Tender offer · TOB · Closed
KHC Ltd.1451
Acquirer: First Juken Co.,Ltd. · Sector: Construction · Tender offer filing date: 2024-08-27 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥1,127[1]
2
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTarget
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Strategic buyer[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Yes[6]
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[7]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- Not stated
- Fairness opinion
- Not stated
Offer price negotiation
The final price is below the first proposal, which suggests other bidders' proposals are mixed in, so no increase is calculated (excluded from statistics).
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥1,127 [1] | — |
| Minimum shares | 2,602,200 shares [10] | — |
| Shares tendered | 3,695,164 shares [11] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2024-08-23 | 61.0%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2024-08-23 | 59.6%[12] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2024-08-23 | 55.5%[13] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2024-08-23 | 53.3%[14] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Houlihan Lokey Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥274 〜 ¥580[15] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Houlihan Lokey Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥952 〜 ¥1,566[16] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Houlihan Lokey Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価平均法) | Value per share ¥700 〜 ¥735[17] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥774 〜 ¥1,243[18] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥909 〜 ¥1,371[19] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥700 〜 ¥735[20] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-08-27 | First Juken Co.,Ltd. | S100UA7J |
| Position Statement | 2024-08-27 | KHC Ltd. | S100UA7P |
| Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2024-09-04 | First Juken Co.,Ltd. | S100UBO4 |
| Tender Offer Report | 2024-10-10 | First Juken Co.,Ltd. | S100UINS |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UA7J) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を1,127円とすることを応諾する旨の回答書を受領いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100UA7P) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): 本取引の公表日の前営業日である2024年8月23日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値700円に対して61.00%
- Tender Offer Report (S100UINS) 2024-10-10
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(3,695,164株)が買付予定数の下限(2,602,200株)以上となりましたので
- Position Statement (S100UA7P) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): SOLABLEが所有する当社株式の全てを譲渡すること及び当社を買手候補者の完全子会社とすることを前提として、売却プロセスを開始する旨
- Position Statement (S100UA7P) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): 当社との間で住宅設計の依頼などの業務提携を進めてきた経緯及び状況を踏まえ、当社を公開買付者の完全子会社とすることで
- Position Statement (S100UA7P) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): 当社の事業に強い関心を示すであろう木造・鉄骨造を含む注文住宅メーカー、分譲住宅メーカー、事業エリアの近い事業会社、そしてこれらに加えて住宅メーカーに関心を持ち得るPEファンドを対象として、競争環境を醸成し、売却金額が最大化されるよう入札手続を進めることにしたとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UA7P) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は本特別委員会から、本公開買付価格を1,127円とすることを応諾する旨の回答書を受領したとのことです。
- Position Statement (S100UA7P) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): 2024年5月24日、SOLABLEに対して、本公開買付けにおける当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)を1,133円(提案実施日の直近の取引日である2024年5月23日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値737円に対して53.73%
- Position Statement (S100UA7P) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): 2024年7月13日に、SOLABLEに対して、本公開買付価格を1,127円(提案実施日の直近の取引日である2024年7月12日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値735円に対して53.33%
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100UA7J) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、本公開買付けにおいて買付予定数の下限を2,602,200株(所有割合:64.86%)としており
- Tender Offer Report (S100UINS) 2024-10-10
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(3,695,164株)
- Position Statement (S100UA7P) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値706円に対して59.63%
- Position Statement (S100UA7P) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値725円に対して55.45%
- Position Statement (S100UA7P) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値735円に対して53.33%
- Position Statement (S100UA7P) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:274円から580円
- Position Statement (S100UA7P) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :952円から1,566円
- Position Statement (S100UA7P) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:700円から735円
- Position Statement (S100UA7P) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:774円から1,243円
- Position Statement (S100UA7P) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :909円から1,371円
- Position Statement (S100UA7P) 2024-08-27
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :700円から735円