TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

Br.Holdings Corporation1726

Acquirer: Yokogawa Bridge Holdings Corp. · Sector: Construction · Tender offer filing date: 2026-02-05 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Mizuho Securities Comparable companies method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥171 〜 ¥243 DCF method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥405 〜 ¥679 Market price method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥341 〜 ¥356 Nomura Securities Comparable companies method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥68 〜 ¥475 DCF method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥383 〜 ¥696 Market price method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥341 〜 ¥356 Offer ¥530 200400600

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥460 to the offer price of ¥530: +15.2% (5 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2026-01-20 Acquirer ¥460[7]
2026-01-23 Acquirer ¥480[8]
2026-01-27 Acquirer ¥490[9]
2026-01-30 Acquirer ¥530[10]
2026-01-14 Acquirer ¥420[11]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥530 [1] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [12] —
Minimum shares 29,659,800 shares [13] —
Shares tendered 36,026,555 shares [14] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-02-03 49.7%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-02-03 48.9%[15]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-02-03 55.4%[16]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-02-03 55.0%[17]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥171 〜 ¥243[18] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥405 〜 ¥679[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価基準法) Value per share ¥341 〜 ¥356[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥68 〜 ¥475[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥383 〜 ¥696[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥341 〜 ¥356[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-02-05 Yokogawa Bridge Holdings Corp. S100XJI4
Position Statement 2026-02-05 Br.Holdings Corporation S100XJJS
Tender Offer Report 2026-03-24 Yokogawa Bridge Holdings Corp. S100XTCK

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XJI4) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を530円とすることを決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年2月3日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値の354円に対して49.72%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100XTCK) 2026-03-24
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(36,026,555株)が買付予定数の下限(29,659,800株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引においてキャッシュアウトによる当社株式の非公開化が予定されており
  5. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引はいわゆるマネジメント・バイアウト(MBO)(注25)や支配株主との取引等には該当しないものの
  6. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年11月21日開催の当社取締役会により、公開買付関連当事者及び本取引の成否のいずれからも独立した、いずれも当社の独立社外取締役である佐上芳春氏(当社独立社外取締役(監査等委員)、株式会社ジェイ・エム・エス社外取締役(監査等委員))、三浦房紀氏(当社独立社外取締役(監査等委員)、山口大学名誉教授、インドネシア国立大学ウダヤナ大学客員教授、有限会社山口ティー・エル・オー代表取締役、山口大学大学研究推進機構教授(特命)、アジア防災センターセンター長)及び野曽原悦子氏(当社独立社外取締役(監査等委員)、広島総合法律会計事務所弁護士、広島県収用委員会会長、広島高速道路公社理事(非常勤))によって構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を設置いたしました。
  7. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は再検討を実施し、2026年1月20日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格については460円(提案日の前営業日である2026年1月19日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値362円に対して27.07%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とする提案を行いました。
  8. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は再検討を実施し、2026年1月23日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格については480円(提案日の前営業日である2026年1月22日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値359円に対して33.70%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
  9. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は再検討を実施し、2026年1月27日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格については490円(提案日の前営業日である2026年1月26日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値354円に対して38.42%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は再検討を実施し、2026年1月30日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格については530円(提案日の前営業日である2026年1月29日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値350円に対して51.43%のプレミアムを加えた金額)とする提案を行ったとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2026年1月14日に、当社に対して、本公開買付価格については420円
  12. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XJI4) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 法令に定められた最短期間である20営業日より長い、30営業日とされることが予定されている
  13. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XJI4) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計が買付予定数の下限(29,659,800株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
  14. Tender Offer Report (S100XTCK) 2026-03-24
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(36,026,555株)
  15. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 終値単純平均値356円(円未満を四捨五入しております。以下、終値単純平均値の計算において同じです。)に対して48.88%
  16. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 終値単純平均値341円に対して55.43%
  17. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 終値単純平均値342円に対して54.97%のプレミアムをそれぞれ加えた金額であること
  18. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較法:171円から243円
  19. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :405円から679円
  20. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法:341円から356円
  21. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法: 68円~475円
  22. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :383円~696円
  23. Position Statement (S100XJJS) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:341円~356円