-05-12 MP-2605 Co., Ltd. S100Y3C1

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XTZV) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格1,119円は、本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2026年3月23日の対象者株式の東京証券取引所プライム市場における終値(931円)に対して20.19%のプレミアム
  2. Position Statement (S100XU3J) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2026年3月23日の当社株式の東京証券取引所プライム市場における終値(931円)に対して20.19%のプレミアム
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100Y3C1) 2026-05-12
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(48,373,328株)が買付予定数の下限(26,115,700株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告(その後の公開買付条件等の変更の公告により訂正された事項を含みます。)及び公開買付届出書(その後提出された公開買付届出書の訂正届出書により訂正された事項を含みます。)に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100XU3J) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 他方、上記のとおり、本公開買付けは、当社株式の非公開化を目的としておりますので、買付予定数の上限は設定しておらず、応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(28,530,600株)以上の場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行うとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100XU3J) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けは、以下に詳述するとおり、マネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注2)の一環として、当社取締役会の賛同のもと、友好的に当社株式の全て(但し、当社が所有する自己株式、不応募合意株式(以下に定義します。)、及び当社の従業員持株会(以下「当社従業員持株会」といいます。)が本従業員持株会継続保有(以下に定義します。以下同じです。)に賛同した場合における従業員持株会保有株式(以下に定義します。)を除きます。)を取得するために実施されるとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100XU3J) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 当社が協業の可能性があると想定し、かつ当社の事業に関心を示した事業会社4社及び投資ファンド6社を候補先として、当社の資本政策に関して入札プロセス(以下「本入札プロセス」といいます。)を開始し
  7. Position Statement (S100XU3J) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 当社の独立社外取締役である田中美穂氏(芝・田中経営法律事務所パートナー、マリモ地方創生リート投資法人監督役員(非常勤)、地主プライベートリート投資法人監督役員(非常勤)、東京センチュリー株式会社 社外取締役)、知識賢治氏(石井食品株式会社社外取締役、株式会社ティーガイア代表取締役副社長 CSO)、光成美樹氏(株式会社FINEV代表取締役、公益財団法人日本適合性認定協会理事(非常勤)、株式会社ヤマダホールディングス社外取締役、ユアサ商事株式会社 社外取締役)の3名から構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を設置し
  8. Position Statement (S100XU3J) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格1,119円は、本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2026年3月23日の当社株式の東京証券取引所プライム市場における終値(931円)に対して20.19%のプレミアム
  9. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XTZV) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、公開買付期間を、法令に定められた最短期間が20営業日であるところ、30営業日に設定しております。
  10. Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XXVT) 2026-04-09
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(26,115,700株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
  11. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XTZV) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計が買付予定数の下限(28,530,600株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
  12. Tender Offer Report (S100Y3C1) 2026-05-12
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(48,373,328株)
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XTZV) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引は、いわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)に該当し、対象者の代表取締役社長である野田氏が本取引後も継続して対象者の経営にあたることを予定しているとのことである。
  14. Position Statement (S100XU3J) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 直近1ヶ月間(2026年2月24日から2026年3月23日まで)の終値の単純平均値979円に対して14.30%のプレミアム
  15. Position Statement (S100XU3J) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 直近3ヶ月間(2025年12月24日から2026年3月23日まで)の終値の単純平均値921円に対して21.50%のプレミアム
  16. Position Statement (S100XU3J) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 直近6ヶ月間(2025年9月24日から2026年3月23日まで)の終値の単純平均値735円に対して52.24%のプレミアム
  17. Position Statement (S100XU3J) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :395円~579円
  18. Position Statement (S100XU3J) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :611円~1,407円
  19. Position Statement (S100XU3J) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コスト(WACC:Weighted Average Cost of Capital)とし、6.50%から7.00%を採用しております。
  20. Position Statement (S100XU3J) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率法においては、当社を取り巻く長期的な経済見通し等を踏まえて永久成長率0.00%から0.50%
  21. Position Statement (S100XU3J) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法①:476円~557円
  22. Position Statement (S100XU3J) 2026-03-25
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法②:735円~979円