TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

Newtech Co., Ltd.6734

Acquirer: SAXA, Inc. · Sector: Electric Appliances · Tender offer filing date: 2025-12-19 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Deloitte Tohmatsu Comparable companies method Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥2,012 〜 ¥2,337 DCF method Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥2,341 〜 ¥2,850 Market price method Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥1,789 〜 ¥1,834 Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Sec… Comparable companies method Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥1,419 〜 ¥2,628 DCF method Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥2,318 〜 ¥2,723 Market price method Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,789 〜 ¥1,834 Offer ¥2,650 1,5002,0002,500

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[6]
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥2,650 to the offer price of ¥2,650: 0.0% (1 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2025-10-30 Acquirer ¥2,650[8]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥2,650 [1] —
Minimum shares 1,033,300 shares [9] —
Shares tendered 1,815,103 shares [10] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2025-12-17 47.6%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2025-12-17 48.1%[11]
3-month simple average closing price 2025-12-17 44.5%[12]
6-month simple average closing price 2025-12-17 46.4%[13]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥2,012 〜 ¥2,337[14] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥2,341 〜 ¥2,850[15] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Deloitte Tohmatsu LLC Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,789 〜 ¥1,834[16] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,419 〜 ¥2,628[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥2,318 〜 ¥2,723[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mitsubishi UFJ Morgan Stanley Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価分析) Value per share ¥1,789 〜 ¥1,834[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-12-19 SAXA, Inc. S100XBPV
Position Statement 2025-12-19 Newtech Co., Ltd. S100XBSE
Tender Offer Report 2026-02-10 SAXA, Inc. S100XKBU

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XBPV) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格は、金2,650円である。
  2. Position Statement (S100XBSE) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の基準日の終値1,795円に対して47.63%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100XKBU) 2026-02-10
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(1,815,103株)が買付予定数の下限(1,033,300株)以上となりましたので、本公開買付けに係る公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100XBSE) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 当社の有するリソースや事業領域を公開買付者グループの中に完全に取り込むことで、両社にとって最大のシナジーを発揮できると判断したため、当社を完全子会社とすることが有益であると判断したとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100XBSE) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 当社が公開買付者グループに参画することで、単なる製品供給にとどまらず、両社が持つ技術力・販売力・人財力を相互に補完し合うことで、新たな市場価値を共に創り出していくための戦略的基盤になると考えたとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100XBSE) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 三菱UFJモルガン・スタンレー証券より当社の更なる企業価値向上の観点から、公開買付け等の手法により当社株式を取得し、今後の成長を実現させるためのパートナーを選定する予定である旨の伝達を受け、第一次入札(以下「本第一次入札プロセス」といいます。)への参加打診を受けたとのことです。
  7. Position Statement (S100XBSE) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 本先行提案者、当社及び本創業家株主並びに本先行提案に係る取引の成否から独立した委員(当社の独立社外取締役及び監査等委員である星川明子氏、当社の独立社外取締役及び監査等委員である松井智氏、並びに本取引と類似の取引に関する専門性を補完する観点から、アンダーソン・毛利・友常法律事務所から候補者として紹介のあった外部有識者である後藤高志氏(弁護士、潮見坂綜合法律事務所)の3名)によって構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。
  8. Position Statement (S100XBSE) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年10月30日付で、三菱UFJモルガン・スタンレー証券を介し、当社に対して、本公開買付価格を2,650円
  9. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XBPV) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計が買付予定数の下限(1,033,300株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
  10. Tender Offer Report (S100XKBU) 2026-02-10
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(1,815,103株)
  11. Position Statement (S100XBSE) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 基準日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,789円に対して48.13%
  12. Position Statement (S100XBSE) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 同直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,834円に対して44.49%
  13. Position Statement (S100XBSE) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 同直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,810円に対して46.41%のプレミアム
  14. Position Statement (S100XBSE) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:2,012円から2,337円
  15. Position Statement (S100XBSE) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,341円から2,850円
  16. Position Statement (S100XBSE) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,789円から1,834円
  17. Position Statement (S100XBSE) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較分析:1,419円から2,628円
  18. Position Statement (S100XBSE) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,318円から2,723円
  19. Position Statement (S100XBSE) 2025-12-19
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価分析 :1,789円から1,834円