TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

Yasue Komuten Co., Ltd.1439

Acquirer: SALA CORPORATION · Sector: Construction · Tender offer filing date: 2024-11-08 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Nomura Securities Comparable companies method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥1,399 〜 ¥2,696 DCF method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥1,784 〜 ¥4,104 Market price method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥1,391 〜 ¥1,580 Plutus Consulting Comparable companies method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥1,767 〜 ¥2,245 DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥1,974 〜 ¥2,535 Market price method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥1,391 〜 ¥1,553 Offer ¥2,150 2,0003,0004,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥1,850 to the offer price of ¥2,150: +16.2% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Acquirer ¥1,850[7]
— Acquirer ¥2,000[8]
— Acquirer ¥2,100[9]
— Acquirer ¥2,150[10]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥2,150 [1] —
Minimum shares 1,129,200 shares [11] —
Shares tendered 1,599,901 shares [12] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2024-11-06 41.9%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2024-11-06 38.4%[13]
3-month simple average closing price 2024-11-06 49.0%[14]
6-month simple average closing price 2024-11-06 54.6%[15]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,399 〜 ¥2,696[16] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥1,784 〜 ¥4,104[17] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥1,391 〜 ¥1,580[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥1,767 〜 ¥2,245[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥1,974 〜 ¥2,535[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥1,391 〜 ¥1,553[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-11-08 SALA CORPORATION S100UOLV
Position Statement 2024-11-08 Yasue Komuten Co., Ltd. S100UON9
Tender Offer Report 2024-12-20 SALA CORPORATION S100UZOX

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UOLV) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,150円とすることで合意に至りました。
  2. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2024年11月6日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値1,515円に対して41.91%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100UZOX) 2024-12-20
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(1,599,901株)が買付予定数の下限(1,129,200株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): 当社が公開買付者の完全子会社となり、当社株式が上場廃止となることで、株式の上場を維持するために必要な人的・経済的コストを削減することができ、経営資源の更なる有効活用を図ることも可能になると考えております。
  5. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者と当社は、近接及び一部重複する地域でリフォームを中心とした住宅関連事業を営んでおり、「地域」と「お客さま(OB顧客)」との繋がりと信頼を大事にすることで事業拡大を目指すという点で両者の経営理念や価値観が近いことから、双方の顧客基盤等を活用して共に業績と業容を拡大する可能性を協議するために、公開買付者は、当社の代表取締役社長である山本氏との協議を開始したとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): によって構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。
  7. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1,850円(提案実施日の前営業日である2024年10月8日の終値1,471円に対して25.76%
  8. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,000円(提案実施日の前営業日である2024年10月18日の終値1,561円に対して28.12%
  9. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,100円(提案実施日の前営業日である2024年10月24日の終値1,564円に対して34.27%
  10. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を2,150円(提案実施日の前営業日である2024年10月30日の終値1,626円に対して32.23%
  11. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UOLV) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて1,129,200株(所有割合:62.69%)を買付予定数の下限として設定しており
  12. Tender Offer Report (S100UZOX) 2024-12-20
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(1,599,901株)
  13. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): 2024年11月6日までの直近1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,553円に対して38.44%
  14. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): 直近3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,443円に対して49.00%
  15. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): 直近6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値1,391円に対して54.57%のプレミアム
  16. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :1,399円から2,696円
  17. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,784円から4,104円
  18. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法 :1,391円から1,580円
  19. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :1,767円から2,245円
  20. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :1,974円から2,535円
  21. Position Statement (S100UON9) 2024-11-08
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :1,391円から1,553円