Tender offer · TOB · Closed
HYOKI KAIUN KAISHA,LTD.9362
Acquirer: Dojima Kisen Co., Ltd. · Sector: — · Tender offer filing date: 2024-10-18 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥3,250[1]
0
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Partial offer (stays listed) [4]
- Acquirer type
- Strategic buyer[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[6]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥3,250 [1] | — |
| Offer period start | 2024-10-18 [7] | — |
| Offer period end | 2024-12-05 [7] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 34 business days [7] | — |
| Maximum shares | 213,300 shares [8] | — |
| Shares tendered | 14,854 shares [9] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2024-10-16 | 20.4%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2024-10-16 | 21.2%[10] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2024-10-16 | 30.4%[11] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2024-10-16 | 32.9%[12] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
No verified valuations yet.
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-10-18 | Dojima Kisen Co., Ltd. | S100UK0J |
| Position Statement | 2024-10-30 | HYOKI KAIUN KAISHA,LTD. | S100ULON |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-11-01 | Dojima Kisen Co., Ltd. | S100UMBL |
| Response to Questions | 2024-11-06 | Dojima Kisen Co., Ltd. | S100UN3Y |
| Amended Position Statement | 2024-11-15 | HYOKI KAIUN KAISHA,LTD. | S100USNP |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-11-21 | Dojima Kisen Co., Ltd. | S100UTSQ |
| Tender Offer Report | 2024-12-06 | Dojima Kisen Co., Ltd. | S100UWR3 |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UK0J) 2024-10-18
Original text (Japanese): 同年10月17日付で、本公開買付価格を3,250円として本公開買付けを実施することを決定いたしました。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UK0J) 2024-10-18
Original text (Japanese): 前営業日である2024年10月16日の東京証券取引所における対象者株式の終値2,700円に対して20.37%
- Tender Offer Report (S100UWR3) 2024-12-06
Original text (Japanese): その応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行い、株券等の買付け等に係る受渡しその他の決済を行います。
- Position Statement (S100ULON) 2024-10-30
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けは、当社株式の上場廃止を企図したものではなく、本公開買付け後も引き続き当社株式の上場を維持する方針であり
- Position Statement (S100ULON) 2024-10-30
Original text (Japanese): 当社取締役会は、2024年4月19日に、公開買付者の親会社である株式会社富洋海運(以下「富洋海運」といい、公開買付者と総称して「公開買付者ら」といいます。)から、当社が同年7月までに富洋海運に対して第三者割当増資の方法で当社株式293,400株を割り当てること
- Position Statement (S100ULON) 2024-10-30
Original text (Japanese): 五島大亮氏(当社の監査等委員である社外取締役)、濵田在人氏(当社の監査等委員である社外取締役)及び外部の有識者である西田章氏(西田法律事務所弁護士)の3名から構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を設置し
- Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UTSQ) 2024-11-21
Original text (Japanese): 買付け等の期間 2024年10月18日(金曜日)から2024年12月5日(木曜日)まで(34営業日)
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UK0J) 2024-10-18
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の上限(213,300株)以下の場合には、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Tender Offer Report (S100UWR3) 2024-12-06
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(14,854株)
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UK0J) 2024-10-18
Original text (Japanese): 過去1ヶ月間(2024年9月17日から2024年10月16日まで)の終値単純平均値2,682円に対して21.18%
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UK0J) 2024-10-18
Original text (Japanese): 過去3ヶ月間(2024年7月17日から2024年10月16日まで)の終値単純平均値2,493円に対して30.37%
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UK0J) 2024-10-18
Original text (Japanese): 過去6ヶ月間(2024年4月17日から2024年10月16日まで)の終値単純平均値2,446円に対して32.87%